Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Cedric B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great view, but a little bit outside of the city.
Calm and good view over the bay area.
The room and the kitchen were not great, but did the job. It was clean and calm. But the main advantage of this resort is the view over the bay area.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

chau Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
location is fine. It's about w2.2-2.5K(the minimum
nice lake -walk down from the hotel
i like free wifi in the lobby so that i can tell my friends what i have seen or experienced in the day. limited staff can communicate in english but polite. room is spaci
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Kate H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel but bit outdated
Views and location
Hotel was very outdated, fixtures and fittings from the seventies but was clean and tidy and having a lounge area and kitchen was great. Rooms weren't cleaned every day as self catering appt as opposed to hotel. Amazing views over the lake and the town, spent pleasant evenings on the balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was good. For the price, overall i thought it was good value. It also seems to be called the young tang resort.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hodei P. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
nice place to stay, huge rooms
complete rooms, big bathroom, big bedroom, living room with a small kitchen, and really nice views
the place is not really close to the town sokcho, but in a taxi (really cheap) you get there so easy and fast from the bus station. the place is in the middle of a golf course, really quiet during the nights and it has very nice views to the sea, the lake and to the mountains of the sareaokasan natonal park. we had a great stay there, the only bad thing we noticed was that they do not know any english, we had a hard time to comunicate with them, but they were really nice to us and the tried their best. we recomend this place.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

JON A. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Large and confortable apartment
Nice views, next to the village, free wifi in the room and clean.
Perhaps the hotel is a little old and it`s clear that need a renovation. Otherwise the room is very large (and our room wasn´t one of the largest, was type A). You have a complete kitchen with cutterly, plates, etc... We´ve readen comments saying that there aren't towels in the bathroom but in our room were 4 of them. You need to carry soap and shampoo, etc... The views are wonderful, with a beatiful view of the lake, the coast, and the golf site in the other side. The staff were correct. In general a good Hotel with a good rates.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

youngsoo W. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
" rooms were basic with nice view and service"
some outdated features like bathroom
I booked this room last minute. (actually booked at 9pm and arrive there in 30 min) The hotel staff was not yet informed about the reservation. but kindly treated us. One thing, they did not have room with bed, so I was upgraded! The suite was not too big, more like condominium type with kitchen. But basically you got everything you need. Basic hotel, nice lake view, good service at very reasonable price.
Reviewed September 02, 2011

Amrith P. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice location but no facilities....
Location - lake nearby...
No basic facilities like shower towel, soap, brush , tooth paste available...no complimentory breakfast....not reachable by bus...
Reviewed May 18, 2011

lee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Lack of supporting services
Good location surrounded by greenery
No free shuttle service to town but like the environment away from town. Old fashion decoration with old type of tv, furnitures etc
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Jong C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Needed a renovaion and too old
great view and location
The room that I first checked in to was too small. The paints in the rooms were coming off and needed a renovation. The internet was not working so I was moved to an upgraded room where the internet was working. The staff were very nice.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

dharu E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2011
resort class hotel
beatifull view and valued for family
beatifull view of Sokcho city. access is available by taxi. have 18 hole golf range, it is the one and only in the town. Must try one of the king crab restaurant in the beach side.
Reviewed April 04, 2011