Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel

3-17-5 Higashiueno Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Main Entrance Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Check in Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Main Entrance (night time) Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior (night time) Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby at 1st floor Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - 24 Hours Reception Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby on 1st floor Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machine Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Washing machine Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - The English-language paper Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style room Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Restroom - Lobby Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Interior Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-Smoking Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-Smoking Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-Smoking Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-Smoking Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-Smoking Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-Smoking Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Reception
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Attapong S. Couples Thailand, July 16, 2015
Good location

Location Hygiene Cost
7.7
Nice staff Good location
Report this review
Pantipa M. Groups Thailand, July 12, 2015
Very good

Location, service, resonable price
9.3
Report this review
Anna G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 1, 2015
Still my prefered hotel in Ueno

accessibility, value for money, courteous staff
9.3
This was the second time I stayed overnight at the Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel and all I can say is that they have maintained good service for the past years. Congratulations and keep up with the excellent service. Thank you very much!
Report this review
Phanphat T. Families with older children Thailand, June 29, 2015
Great location

Very close to JR, and metro subway. Good service.
8.7
Pleasant stay. Very friendly staff. Great location for Ueno.
Report this review
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2015
Nice and friendly staff

Location, Friendly staff, comfortable
8.7
Nice and friendly staff, the location is good, but is not easy to find in first. Room not very big, but is more that enough for just having rest and sleeping.
Report this review
Apisit P. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2015
Grest Hotel

location, room and service.
9.3
Report this review
Urairuk I. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2015
Great location

Convenient location, friendly staff, everything in room
8.7
Report this review
Sumittra K. Couples Thailand, February 12, 2015
Location , location, location

Location, cleanliness, staff
8.3
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
7.3
It's a 5-10 min walk from JR and metro. A few steps away from Lawson. But one big problem is that in the bathroom, the tap of the sink and the shower connect to the same pipe, meaning that when one is taking a shower, the other person cannot use the tap at all. It's extremely inconvenient.
Report this review
Tek P. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Good location, Friendly Staff and Clean Room

Location, Clean Room and Friendly Staff
8
I reached the hotel before the check in time but I was allowed to check in as the room was ready for me. This definitely allow me to have more time to visit Ueno. Besides, staff are very friendly and patient to give information and direction to my every enquiry. The room is abit small but I believe this is usual for Tokyo. Nevertheless, the room is clean and comfortable to stay. I will choose to stay here again if I revisit Tokyo.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel TokyoTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Main EntranceTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Check inTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Main Entrance (night time)Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior (night time)Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby at 1st floorTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - 24 Hours ReceptionTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Lobby on 1st floorTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Vending machineTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Washing machineTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - The English-language paperTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese style roomTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - EntranceTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Restroom - LobbyTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - InteriorTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-SmokingTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-SmokingTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-SmokingTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-SmokingTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-SmokingTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Single - Non-SmokingTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - LobbyTokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel Tokyo - Reception

Customer Reviews - Tokyo Ueno Touganeya Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01