My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tongtara Riverview Hotel

9/99 Charoen Krung Road, Bangkoleam, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Reception Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 188
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
895 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (895)
Sort by:
Yohanes F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Nice

Location, price, free wifi
7.3
Not bad but the room looks very old and not comfortable. However since I stayed for a business purposed which didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, I think it was okay
Sorasit J. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2014
gooood

location, service and comfy
9
Voramanee T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2014
Friendly staff. Not so clean

Good location, Riverview
4.7
Viktoria J. Groups Hungary, February 28, 2014
Good value for money, but nothing special.

breakfast, view to the river, nice staff
7
The hotel is not in the best condition, but good value for your money. The breakfast was good, and enough. From the 11th floor you have nice view to the river. A little bit far from the city center, but close to the Asiatiq shopping area. Nice staff.
Andrew R. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
Hotel better than average but distant ocation

Price pool
6
There is nothing special about this hotel. we stayed in a room with a nice view.It was unique because the old carpet had been covered with vinyl flooring which gave the fake wooden floor a spring.
Robert T. Couples Sweden, February 22, 2014
mycket bra hotell med fina rum men något dyrt

nothing
10
bra hotell men något dyrt bra förbindelse till det nya köpcentrumet och stort parisarhjul.
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Great for shopping

Large room, good price, nice lobby.
7.7
This was my first stay at Tongtara. Some taxi drivers didn't know it. If you like shopping malls its ideal as its walking distance to the new Asiatique mall with its many restaurants and not far from River City. As is often the case with Thai hotels, an opulent lobby but the rooms less so,though still clean & comfortable with laminate floors. Swimming pool is ok but doesn't get much sun in an afternoon. There's a small gym too. To get to the river passenger ferry turn right out of the hotel and walk 10 minutes or more until you see soi 74 on the left, massage shop on the corner. (74 only, not 74/1 etc) Keep walking right down past the school & temple and you'll come to the pier. The hotel will give you a map if you ask. Street restaurant recommendation: Called "On the Road" the name is on the menus on the tables. (red tables if I remember correctly). Directly opposite Asiatique before you get to a pizza restaurant. These 2 girls work very hard, the presentation is great as is the food. Peppered pork steak, chips & salad, 60 baht. Would I stay at Tongtara again? For the hotel, yes, location, probably not. I like to be in walking distance to a BTS station.
Belinda C. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
Not a bad place to stay

Staff, quiet and breakfast
8
Overall a pleasant stay. The staff were very attentive to my needs.
Madeleine T. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
Great Stay

Huge room, Location, Breakfast
8
We love our river view room. The hotel is very near Asiatique. Staff are helpful and can speak good English. However, I just hope they upgraded their TV channels and have English audio. Some of their towels needs to be replaced. We hope they offer variation of dishes for breakfast, only 1 dish was changed on our 2nd day. Overall, we will stay again:)
Wannaprapai R. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2014
Average

Huge room and bed
6
The room and bed is big. The carpet floor little bit smelly. Overall Average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorTongtara Riverview Hotel Bangkok - Asiatique the Riverfront

Customer Reviews - Tongtara Riverview Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08