or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toms Guest House

Flat C1, 16/F, Block C, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Single Room Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Room Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Double Room Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Room Interior Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Room Interior Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Room interior Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Facilities Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Safety Facilities Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities (Kitchen) Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities (Free local calls) Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities
Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Room Facilities Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Room Facilities Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Room Facilities Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities (Long Distance Call) Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Corridor Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance Lobby Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Backdoor (Only for Emergence Use) Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Backdoor (Only for Emergence Use) Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Building Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.4
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Motel 6 Prices, but rooms are prison cell size

Located in Chung King Mansion, the hotel is on Nathan Road near the harbor, and located convenient to shopping and attractions in Kowloon.
4
On my recent trip I transited through Hong Kong several times during October, and I needed a low cost place to stay for a night at a time. I stayed at three different "hotels" in Chung King Mansion, and Tom's Guest House was the one I liked least. For single travelers, the rooms are very basic, and quite small, but I was somewhat expecting that. The problem with Tom's Guest House is that the air conditioner did not work, and the ceiling was very low with a ceiling fan which helped somewhat with the heat, but I did hurt my hand in the ceiling fan. This budget hotel option is good for single, young travelers or individuals needing a flight layover accommodation, but check for the hotels that have been recently modernized.
Dan V. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2013
very pleasant

staff checkin close to parks
7.7
Very adequate though it was difficult to find since the entry is not directly on the street but through a shopping plaza.
Sean O. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2012
Very convenient location with a clean tidy room

Friendly staff, safe environment in the guest house
8.7
Although the room is small and bathroom is basic it meets all the requirements a single traveller requires on a low budget. Clean, tidy, safe and friendly.
Travel tip: Shopping in the area. Have a good look around and compare prices on anything you buy. So many venders eager to charge 10 times the price and do their best to put pressure on you at the time of sale.
Katja K. Solo travelers Finland, November 12, 2012
Cheap hotel, free wifi

Cheap hotel, free wifi
4
Rooms ok for this price but, not so clean, towels dirty. Free wifi. All these hotels inside of shopping mall. Not good place for woman traveling alone, because place full of indian men trying to sell you handbags, watches etc.. They behave quite agressive way , so not comfortable for woman staying alone.
Si M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Good location

Staff is helpful and friendly
6.3
Location is good I have always chose staying in this area. As for the staff she is friendly and helpful for answer to locations. However, room ain't that clean for my single room. There is a cockroach beside my bed when I lie down.
Pisit P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2013
โดยรวมพอทนได้ ถ้าไม่คิดอะไรมาก

สถานที่
6.7
ห้องอยู่ชั้นสูงที่สุด ราคาเมื่อเทียบกันแล้วก็ไม่ได้ถูกที่สุด แพงกว่าเกสต์เฮ้าสชั้น 10 ที่หาได้ซะอีก แต่เนื่องจากขี้เกียจเปลี่ยนห้องเลยต้องทนอยู่ต่อ เทียบคุณภาพโดยรวมถือว่าพอรับได้ สกปรกไปหน่อย ไม่มีพรมเช็ดเท้าหน้าห้องน้ำ มีเศษผมในห้องน้ำ และ บนพื้นห้อง ไม่มีบริการซักรีด รอลิฟต์นานนิดนึง ไม่แนะนำสำหรับผู้หญิง
Wen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 19, 2012
位置距地鐵近但空間很 小

近地鐵
5
旅館近尖沙嘴地鐵,步行約5分鐘可到.旅館周遭黑人很多 房間狹小,名為雙人床大小卻猶如單人床,櫃台小姐不通中文 整體評價交通便利對外地人而言是其最大賣點
Juan Z. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2012
位置优越,客房设施较简陋

交通购物方便
7.3
这是第二次通过Agoda预定香港酒店,与上次相比较,基本相同的价格,这次的酒店房间设施稍嫌简陋,尤其是洗手间,好处是这次楼层较高,没有了呛人的咖喱味儿,酒店服务生态度很好,很有耐心。短住一两天还是可以的。
Wanrui M. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2012
位置优越,热情贴心,但空间狭小,周围黑人较多

地理位置优越
5
重庆大厦位于尖沙咀,离地铁站两分钟步程,对面就有一个购物中心,旁边就是莎莎和卓越,周围吃的喝的玩的都很方便。老板很热情,会给一些购物游玩建议,国语很标准,但是服务员可能不会中文,需要有简单的英语交际。重庆大厦周围黑人很多,但是安全还是可以保证的,不过要自己注意防扒手。香港的房价都很高,在十一期间双人间400多一天能住到这种房间已经很满意了,不要和内地的酒店宾馆比较。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toms Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceToms Guest House Hong Kong - Single RoomToms Guest House Hong Kong - Twin RoomToms Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomToms Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Toms Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomToms Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomToms Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomToms Guest House Hong Kong - Room InteriorToms Guest House Hong Kong - Room InteriorToms Guest House Hong Kong - Room interiorToms Guest House Hong Kong - Safety FacilitiesToms Guest House Hong Kong - Safety FacilitiesToms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities (Kitchen)Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities (Free local calls)Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel FacilitiesToms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel FacilitiesToms Guest House Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesToms Guest House Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesToms Guest House Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesToms Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Facilities (Long Distance Call)Toms Guest House Hong Kong - CorridorToms Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance LobbyToms Guest House Hong Kong - Backdoor (Only for Emergence Use)Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Backdoor (Only for Emergence Use)Toms Guest House Hong Kong - Building Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04