Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Plaza Hotel

2-15-1 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 116 reviews

482 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (116)
Sort by:
Karen L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Hotel plaza Tokyo
5.3
Good location to everywhere
Report this review
Benson A. Families with young children China, April 27, 2016
Good Hotel but not ideal for family traveling with
4.7
This is our first time in Japan, and we are 5 with 2 little children. This hotel is only ideal for tourist traveling lite, not a good hotel stay for families with children and big luggages. You have to carry everything yourselves up to the second floor of the hotel. The room was good, the location is good, very near to JR station.
Report this review
Enrique N. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2016
Okay :)
5.3
Perfect location lots of food to find. Staff are ok specially Kang Ji Young. She very accomodating and speak english well.
Report this review
Alpha O. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2016
Great location!
5.3
The staff were friendly, and they spoke good english. The room was big enough and the place was near the train station. Mc Donalds was just a stone throw away. Convenience store was nearby, and a grocery store just beside the hotel. We would surely stay at Tokyo Plaza Hotel on our next visit.
Report this review
Dennis T. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2016
Very accommodating staff
6
The staff were so considerate. There was some miscommunication on my reservation but the staff gladly accomodated my request. Suggest however that breakfast be changed everyday specially for those staying for more than three days.
Report this review
King W. Families with young children Canada, March 20, 2016
Disappointing

Location to station
5
Report this review
Leong C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2016
Family With Kids On Holiday
5.7
Everything was expected and overall was satisfactory with the rooms and the service provided.
Report this review
Pau S. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Good location but old

good location
5.7
My family and I look for another hotel in future.
Report this review
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
good location with every money count

location, location, location
6.3
Report this review
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2015
good location with every money counted

location, location,location
6.7
good.location , just walking distance to shin okuba station. staff quite helpful, staff english is ok, but you need to take note that when u want to store ur luggage before u leave this country or u have late flight, u need to pay for 1000yen/hour/room after 3 pm for them to keep ur.luggage and for u to stay inside their hotel lobby.if not please takr ur luggage and find a place to wait for ur.taxi. overall this hotel is recommended
Report this review
1 - 10 of 878 reviews Next page
Tokyo Plaza Hotel TokyoTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Toiletries


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03