or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel

3-13-1 Higashiueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New Izu Hotel
Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Room Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Business Center
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Wee K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean.

Clean, friendly, and smile services.
10
I like it so much. It is very clean and friendly services.
Alice S. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2015
Small business hotel, location off the main road.

staff are helpful, good location to train station. clean room.
5.7
We are happy with our 2 nights stay. Room size was too small For 2 person but clean. Location is good though it is difficult to locate the hotel due to it being located in small alley. Love the quiet environment.
Thanit R. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2015
Average

lawson, tokyo metro, ameyoko
5.7
First night was terrible, our room was smell of cigarettes, however the next night hotel staff changed room for us. New room was ok! Hotel location is close to Tokyo Metro and Ameyoko Market, also Lawson is next to the hotel.
Jiranat K. Couples Thailand, February 7, 2015
Good Hotel in Ueno : Easy to go .....

1. Area : Easy to travel in Tokyo from hotel 2. Price : Resonable price 3. Room : Clean and convenience
8.7
Good to stay there, around that area not too quiet and not too busy. if i have to go to Tokyo again i will choose this hotel again.
John A. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
Tokyo Central !!

Close (short walk) to Ueno stations, easy access to Asakusa and most of Tokyo via subway, very helpful staff
9.3
Allowing us to store bags from arrival to check in time, and from check out time to departure, was an unexpected bonus, Thank you! Rooms were very comfortable, the tatami room had very low doors (and at almost 1.8m, I found that a challenge!) and a Japanese bath!
John A. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
Ueno Central!

Location close to Ueno Stations; Helpful, friendly staff; Luggage storage before check-in and after check-out.
9.3
We found the hotel easy to access, with an easy walk to Ueno JR and Keisei stations. The Japanese room was beautiful, comparatively large, and with an integral "japanese" bath. The "Western" room was also large enough for 2 friends to share, comfortable beds and a good bathroom. If you want to visit places like Asakusa, Akahibara, etc - Ueno is central, and within very easy reach of much of what Tokyo offers.
Bruce E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
Ueno Experience

Simple Easy Clean
9.3
Loved it! I was looking for a cheap hotel to crash while I explored Tokyo, nothing fancy. This did the trick! Thanks so much!
Wyte V. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2015
Old, Small, Not So Close to Ueno Station

Close to Ameyoko, Ueno area is well developed
5.7
Only good things would be Ameyoko is in a walking distance and Ueno Station is well developed with good overpass and escalators. The hotel is old. The room is very small and not so clean. Staffs are not that friendly but OK. The hotel is around 8-10 minutes walk from Ueno station, which is not so close and not so far.
Gerald Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2014
Great staff and excellent location

Staff knows me, staff goes out of their way to help me, terrific location
10
During my stay, they helped give me directions to two locations. They checked the internet and wrote down in English the directions to 2 festivals that I wanted to go to. They were perfect. As this is the fifth time that I have stayed there, they know me and are always there to help. Their help was invaluable especially during the Tohoku Earthquake of 2011 when I needed assistance. Will definitely continue to stay here in coming trips.
Jantra T. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2014
So so

Too small room for rest after your tiring day
6
Please compare with other same price hotel. My room rather small and not so comfort, next time I will choose the bigger cuz after all day outting you may need the place you can rest comfortably.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel TokyoTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style RoomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - BathroomTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastTokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel Tokyo - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Ueno New Izu Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03