Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 57 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 186 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Yun from Singapore
Families with young children
Good
The apartment is big,staff are friendly.
They don't clean the apartment everyday and no one had collected rubbish.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Siu N. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable place to stay
Location good, comfortable place, convenient
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Kok Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good for stay
difficult to take taxi at night
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Dwight from Philippines
Groups
Fantastic stay.
It was very private and homey. We like that there's no curfew which is a plus in bangkok.
Location is great. It's about 5-10mins walk from the nearest bts station. But we're not complaining since we need a bit of walk to take off few pounds from all the food we ate.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Regina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Passable
Apartment is very spacious.
Not very convenient, no shuttle service. Amenities not refill and housekeeping not efficient.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

boyoung K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Spacious apartment good location
Very quiet neighborhood in the middle of city center,
Very good. A bit of walk to the bts station thought, still nice
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Foong L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Spacious room and value for money
Spacious room and helpful staffs
Overall it was great. The one i got is 3bedrooms. The room was spacious and so it was a comfort stay. The staffs are helpful and friendly. They allowed us to have late check out around 2pm at no charges. Only one defect is that one of the bedroom aircon is not functioning. Other than that, all are good and satisfying.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

William from Saudi Arabia
Couples
almost perfect
The location was near to the skytrain and to shopping. The staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Spacious apartment, a family or group of friends would be quite comfortable.
The canal in front of the building had standing water and smelled awful when walking to and from the building. There is major construction going on three sides of the building. With construction ...
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Kjetil from Norway
Families with young children
Spacious appartment with central location!
Nice spacious appartment with great location
Nothing comes to mind
Reviewed January 31, 2016

SUWAT W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Clean / Comfortable
Clean / Comforable / Quiet
Big room / Comfortable / Privacy ... BUT a bit far from the main road... Good for family..
Reviewed September 27, 2014

MATTHEW H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
WOW WHAT A SURPRISE!!!
Location, Apartment Size & Value
Well, what a pleasant surprise.. Booked The Tonson, knowing absolutely nothing about the property except that is was perfectly located for our need to do business at The Netherlands Embassy. Upon arrival a speedy check in and then it happened.....We were taken to our 'ROOM' the double door was opened and we were standing in a sumptuous 3 double bedroom, 3 and half bathroom apartment!!!!WOW WOW WOW.... The kitchen was big enough for the entire 'Brady Bunch'! The Reception staff were very lovely and helpful. If you need to be close to the Netherlands or American Embassy's this is the place to stay, literally across the Soi.. Central Chidlom is at the end of the Soi too.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Families with young children
Pleasant
Very spacious with comfortable bed and powerful air conditioning
Many construction going on around that cause the breed of mosquitos and not very convenient to travel out late night as you have to walk out to the Main Street to get transportation
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Bambang from Indonesia
Families with young children
Room is BIG (225 M2)...
The reception staff is very kind and helpful. The deck on top has a good view.
The unit that I stayed (4B) need many renovation : 1. Curtain need to be fixed 2. AIr Con at living room , 1 unit is broken 3. Water pressure at Bathroom (main) very weak. 4. The bed is considered...
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Roelof U. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
a extremely spacious place
space, space, sapce
The first room one airco didn't work and so we where moved to the executive room (400m2). Nice!
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Diane L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Large apartment for large families
room size, location and quiet
We had a great stay at Tonson Residence. Very large four bedroom apartment which was perfect for three teenage boys. There are no services here, but the location makes it very easy to access resturants, spas and shopping. The staff person is very friendly and helpful - you just have to ask for help and it will be given. This is the third time I have stayed here and look forward to be staying here in the future.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Cheeyang from Singapore
Families with young children
Good
Location not convenient
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Tini from United States
Groups
Great place for big groups!
Very spacious!...nice staff...great pool!
Swamp outside hotel...stunk when we walked out :(
Reviewed December 06, 2015

My S. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great days in Bangkok
Near Siam Square with great shopping and many restaurants, Big and clean apartment.
Our family have reallly enjoyed staying at Tonson Resident. Great and Big apartment near Siam Square
Reviewed January 10, 2014

joong A. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
affordable price
3 bedrooms a big living room free wifi
3 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms. large bedrooms with a bathroom. can cook in suite. good price.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Quang from Australia
Groups
Fabulous
Tonson apartments was excellent. The only downside was the wifi didnt work so well and it was hard to get taxis at night.
Reviewed October 31, 2015