or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel

3-13-1 Higashiueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Izu Hotel
Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Business Center
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
412 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Bruce E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
Ueno Experience

Simple Easy Clean
9.3
Loved it! I was looking for a cheap hotel to crash while I explored Tokyo, nothing fancy. This did the trick! Thanks so much!
Wyte V. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2015
Old, Small, Not So Close to Ueno Station

Close to Ameyoko, Ueno area is well developed
5.7
Only good things would be Ameyoko is in a walking distance and Ueno Station is well developed with good overpass and escalators. The hotel is old. The room is very small and not so clean. Staffs are not that friendly but OK. The hotel is around 8-10 minutes walk from Ueno station, which is not so close and not so far.
Gerald Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2014
Great staff and excellent location

Staff knows me, staff goes out of their way to help me, terrific location
10
During my stay, they helped give me directions to two locations. They checked the internet and wrote down in English the directions to 2 festivals that I wanted to go to. They were perfect. As this is the fifth time that I have stayed there, they know me and are always there to help. Their help was invaluable especially during the Tohoku Earthquake of 2011 when I needed assistance. Will definitely continue to stay here in coming trips.
Jantra T. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2014
So so

Too small room for rest after your tiring day
6
Please compare with other same price hotel. My room rather small and not so comfort, next time I will choose the bigger cuz after all day outting you may need the place you can rest comfortably.
Sirirat O. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2014
great location, nice staffs

location & staff
9
good time there
Vangelline C. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2014
good location

location, clean and spacious triple room
7
Good
Qing Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2014
very friendly staff!!

Staff, location, and price!
10
The warm and friendly staff really made me feel at home. Two thumbs up!!
Chatthathip I. Families with young children Thailand, November 2, 2014
Great location

1. Location 2. Transpotation 3. Close to mini mart
9.3
I will be back next year
Charassri C. Couples Thailand, November 1, 2014
Nice

Good location
8
Good
Rujiraporn T. Couples Thailand, October 25, 2014
Great location, value for money, comfort room

location, room condition, staff
8
Overall it was a great hotel. Easy access to underground. Staffs are nice. Room was clean and in good condition. We had a good time there and good night sleep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel TokyoTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - BathroomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3B01