arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1388 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1388 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6 THANYALUCK B.
Thailand
May 06, 2016
Okay
Okay

5.6 Suppachet S.
Thailand
April 30, 2016
Old counter
There is old counter in front of mirror.

5.6 Mohammed A.
Belgium
April 25, 2016
Mo
rooms not so clean and breakfast was ok but you always had to ask to get something done. No coffee ready.....a lot of things were missing and you got them after asking.

6.4 Li B.
Singapore
April 24, 2016
Basic Room
Basic hotel room for the price. Front desk was friendly.

4 Minh V.
Germany
April 16, 2016
Bad location, bad hotel
Hotel is far away from central BKK & about 45 min to Khao San. Overall seems like an old hotel with nearly no staff. Pool is a catastrophy with pigeons drinking from the water. We checked out after a few hours. Lesson for me: too cheap to be a real good hotel, I've seen better hostels!

5.6 Peter B.
Australia
April 15, 2016
Not great hotel
Wrong room supplied wifi didn't work on my iPhone 5

4.4 Layla K.
Japan
April 04, 2016
soso
not so much bad but not so much good....

6.8 Lay C.
Singapore
April 01, 2016
Tongtara Riverview Hotel
Location is good. Close to Asiatique. Breakfast is simple. No variations every day. Room is spacious but very dated. Clean but can be better. Key and lock set for in-room safe deposit box and key to room's door. These are quite pathetic for a hotel standard.

5.6 piyachai C.
Thailand
March 25, 2016
Good Location
1. Request early but can check in on 2 PM 2. Staff at counter telephone speaking not support customer.

6.8 Dave Y.
Canada
March 15, 2016
Room needs updating
The hotel lobby does not reflect the rather dated room. Bathroom looks 30 years old and needs updating to justify the price of the room.very cheap and plastic quality. The tv also 30years old and very limited channels and very poor reception . And did not offer coffee in room. Which is expected at this price.. The only saving grace is the riverview. Would I stay there again?. Now that I have seen the view. There are better offers in Bangkok with better bedding and bathrooms at this price... Very friendly staff