Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Elizabeth B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
tony resort always good
swiming pool, , location, rooms
Tony resort is good, third time I have stayed here, for the price you pay for I think it is really good value for money, I like the location and the bars and restaurants surrounding Tony. Hotel could do with a bit of a spruce up, starting to look a little tired. Staff are good , people say unfriendly I think it is more that they don't speak much English , I find that they are friendly enough.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Holly H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Comfortable stay in heart of Patong, close to beac
It was afforable, close to the beach, and in the heart of Patong
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tony Resort. It is in the heart of Patong, so all amenities are close by, it is only a 10 minute walk from the beach, has a very nice pool, and it's QUIET! It's hard to find a hotel in Patong where you don't hear cars honking their horns at 2 am, but the Tony was serene. The pool is great, I loved the waterfall going into it. The staff was amazing, they would bend over backwards to help you. The rooms are very comfortable, it was nice to sit on the balcony and read a book. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Patong.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Peter E. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was perfect for my needs
Close to center, nice staff and good pool
If was all i could ask for so close to center, and the personel there was very helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Moin D. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
The Stay in Tony was good, specially eating
Location Swimming pool and Good rooms
We are 4 friends traveling to Phuket and booked 2 standard rooms but when we arrive they gave us family rooms that was very nice, there was only kettle in the room no tea or coffee. No swimming gown was there swimming pools were fantastic specially the big one,breakfast was just normal.The hotel staff were very strict about the new quests they charge 500 baths for one hour stay of your guest.Also got motor bike on rent from the hotel. The location was very good almost every thing was near the hotel especially Family Mart and money exchange.Our stay in Tony was good and we recommend to other people also.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Mickael Z. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Well located, clean rooms, friendly staff
Well located, clean rooms, friendly staff
This hotel is centrally located, close enough to the beach, close to the nightlife and restaurants. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Peter J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
NICE PLACE
CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, QUIET ENOUGH, CLEAN ENOUGH
COMFORTABLE, GOOD VALUE, WILL STAY AGAIN - IF I GO TO PHUKET...
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Thanh L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Not a place that you want to come back.
can not find any good things.
Very dull. Just could not wait for the last day at Tony Resort.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Barry A. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 19 nights in December 2013
Very pleasant
The hotel is well situated it is close to shopping enretainment and restaurants the hotel weas kept clean and that was verry important to us we will recommend it
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel the staff were always friendly and always willing to assist. We were comfortable at all times
Reviewed January 07, 2014

susan B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
clean - cheap - pool
clean - cheap - pool
We have stayed at Tony Resort some years ago. Nothing has changed: location is perfect (walking distance from the nightlife, but still quiet); pool is good; rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel would really benefit from a little renovation or paint al least. However, now it is really cheap indeed.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Dylan B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice Resort, 7 out of 10
Location, Size of Room, Pool
Nice resort, location is good and its not very noisy. Bath rooms were not so great and breakfast was poor. Staff were alright. Room was spacious and mostly clean.
Reviewed January 05, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: