or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tomato Rooms Hostel

No.28, Ln. 162, Wenhua Rd., Situn District, Taichung, Taiwan 407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Bathroom Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Double Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest Room Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Quad
Area: Situn District Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Cecilia T. Families with young children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great location.

Helpful staff
9
the room is about the size of singapore's one-room flat. the queen-size bedroom is being partly partitioned by a tv console. there is a 3-seated fabric sofa. i would prefer it not to be fabric as it was quite dirty. overall cleanliness of the room is satisfactory. i am very particular about cleanliness as i have 2 young children. fengjia night market is only 5 mins' walk away.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2012
Homely Apartment, clean and spacious

Near to the Night market, few convenience stores and good security
7.7
This is actuallhy the service apartment with good security. Very Clean and tidy. Staffs are very friendly and warm. Located near the famous Feng Jia Night Market, you will never go hungry.
Yong K. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2012
great location but small toilet

great security
7
the stay was value for money, staff were friendly to direct us to take bus to other places. however their check in counter open only at 10am. so if your flight arrival early, there is no where to go. location, very close to fengjia night market. we would recommend friends to stay next time!
Miki T. Couples Indonesia, October 11, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

we recomended,godd location
10
very good location ,little bit hard to find this hostel,we rcomended for easy money traveler.
Shopping Tip: spectacular nightmarket/life
Wei L. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2012
Great Location

Low Cost, Close to Fengjia Night Market.
9.3
Lovely place with all the amenities you need. Highly recommended for young travellers. Free shuttle service available from Taichung HSR to nearby Fengjia University. FengJia night market area starts almost below the Hostel. Rooms are very spacious.
Soo C. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Nice Room

Near to 逢甲夜市
10
this is a nice room, kind of service apartment type. However, it was a bit lost when we trying to find the location, as we thought it has a signboard of "Tomato Hostel". Should include the building's name as well for easy search.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Feng Jia Night Market.
Agnes K. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2012
Cosy room

Clean room
6.7
Clean and cosy room after a long day. Staff is efficient.
Kang E. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Nice room but pathetic breakfast

New and comfortable budget stay
8.7
Location was not easy to find as there was no physical sign saying Tomato Hostel anywhere along the road. However, we were approached almost immediately by a staff member "lurking" around the area upon seeing us with luggage. He led us to our room which was in a residential area itself. The room was good and with free wifi. Facilities in the room are also rather new and clean. Although the hostel is very close to the Fengjia night market, it is situated in a very quiet corner. Breakfast, however, can be improved. The breakfast coupon only allowed for a simple toast and drink. Everyone I saw upgraded their meals and we were only given a NT15 rebate for doing so.
Ong B. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Acceptable Hostel

Nice Exterior, Basic Amenities
6.3
2 of us, both females, stayed at Tomato Hostel for 1 night. We were aware that Tomato Hostel was not that easy to find, but we thought armed with the address and an adventurous heart, we will find it nonetheless. How wrong we were. We went circles in Fengjia Night Market, walked up and down left and right, but found ourselves nowhere near our hostel. We found the next closest address to our Hostel, only to realize the address jumped from e.g Street 123 to Street 127 and the hostel address happened to be a number in between. Imagine our feelings after rolling a luggage on cemented roads for over an hour along the busy streets of Fengjia Night Market, tiredness and loss creeping up by the minute. We used a public phone to call the person in charge and informed him of our location (within Fengjia NM), he did not quite understand where we were but provided some basic directions. That did not quite helped us, until by luck we found a pasta shop employee who happened to know the hostel operators personally to finally give us the right directions to our hostel, located along a quiet street. SO, for those brave hearts, armed yourself with a map and specific directions of how to walk to the hostel, before deciding to book this hostel. We met the hostel operator at the door, a young chap who looked sympathetic while passing the access card and key to us. Access card was for tapping to open the doors and to work the lifts to the level your room is located in and keys were to open the room door. There was a security guard, who did not bother to look at anyone who was entering the compounds, and the glass doors were left open, hence security was non-existent. Our room was basic but quite spacious and cosy, furniture looks worn but served its purpose nonetheless. There was a 2 seater sofa, some wall hooks, a 2 door fridge, a wall mounted tv, a 2 door wooden cupboard, a balcony where the basin is and a fuss free shower and toilet. Quite attractive for the low price we
Kwan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Good location but small room

Location is closed to night market
6.7
Good location with small room. Location is good, as it's closed to the night market. A few minutes walking distance. Room is small, but clean. Fridge is in the room. Security is good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - BathroomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - DoubleTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Guest RoomTomato Rooms Hostel Taichung - Quad


AS-AGWEB-3C07