or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Plaza Hotel

2-15-1 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Single Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Double Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Double Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin A Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin B Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin B Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin B Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin C Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin C Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin C Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin C Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - VIP Single Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - VIP Double
Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - VIP Double Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Closet Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Cafe & Bar MUIMUI Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Cafe & Bar MUIMUI Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Shinokubo Station Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Toiletries Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (51)
Sort by:
Jinny R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Nice , resonable hotel

Close to train station. Next to supermarket dan lots restaurant surround it. Only 1 station to shinjuku station
8
If you bring big baggages, it will be trouble because you will need to carry them to lobby by stair.
Jenny R. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2014
Small room but great location

near to subway station friendly staff fast wifi service
8.3
Me and my family had a great time staying at this hotel. Good location near to subway, restaurants and grocery stores.
Jenny R. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2014
Great location but with small room

great location, fast wifi service, friendly staff
8.7
Me together with my family had a great time staying at this hotel although the rooms were very small but the room was clean and fast wifi service plus the staff were friendly in giving directions. Hotel is near the subway station, restaurants and supermarket.
Jeffrey C. Families with young children Taiwan, April 17, 2014
Good value for money!

Easy access to transport, friendly staff, clean and well maintained rooms
8.7
We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The place location is superb, just 300-400m away from two train stations. The rooms are small, but this is Tokyo so we anticipated this. However, they are well-maintained and very clean. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The convenience of the café at the lobby provided good breakfast, but if you're looking for variety, then go out to eat. Restaurants abound outside the hotel and there are many choices, so you can have variety to satisfy your palate. Since the hotel is in Koreatown, there are plenty of Korean restaurants as well. The only problem I have with this hotel is that the lobby is on the 2nd Floor and there is no elevator going up there. People with heavy bags may find this inconvenient as you have to carry them up a flight of stairs. In summary, this was a very good value-for-money hotel.
Seng J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Enjoyable family trip

clean, bathroom is small but very nice and fully equipped and the wifi broadband is fast.
7.7
I have a pleasant stay there. next to the hotel got a 24hour "7-eleven" alike shop where we can purchase food and drink easily. the best thing is the train station is only 5 shops away. there are many Korean restaurant here and japaneses people calling this area "Little korea".
Soo K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Wonderful

clean, good manners front desk poeple, helpful
9.3
Very good and convinient to train station, markets, grocery shop
Emilia A. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Comfortable and memorable stay!

Affordable, friendly staff and FREE Wi-fi!
8.3
We went with our 3 children (aged 2-7). We heard how small rooms in Tokyo are and were not surprised that our room, with two double beds, was barely enough to fit all 5 of us. Pros: - Hotel was less than 5mins walk from Shinokubo Station (JR station). Very convenient. - Halal eateries easily available. Located right in front of the station. A mosque is also available there. - FREE in-room Wifi. - Affordable. - English-speaking and friendly staff. Cons: - JR station has no lift or escalator. Had a slightly difficult time handling the stroller, luggage and kids. But the Japanese are very nice people and ever-ready to give you a helping hand! :) - Hotel is on the second floor of the building. Difficult for families with stroller and/or large luggages. - Room did not seem to be vacuumed properly. Found dust and hair on the floor on the very first day. But all other things in the room is clean and comfortable. Overall, it was a pleasant experience at Tokyo Plaza Hotel. Our main priority was access to a train station and halal food nearby. The hotel met these requirements. Would definitely go there again when the kids are much bigger! :)
Siow H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Will choose another hotel

near to train stations, many restaurants
3.7
toilet is dirty. Can see stains on bathtub. hotel room looks old. Will not go back again
Annette L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Good location

Huge Room comes with breakfast .
7.3
Sheik M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
convenience.

wifi, clean room, fast action
7.3
It was a fine stay. Early checked-out time made us a bit rushing. to stay conveniently in tokyo is to have internet connectivity, and this hotel provide us in lobby and room. Easy for us to plan and searching. Good facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel TokyoTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - SingleTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - DoubleTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - DoubleTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin ATokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin BTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin BTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin BTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin CTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin CTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin CTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Twin CTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - VIP SingleTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - VIP DoubleTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - VIP DoubleTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ClosetTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Cafe & Bar MUIMUITokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Cafe & Bar MUIMUITokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Shinokubo StationTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ToiletriesTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Plaza Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01