or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tomato Rooms Hostel

No.28, Ln. 162, Wenhua Rd., Situn District, Taichung, Taiwan 407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Bathroom Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Quad
Area: Situn District Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Claris L. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2012
Economic stay with basic amenities

Good location with friendly staffs
8
Tomato rooms is a hostel with basic amenities and value for money stay. It is just 5 minutes walk from Fengjia night market where all the food and shopping is. Very good location. But we had a little hard time locating the hotel as we took a bus from the HSR station. For travelers with 4 people in the group, take a cab would be better as you won't have to waste time finding the hostel. Hostel also provide daily breakfast worth of NT25 at a nearby burger chain. The place serves good burgers and sandwiches (of cos have to top up the balance as NT25 can't get you much for breakfast). we top up NT25 each and had a decent breakfast there. Not bad at all. Should try.
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2012
clean and comfortable hotel

location near the hot spot
6.7
difficult to look for the hotel if we didnt meet a taxi driver know this place,but to my surprise this is a good hotel
Shopping Tip: shopping area far from the hotel have to walk 10 mins to the hot spot,many food stalls around with reasonable price
Kum H. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location and clean room

Great location near night market
8.3
Environment nice and quiet Just few steps to night market
Bong D. Families with young children Indonesia, March 9, 2012
Great location and value for money

Near to the place that i need to attend
7.7
I traveled with my family, I chose this hotel because they have family rooms. Outside of my expectations were very close location to the night market and the room is quite clean and comfortable. But we also had a little difficulty finding the location of this hotel, because there is no sign of this hotel, we decided to call and ask for directions. Overall, we are very happy to stay at this hotel.
Pearlyn X. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2012
Great location, overall clean and safe

Near to Fengjia night market, nice breakfast
8.7
Hotel is quite difficult to find because there is no obvious signboard indicating Tomato Rooms. But hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Security is tight and rooms are modern and overall clean. Very strategically located close to Fengjia night market and, complimentary breakfast offered! Recommended for budget travellers! Great value for money!
An N. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Spacious, Comfortable, Clean

Nearby to Feng Jia Night Market
9
took a cab from hsr tai-chung to this hostel. was charged about. had a very pleasant stay. the apartment hostel has a very tight security. about five minutes walk to feng jia night market.
Restaurant Tip: Try out: bitter gourd + lemon + honey juice at Feng Jia night market! Yummy! And also deep fried mushrooms!!
Karen T. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Cosy hotel with great location

cosy room, great location, clean room
9.7
great location as near to the famous night market. friendly and helpful staff, breakfast is nice, will choose back the same hotel again.
Da Q. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2012
Value for money

Cheap and clean.
7
Overall the stay is good, room is small but clean. The decorations of the room is abit old and dark. Will be good if they changed the dark brown furnitures to light colours. Too many furniture pieces that makes the room kinda of small. The location is hard to find. There isn't signages to show us that we had reached the right place till the hostel staff called us.
Travel tip: If you are taking the free bus to Fengjia, upon alighting the bus, turn right, then turn left and walk straight. Upon seeing Fengjia university, turn left and walk straight all the way till you saw a grey posh building then you turn right and you will see the tomato rooms hostel office.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, March 3, 2012
Great location but room with mosquitos

Location
6.3
we booked two rooms standard & quad room at tomato, there are located at the same building but separate access with security to each room. there is no intercom phone access for us to contact each other, the only way is to fix the waiting time at the lobby. the quad room we stayed at the 2nd level is nice & spaces but with mosquitos, i got 3 "lovely" bites from this room. breakfast voucher twd 25.00 per pax is provided to offset from the meal so it is not free & it is located at the next building. the pros of this hotel is the location as it is near to fengchia night market & you can find foods easily around the hostel area.
Cho F. Groups China, March 2, 2012
Good location

Very good location, walking distance to Fei Jia night market
7.3
the hostel are with no lobby or entry, just like a service apartment. everything is good except we are suffering an mosquito attacking. we haven't sleep almost whole night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - BathroomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Quad


AS-AGWEB-3A02