Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Plaza Hotel

2-15-1 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 879 reviews

482 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Karen L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Hotel plaza Tokyo
5.3
Good location to everywhere
Report this review
Benson A. Families with young children China, April 27, 2016
Good Hotel but not ideal for family traveling with
4.7
This is our first time in Japan, and we are 5 with 2 little children. This hotel is only ideal for tourist traveling lite, not a good hotel stay for families with children and big luggages. You have to carry everything yourselves up to the second floor of the hotel. The room was good, the location is good, very near to JR station.
Report this review
Raymond L. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Great location
5.3
The hotel is located hear the train station. If you have luggage, make sure you use the Okubo station as the other station near-by, Shin-Okubo does not have an escalator. The drawback with this hotel is that the check-in counter is located on the 2nd floor and you will need to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs, about 20 steps.
Report this review
Enrique N. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2016
Okay :)
5.3
Perfect location lots of food to find. Staff are ok specially Kang Ji Young. She very accomodating and speak english well.
Report this review
Tan A. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Location good
4
good for location
Report this review
Alpha O. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2016
Great location!
5.3
The staff were friendly, and they spoke good english. The room was big enough and the place was near the train station. Mc Donalds was just a stone throw away. Convenience store was nearby, and a grocery store just beside the hotel. We would surely stay at Tokyo Plaza Hotel on our next visit.
Report this review
Passara K. Families with older children Thailand, April 19, 2016
Definitely not recommend
2.3
Unbelivable that Agoda has not filtered the hotels in its lists. The hotel is old,the sink cracked, the room is incredibly small. Besides, the reception lady at the check in counter is not helpful and show some rude manners. The only good thing is being near the train station. The
Report this review
Phiraporn J. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2016
Good place
4.3
Best location, I think sometimes hotel should have more flexible about luggages
Report this review
Dennis T. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2016
Very accommodating staff
6
The staff were so considerate. There was some miscommunication on my reservation but the staff gladly accomodated my request. Suggest however that breakfast be changed everyday specially for those staying for more than three days.
Report this review
Christine V. Solo travelers Belgium, April 16, 2016
perfect location
5.7
Perfect for a short stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 482 reviews Next page
Tokyo Plaza Hotel TokyoTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Toiletries


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02