Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel

3-13-1 Higashiueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Izu Hotel
Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Business Center
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
472 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Mirko S. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2015
A great budget hotel in the heart of Ueno.

location, staff, cleanliness
10
I enjoyed every minute of my stay at this hotel. Even though the staff speak little English with both parties trying their best, communication is no problem at all. All staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is absolutely brilliant, be it the convenient location near Ueno station (Metro exit 3) when arriving from a 14 hours flight from Europe or as a basis to start sightseeing in Tokyo. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers and will stay here again.
Sukonthip W. Groups Thailand, May 2, 2015
I would come back to stay here again

good location, Lawson next to the hotel, private bath room
8.3
Yen P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2015
Clean and quiet hotel. Wish breakfast was free.

Clean, quiet, attached to convenient store
6.7
This was a landing pit-stop after arriving in Tokyo and before travelling to Aomori. My room on level 2 was small but very clean and well equipped. Despite being a smoking room, it did not smell bad at all. The single bed was a tad hard but I slept well. The hotel is on the quiet eastern side of Ueno, located diagonally opposite a hospital. There's a Lawson convenient store attached to the hotel. A simple breakfast was available but chargeable. Would be nice if it's free since there're no breakfast places around hotel. I think its OK here if you prefer the quiet side of Ueno, but I'd rather not lug my bags over 100 metres (possible in Tokyo). Moreover, Travellers who plan to land in Tokyo first and travel by rail to other parts of Japan take note… you CANNOT EXCHANGE JR PASS IN UENO station - ONLY in TOKYO STATION, and counter's only open from 7:30AM to 9:30PM each day. JR website's info is rubbish. You have NO reason to stay in Ueno if you're on transit! (Yes, I more than a tad annoyed)
Patrick S. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2015
Comfortable and clean

Quite when I was there...clean and location is ok once u know where it is
8
Was nice...no complaint
Mariah M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2015
Second stay at the hotel

Location. Cleanliness. size of single room is good - not too crammed.
7
Jeffrey W. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
acceptable
6.3
ok
Kanpirom L. Couples Thailand, March 11, 2015
Comfort place to stay

Comfort,Easy,Near train station
7.7
Great
Wee K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean.

Clean, friendly, and smile services.
10
I like it so much. It is very clean and friendly services.
Alice S. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2015
Small business hotel, location off the main road.

staff are helpful, good location to train station. clean room.
5.7
We are happy with our 2 nights stay. Room size was too small For 2 person but clean. Location is good though it is difficult to locate the hotel due to it being located in small alley. Love the quiet environment.
Thanit R. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2015
Average

lawson, tokyo metro, ameyoko
5.7
First night was terrible, our room was smell of cigarettes, however the next night hotel staff changed room for us. New room was ok! Hotel location is close to Tokyo Metro and Ameyoko Market, also Lawson is next to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel TokyoTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - BathroomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03