or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Plaza Hotel

2-15-1 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map
Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Toiletries Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Sarida A. Families with young children Thailand, March 25, 2015
Good location

Location, spacious room, big bed
8.3
There's no elevator from the street. You need to carry your lugguage 1 level to the left lobby.
Bryan L. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2015
Very Good location to stay! Food places many!

Location, Affordable, Clean
9.7
Very satisfied with the customer service frontdesk. Food places aplenty and location wise is very good nearby to shin-okubo station! thank you!
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Good location

Nice staff - good location - clean
8
I like this hotel because very near to JR Shin-Okubo Station. The room were very clean but the bathroom very small. the staff can speak english, helpful and efficient. The hotel is just steps away from restaurants and 7-Eleven.
Cora J. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2015
Accessible to the train near Shinjuku!

Amenities, location and beddings
7.7
It was a fairly good stay given the price. The rooms are not average in size meaning it's bigger than most hotels I've stayed in Japan. Wifi access is excellent and breakfast is standard but always a welcome treat. The only downside is that the hotel starts from the 2nd floor so it's quite a struggle to carry luggage and young children through the stairs every time. Otherwise, we like the place!
Catherine I. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2015
Clean and conveniently located

close to the train station and restaurants
6.3
comfortable and convenient
Qiuhua C. Families with older children New Zealand, February 18, 2015
good location and good value for money

location, location, location
7.7
The location is excellent. It is almost opposite the JR Yamanote line station and only 1 stop away from Shinjuku. Outside the hotel there are a lot of restaurants. The room and bathroom looks bit old, but very tidy. I recommend this hotel unless you have trouble carrying heavy luggage as there is no lift from the entrance to the reception on the second floor, otherwise it is a good place to stay in Shinjuku area at this price.
Joseph K. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2015
Good room and convenient - happy

I would say cleanliness, location and price. Not to mention right by the metro
8.7
It was a good experience. I would say cleanliness, location and price all met expectations. Not to mention right by the metro
Chanidapa S. Groups Thailand, January 26, 2015
Good hotel

Good service
9.3
Good
Yeat H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Poor service and facility

Moderate location, near train station
4.3
Poor experience, the front desk staff was not friendly enough. The wifi was.. Can't access to internet at all. Should remove "wifi available" line from agoda web page. Felt like being cheated. If no wifi, I wouldn't be selecting this hotel...
Shawn L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2015
Value for money!

Location is great, room is reasonably large, clean
7.3
Definitely will stay here again the next time I am in Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel TokyoTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ToiletriesTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Plaza Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08