or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Plaza Hotel

2-15-1 Hyakunin-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map
Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Map Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Toiletries Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Yeat H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Poor service and facility

Moderate location, near train station
4.3
Poor experience, the front desk staff was not friendly enough. The wifi was.. Can't access to internet at all. Should remove "wifi available" line from agoda web page. Felt like being cheated. If no wifi, I wouldn't be selecting this hotel...
Shawn L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2015
Value for money!

Location is great, room is reasonably large, clean
7.3
Definitely will stay here again the next time I am in Tokyo.
Grace L. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2014
poor room service. not worth the money.

Location
4.7
Poor room service. When my kettle is down, ask me bring the kettle to down instead of them coming to help me. When I need help with my tv controller, ask me to bring down my controller too. The man at the counter is very rude. Not worth paying for the price. The stair to the hotel lobby is a big problem when you are carrying big luaggage. If you r taking train to the hotel, there is no lift at the train station. I will not stay at this hotel again!
Pichayada B. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2014
Staff quite rude and dont want to help.

Location only
4.7
We didnt like it quite dirty. Bath room and room were really dirty and I expected more clean due to Japanese standard. This is worse hotel I never stay. Location is good but a bit expensive. If you compare to the price and quality of staffs. I am not recomment to stay if you need a bit of quality and comfortable. If you dont mind is good for location. It is easy to find hotel just out of shin-okubu station 2 minutes walk.
Renee G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
convenient

Convenient, Location but small
7.7
The rooms were small especially the bathroom, barely any space to move about.
Renee G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Good

Location, Conveniant, small
7.7
Room was small but the location was good
Renee G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Good

Conveniant, Small, Friendly staff
8
Staff were friendly, rooms were small, but good location
Renee G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Good

Small, Location, Friendly
8
Staff were friendly, Rooms were small but good location.
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Tokyo trip

good location, reasonable price, clean
6.3
Very good, convenient location, JR station is just opposite the hotel, there are many restaurants around.
Chiun T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2014
Strange smell in the toilet

Location
5.3
The hotel is old looking. The pricing given was attractive but take note only for single person stay even though I booked a twin bed.T here is a need for additional charges for a second person stay. I believe the airport transfer is only provided for korean, and not any other nationals. Cos I specifically ask for airport transfer, the recep says they don't provide, but in the lift I saw korean instructions for airport transfer (The hotel is ran by korean apparently). The toilet have a strange urinal smell on 6th floor, can't say if thats for certain room. I didn't really care that much cos I leave early in the morning, came back late at night. It is quite nicely located between Okubo and Shinokubo station though. Plenty of eateries all around and provide convenience for basic necessity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Plaza Hotel TokyoTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Muimui Cafe & Bar Tokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - MapTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ToiletriesTokyo Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Plaza Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A02