arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 557 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 557 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Tapakorn M.
Thailand
January 11, 2016
Good hotel close to Ueno station
Good location, clean, near shopping center
Staffs are polite and friendly. The location is very close to Ueno station, OIOI department store, Ameyoko market which you can find many of traditional food.

Nattaya K.
Australia
December 15, 2015
Best location, close to JR Ueno.
Good location, Good price, Friendly staff

Piangchai T.
Thailand
December 02, 2015
Very good location, clean, comfortable
Location

stanley Y.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2015
hotel touganeya
1.The location near to Ueno station. 2. Very helpful and friendly staff who spoke English. 3.Nice and quiet.
I stayed here twice on my trip to Japan...4nights...then 1 more night...and it was a good choice as in my answer above.They even gave me the same room on my 1 night stay. Would definitely use this hotel again.

PEI L.
Singapore
September 19, 2015
enjoy
location
5 mins from Ueno station. many food around and staff are very friendly

Tony M.
United States
September 17, 2015
Good
Close to every thing

YI-TING T.
Taiwan
September 15, 2015
Nice
Near station、clean、

Phitchamon P.
Thailand
September 15, 2015
Value for money
Location Price Staff
Staff are very helpful, Hotel is located nearby train station

Syed B.
Malaysia
September 10, 2015
good location
location comfort friendly staff
very close to Ueno Station. Checking in/out all were smooth and fast. Very efficient. Will come back again

Jacques C.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
Great experience
Clean, great location and comfortable
The location is great, 2 mins to metro, 5 mins to JR line, it is 5 mins from the hotel to the Ameyoko shopping area if you want to shop, lots of eateries nearby for a good meal. Staff is helpful but limited with English. Room is clean and comfy, u get complimentary coffee and tea from the front desk and then u can brew them in the room. It was a day stay as i was in transit, definitely will stay there again.