Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tonglen Beach Resort

Boat Station 3, Station 3, Boracay Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
127 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Joseph N. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2015
You pay for what you get

budget, quiet location, proximity to stations
5.3
For the price that you pay, it's more or less worth it. However, the front desk is not especially helpful. Likewise, the swimming pool is not cleaned regularly. Lastly, our unit had problems with the water supply.
Report this review
Mogansundram A. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Good hotel

greenery
8.3
Good environment , clean, very quite and peaceful
Report this review
Louise M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
an enjoyable stay would definitely stay again.

•the rooms were so clean and spacious •the location was perfect,easy short walk to the beach •the pool,trapoline,football and table tenis was a great touch •the food was great and so cheap
9.7
We are a couple that are traveling for four months so budget is small and very tight. This hotel was a perfect break from cheap hostels with nothing to offer. These offer a big,clean,comfortable,spacious room,hot water, great activities,good food and a great clean pool area. We got all of this for such a cheap rate. Very happy with our stay. We had friends staying in other places on the island and there's was no where near as nice as what we had and we only payed an extra £6 each. I really recommend this place and we would definitely stay again. We did add on an extra night as it was so nice.
Report this review
Evgeny Y. Couples Russia, January 13, 2015
.

.
8.3
Report this review
Alexes M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Great stay!

The location, the room size and the pool.
8
We had a great experience with our stay. We will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Gui S. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
Best Value for a Resort Stay in Boracay

Location, Food, Value
8.7
Booked 2 standard rooms, the ones with Queen Beds. Room was just as advertised in the pictures. Beds was clean, fine for resting. Air-con was working however was quite loud and may disturb those light sleepers. Shower was working, however water pressure was weak but manageable. The theme is Garden theme with a pool, which is quite relaxing at night after a day of activities. If you had brought drinks and don't like to party much. Walk to the beach is about 7-10 mins depend on your speed. While not Far but not near either. However the resort is located right to the main road which is convenient if you want to grab something from the local stores at a better rates.
Report this review
Michele S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2014
the good and the not so good

the hotel is located in a handy position with easy access to the beach. The restaurant at the hotel had good meals at good prices. The swimming pool at this resort was a bonus
6.7
The shower was very hard to control. We had either very hot or cold showers (we opted for cold). I think the plumbing needs to be fixed. Other than this everything was very nice and pleasant. I would have liked more information from the staff about things to do and see on the island but we were able to access this from other places. The internet was difficult and slow but this was not too important to us. We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Rembrandt E. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2014
Tonglen is perfectly fine.

The place has good ambience. It has open lawns and not crowded. Staff is friendly. A little away from the beach but it's ok cause you can walk and see what's around the town..
8.3
Relaxed.
Report this review
Micha C. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2014
Great

Excellent Service, Great Place, Excellent staff!
10
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
relaxing place

area price saety
9.3
a very pleasant place to stay , much better than more expensive hotels where it is noisy. only very short walk to the beach on all stations. shops also near bye just outside of the hotel,very nice rooms and bed and good size room area. nice happy and willing to help staff , nothing is to much trouble for them . i realy reccomend this hotel .for the price you cant beat it , and there pool is kept verry clean at all times .you will be very happy staying there , i prommise , and i travel very often and i am from england
Report this review
1 - 10 of 81 reviews Next page
Tonglen Beach Resort Boracay IslandTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ViewTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - GardenTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ReceptionTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ReceptionTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - LobbyTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - PlaygroundTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ViewTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - GardenTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - GardenTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - GardenTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ViewTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeTonglen Beach Resort Boracay Island - Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05