or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tonson Residence

58 soi Tonson, Ploenchit Rd., Lumpini Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Kitchen Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Interior Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Garden
Tonson Residence Bangkok - Kitchen Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Food and Beverages Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Kitchen Tonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Tonson Residence Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Tonson Residence Bangkok - Facilities Tonson Residence Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
David D. Families with young children Belgium, February 21, 2015
Very disappointing

size of the room, location
5
I've been several times to this place but I won't go back. The quality has been dropping very badly. When we got the 3 bedrooms apartment, we had basically one sofa, one dining table, a small TV and 3 beds. All walls have old painting, dirt and cracks, no side lamps and the ceiling bulbs are all of different colours, the toilets were used but not flushed, the fridge had rotting food inside... The beds are basically a piece of wood with a sheet on it and NONE of the air-conditioning was working well. But for sure, you cannot forget it on because it was incredibly noisy. Impossible to adjust the fan, the swing or use a quiet mode. Very disappointing
Quoc T. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2015
Underwhelming

Location
4
Rooms are very dated. One small hand soap and very small bottle of body wash are all the toiletries provided. No refills during our 4-day stay. Only cleaning every other day. Guests need to bring dental kits, shampoo, rest of toiletries. Staff is friendly enough, but hardly helpful. Just lots of apologies. Would not recommend. We will not stay here again.
Siu C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2014
Comfortable place to stay

Location good, comfortable place, convenient
6.3
Kok W. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2014
good for stay

difficult to take taxi at night
8
Foong K. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Spacious room and value for money

Spacious room and helpful staffs
7.3
Overall it was great. The one i got is 3bedrooms. The room was spacious and so it was a comfort stay. The staffs are helpful and friendly. They allowed us to have late check out around 2pm at no charges. Only one defect is that one of the bedroom aircon is not functioning. Other than that, all are good and satisfying.
Suwat W. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2014
Clean / Comfortable

Clean / Comforable / Quiet
7.3
Big room / Comfortable / Privacy ... BUT a bit far from the main road... Good for family..
Yuchang B. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2014
spacious room

spacious room, comfortable stay and value for money
6.7
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
WOW WHAT A SURPRISE!!!

Location, Apartment Size & Value
9.3
Well, what a pleasant surprise.. Booked The Tonson, knowing absolutely nothing about the property except that is was perfectly located for our need to do business at The Netherlands Embassy. Upon arrival a speedy check in and then it happened.....We were taken to our 'ROOM' the double door was opened and we were standing in a sumptuous 3 double bedroom, 3 and half bathroom apartment!!!!WOW WOW WOW.... The kitchen was big enough for the entire 'Brady Bunch'! The Reception staff were very lovely and helpful. If you need to be close to the Netherlands or American Embassy's this is the place to stay, literally across the Soi.. Central Chidlom is at the end of the Soi too.
Roelof J. Business travelers Netherlands, April 26, 2014
a extremely spacious place

space, space, sapce
8
The first room one airco didn't work and so we where moved to the executive room (400m2). Nice!
My L. Families with young children Denmark, January 6, 2014
Great days in Bangkok

Near Siam Square with great shopping and many restaurants, Big and clean apartment.
9.3
Our family have reallly enjoyed staying at Tonson Resident. Great and Big apartment near Siam Square

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tonson Residence BangkokTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - BathroomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - KitchenTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - InteriorTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - GardenTonson Residence Bangkok - KitchenTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - BathroomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Food and BeveragesTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - KitchenTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceTonson Residence Bangkok - FacilitiesTonson Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - ExteriorTonson Residence Bangkok - KitchenTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - GardenTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomTonson Residence Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06