or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Plaza Hotel

2-15-1 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map
Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Toiletries Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (144)
Sort by:
Yeat H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Poor service and facility

Moderate location, near train station
4.3
Poor experience, the front desk staff was not friendly enough. The wifi was.. Can't access to internet at all. Should remove "wifi available" line from agoda web page. Felt like being cheated. If no wifi, I wouldn't be selecting this hotel...
Jitpanu S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2014
Comfortable hotel in Shin-Okubo area

Comfortable, Helpfulness staff, Great Service.
6.7
First of all, we are pleased to thank you for our whole things to Tokyo Plaza Hotel. But two things that I have to let you know about main entrance. I believe that it's uncomfortable to every visitor who stayed there. It is difficult to pick up the big luggage from downstairs to 2nd floor (Reception area). Finally issue, too less of breakfast varieties. Tokyo Plaza Hotel serves only Fried egg, Bacon, Sausage, 2 toast and one drink every day. It's make me bored.
Anis E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
A little Gem

Location, Location, Value for money and Comfort
8.3
This hotel is like literally less than a minute walk from JR Shin-Okubo station (on the JR Loop-Yamanote Line), less than 2 min walk from Okubo station, surrounded by cheap eats, McD, 7eleven, groceries next door(cheaper than 7eleven), lotteria...many ramen and udon places which you can eat at costing less than Yen 500, Korean food and etc. Its so convenient as a base. Near to a drug store. Even when I arrived past midnight the streets were still lively, and the surrounding area was still bustling with activity...exceptionally convenient for a solo female traveler. Not dodgy at all. And if you're a muslim, down the road, there is a Kebab place that sells halal kebab for Yen 400. Not the tastiest but hey, at least you can eat meat. I mean, i think i hit a jackpot when I booked this hotel...location is superb. If ever I were to return to Japan, this would be my place to stay again. Room is very comfortable, clean and amenities are great. Wifi is available in the room as well. I could not sing enough praises about this hotel. This is truly a hidden gem..
Barbara Q. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Basic but pleasant

Staff were obliging, room was quiet and had a rooftops view
7.3
No problem with the hotel, but price through Agoda was too high compared with in-house hotel promotional booklet and quality of accommodation.
Seah B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Nice stay at Tokyo Plaza Hotel

room is quite ok, helpful staff and good location.
7
The location is ok, but the hotel signboard in not easy to be seen. room is clean and quite spacious, helpful staff, eating is good around this hotel, very happy with this hotel.
Michael T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Not a friendly hotel

nearby food outlets
3.7
If you have heavy luggage, drop this hotel now. The stairs leading up to the reception and guest from the main road is crazy. Staff can make or break your stay. Reception not friendly at all. Even to keep our luggage till 6pm on check out day - charge.
Monica N. Solo travelers Canada, September 26, 2014
Tiny hotel in Shinjuku

Location, near JR line, lots of restaurants, 7Eleven, Family mart and Lawson 100
5.3
Easy Access to Shibuya and Harajuku by JR line. Staff friendly but don t speak English. No service at all, no money exchange, no mailing postcards. Breakfast simple and always the same: house salad, egg, bacon and toast breads. At least, You Can choose your drink.
Mohammad R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 24, 2014
Not a bad one

Distance, location and wifi
6.3
It was easy to find from the train station. Centrally located around Shinjuku area.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 20, 2014
The best place for intensive shopping

Relatively spacious room among Tokyo economic hotels;Receptionists are good on English & even Korean;Close to JR station & only 1 station to Shinjuku
8
Very good location, receptionists are good in English, spacious room. Only 1 improvement: housekeepers should place the customers' pajama at the right place, eg on the bed but should put it on the TV or "on" the luggage (it's dirty right!?!?)
Kahweng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Quite good, apart from toilet smell I got used to.

Location and convenience.
7.7
The toilet has a urine smell but after two days, I hardly noticed it. Either I got used to it, or it went away. I stayed there for 6 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel TokyoTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ToiletriesTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Plaza Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08