or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tong Yang Resort

600-7, Geumho-dong, Sokcho-hang, Sokcho-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Standard A Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Standard A Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Standard B Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Villa Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Villa Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Korean Restaurant Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Restaurant Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Sky Lounge Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Golf Course Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Golf Course Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Sauna Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Meeting Room Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - View Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Surroundings Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Exterior
Area: Sokcho-hang Number of Rooms: 260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Sookyung C. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2012
Convenient accommodation.

Great kitchenette!
7.7
Great condo-style accommodation even with aged furniture! It had a shower, but no shower towels. The view of Sokcho sea-side was great from 19th floor!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 설악산 is a short drive from this resort. We hiked twice. 통일 전망대 is about 1 hour drive, and the new DMZ museum is worth the visit. Sokcho beach was relatively empty since the schools were still in session. 중앙 시장 is the old style market, where we got lots of goodies to cook & eat.
Sookyung C. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2012
Convenient accommodation.

Great kitchenette!
7.7
Comfortable condo-style accommodations! Bring your own shower towels.
Shopping Tip: e-Mart is at the other end of Sokcho from the resort, where one can purchase groceries, as well as prepared foods. But it closes two Sundays each month.
Stefan T. Couples Germany, May 14, 2012
nice location

nice location
5.7
the hotel is located in a nice place directly beside a lake. It is not located downtown, it is about 1.5 km away. The rooms included a kitchen, sleeping room and bathroom. WIFI is free available. The rooms were nice and clean. The bathrooms need to be renovated.
David A. Couples Italy, May 10, 2012
Good location

Surrounded by golf and parks
5.7
Good location for this hotel, a few min. away from Sokcho city center. Quiet area surrounded by Sokcho lake and greens. The hotel look a bit old and massive and certainly need a good renovation, but the room was fine, with a balcony and a kitchenette. Practice your korean before as nobody speaks english at the reception, and it might be a bit difficult to get info. Check in time is 14pm, not before ( really!)
Yeung Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
a real resort

beautiful scene
7.3
The rooms are really big with everything for living inside, e.g. cooking tools, tables, chairs. i can say it just like a compartment. I lived here in the winter, you can see a beautiful lake covered with snow. You can even spend sometime to walk along the lake if time is allowed. However, the rooms are quite old and the holtel are not nearing the city area that you have to take taxi in/out (aound won)
Si Y. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Great location with pretty big rooms

nice view of lake, big rooms with living room
7
Good choice and value for money. It is a 15 minutes walk from the bus terminal. But far away from the soraksan area. Places to eat near it sell dog meat, which scared us. Standard B is a bit bigger than standard A. They provide the traditional type of korean futon which u sleep on the floor. So acutally 4 people can squeeze in one room if u are on a budget trip. They have kicthen and all the pots and utensils which u can use. Rice cooker is also provided in the room. The toilet is decent, but our toilet have a odd smell though, but my friends in the other 2 rooms did not complained about the toilet. Look like it is only our room. It have a very nice view of the lake and golf course. If can do require a room with view of the lake. There a supermarket within the resort, but the things are more expensive
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2011
Good view and stand alone

Golf field and sea view
4.3
far from central area, difficult to find taxi or you have to book from the counter. the rooms are big but looks old and out dated. reception english seems not so good. facilities are not enough. price is not so attractive for my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have to hire taxi by booking before you set out
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2011
Big living and bed room

Good view
4
Far from down town, need to hire taxi to access the hotel and have to book taxi before you go anywhere before to set out. The decoration and room is a bit old style. Have good surrounding environment and fresh air.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good fish and seafood village with long beach
Kerry C. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2011
Old and away from city

surroundings
2
Hotel is pretty far away from city area so we need to call for a taxi in order to get out. One of the front desk staff that we encountered knows limited English. E.g. "Call for Taxi?" and her attitude is bad when she could not understand us. Hotel seems to be called under another name. Ran into problems where the taxi uncle said there isn't any resort by the name of Tong Yang. Resort is more suitable for families outing as there is stove, fridge, dining table, heated floor, etc Wallpapers are peeling, conditions of the room are pretty bad. we booked the room at a promotion priceso it seems reasonable for these conditions. But it is definitely not worth paying for the usual price . Great lake view which is within walking distance of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose this resort only when you wish to get away from city life/shopping etc as transportation is required to leave the resort. Resort is very near to the Intercity Bus Terminal. Taxi fare costs 2,200won from Resort to Terminal
Rosalina O. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2011
Good location for nature lovers

Near a lake
4.7
This is the place to go for travellers who intend to have a relaxing pace. However, since the hotel is not located in the dowtown area, there's limited restaurants and eating areas. I suggest that you buy food from the downtown restaurants before going to the hotel. The rooms do not have airconditioning facility. It is a good thng that the weather is already getting oooler. A comment thoug is that the window has no screen, thus there were mosquitos in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tong Yang Resort Sokcho-siTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Standard ATong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Standard ATong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Standard BTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - VillaTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - VillaTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Korean RestaurantTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - RestaurantTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Sky LoungeTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Golf CourseTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Golf CourseTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - SaunaTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Meeting RoomTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - ViewTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - SurroundingsTong Yang Resort Sokcho-si - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04