Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tonson Residence

58 soi Tonson, Ploenchit Rd., Lumpini Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 55 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Tin M. Families with young children Germany, April 19, 2016
Not acceptable
2.7
The room is big but the bed and blankets are dirty. I won't go and stay there agin.
Report this review
Ching S. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2016
Great Stay

spacious, clean
7.7
had a great stay as usual
Report this review
Shane F. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2016
Cheap, nothing special

Price, size of room, quiet
5.7
3 Star at best hotel. You have to ask for a maid to clean the apartment. Beds are extremely hard. Hotel is older so the rooms are in ok condition. Fairly clean but definitely not like the other 4 and 5 star hotels in the area.
Report this review
Paul C. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2015
Overall an extremely nice stay

beds, rooms and space
7
Report this review
Jennifer M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2015
staying a the Tonson

service, space and loaction
7.7
i stay at the Tonson everytime I have the chance when visiting Bangkok.The staff are always friendly and helpful and the accommodation is very good value for money in a very convenient location.
Report this review
David D. Families with young children Belgium, February 21, 2015
Very disappointing

size of the room, location
5
I've been several times to this place but I won't go back. The quality has been dropping very badly. When we got the 3 bedrooms apartment, we had basically one sofa, one dining table, a small TV and 3 beds. All walls have old painting, dirt and cracks, no side lamps and the ceiling bulbs are all of different colours, the toilets were used but not flushed, the fridge had rotting food inside... The beds are basically a piece of wood with a sheet on it and NONE of the air-conditioning was working well. But for sure, you cannot forget it on because it was incredibly noisy. Impossible to adjust the fan, the swing or use a quiet mode. Very disappointing
Report this review
Quoc T. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2015
Underwhelming

Location
4
Rooms are very dated. One small hand soap and very small bottle of body wash are all the toiletries provided. No refills during our 4-day stay. Only cleaning every other day. Guests need to bring dental kits, shampoo, rest of toiletries. Staff is friendly enough, but hardly helpful. Just lots of apologies. Would not recommend. We will not stay here again.
Report this review
Siu C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2014
Comfortable place to stay

Location good, comfortable place, convenient
6.3
Report this review
Angeline N. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2014
is just like a home sweet home

clean,good location, spacious apartment and bed room. Apartment with washing machine and dryer.
8.3
Awesome.Everything in good condition.Ard 10mins walk to centtral BTS.
Report this review
Kok W. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2014
good for stay

difficult to take taxi at night
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Tonson Residence BangkokTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - KitchenTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - KitchenTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesTonson Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06