Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi

3-26-21 Shibuya, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 96 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Peerapat J. Business travelers Thailand, April 18, 2016
Value for money & Nice location
6
Convenience
Report this review
Iin S. Couples Indonesia, April 14, 2016
Good place to stay
4.7
Good location,attentive staff, and breakfast was pleasant. Recommend to select the type C room as it is more spacious. It would be even better, if they can provide bed make-up service for less than 7 days stay.
Report this review
Deirdre C. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2016
Big for a Tokyo hotel
5.3
This hotel was a good size. I've stayed in Tokyo before, and the hotels are quite small. This one however was big enough for four suitcases. It isn't as close to Shibuya as I thought it to be, but still not bad in terms of location. Price was good considering Tokyo is pretty expensive. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Location

Friendly, cleanliness, spacious
6.7
Good.
Report this review
Apichon W. Business travelers Thailand, December 4, 2015
Good

Location, room, price
9.3
Report this review
Ying Z. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2015
Good location, old but clean hotel

Location to Shibuya, Vibrant neighborhood, Washer and Dryer in hotel room
7
In the first 2 days of my stay, I was first rather upset that the hotel room was not cleaned daily but I got used to it and really liked the location of the hotel. Its proximity (10 mins walk) to SHhibuya metro lines made it really easy to travel to different parts of Tokyo. I also liked how I could use the washer and dryer to wash my clothes (say NO to loads of laundry to do when heading home! yay). Other than that, I would say that the hotel room is standard of Japanese size (read - small) but clean. Its rather old and a little worn down so my air con was making some noise but still bearable for sleep.
Report this review
Ying Z. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
A little old and far from metro lines

clean, vibrant, basic
5.3
Frankly I was rather disappointed at the hotel. It was a lot older than I expected. Upon arrival I was informed that because I am staying more than 7 days, my room will not be clean daily but only once a week - which is one time in my 10 days stay. While this was not a major issue, I just wished it was highlighted to me prior to booking. And also, its not like there is a discount for long time stay so why omit the cleaning service. Also, if you are planning to use the metro lines/subways, note that it is quite a walk away. The 7mins is not an exaggeration, in fact, you need at least 10mins to find your way to the metro lines. It can be quite a walk if you have lots of stuff or luggage to carry.
Report this review
Nipha P. Business travelers Thailand, November 7, 2015
Great Place

Big room size, cleanliness, great location.
8
I really enjoy my stay at the Tokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi. The room was bigger than other business hotels in Tokyo and it was very clean and comfortable. The location is next to the Shibuya station. Staff service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2015
Great location, great price!

The location, the room is spacious, price is very reasonable
9
It was really nice to have a washer in the room. It was spacious for one person and the location was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again!
Report this review
Chun-Fan S. Couples Taiwan, October 31, 2015
Amazing Stay

Spacious, Comfortable, Convenient
9.7
We had an amazing stay at the Tokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi. Our friend recommended us to this hotel and it was absolutely worth the money. The room was clean, quiet spacious, and very very comfortable. The room had everything we needed, including a washing machine. The staff were all very welcoming and nice. There are a bunch of convenient stores and restaurants around the hotel. The hotel is literally 1-2 minute away from the Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi station. Although very close to the station, but we still need to walk quiet a bit to get to the Yamanote line and Shibuya Crossing. Overall, the hotel is great, worth the money, and very comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again next time :D
Report this review
1 - 10 of 62 reviews Next page
Tokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi TokyoTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - RestaurantTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - RestaurantTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - RestaurantTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - InteriorTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - BathroomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - BathroomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Guest RoomTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - ReceptionTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - InteriorTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - LobbyTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - LobbyTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - InteriorTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - LobbyTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - InteriorTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - InteriorTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - ExteriorTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - ExteriorTokyu Stay Shibuya Shin Minami Guchi Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02