or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tony Resort

206/300 Raj-u-thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tony Resort Phuket - Reception Tony Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tony Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tony Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tony Resort Phuket - Deluxe Tony Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tony Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Tony Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Tony Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Tony Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Deluxe Tony Resort Phuket - Deluxe Tony Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Tony Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Tony Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tony Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tony Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Tony Resort Phuket - Bar Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Reception Tony Resort Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1033 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Ronald R. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2013
Great location

great location
8
Great location, near to Pathong Beach just walkng 5 minutes and 10 minutes to Bangla Road. Easy to get food.
Christer G. Solo travelers Finland, April 2, 2013
Basic hotel

Location, location, location
7.3
Cuong L. Couples Canada, April 1, 2013
afwful, dirty, & rude

pool garden
2.3
We arrivedvat the tony resort thinking we would have a lovely stay. Not only was the receptionest rude we were escorted to a nasty room on the roof. The door was kicked in and covered with tape with a sign that says do not leave your personal belongings behinfd room itself looked dirty stains on the walls The bed was hard as a rock. Overall I would never stay there again I don't need to be threatened for dear life in a foreign country there are many hotels that we can stay in that are nicer and friendlier. I dont even know why this hotel is listed on here cause it is rubbish.
Lina Y. Couples China, April 1, 2013
the location is good

the environment is quiet, location is near the shopping center and the beach, swimming poor is nice
7.7
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Think tacky Benidorm in thailand

Location, friendly staff.
6.3
The Tony resort is in desperate need of an update. The rooms are very old fashioned and tired. The floor was dirty on arrival but the cleaners did come in every day. The breakfast is not worth getting up for and is very low budget. The pool area is dated but still refreshing on a hot day. There is no optional wifi in the rooms which is a pain in this modern society. You can get wifi in the reception. There are no in room safes and you have to put valuables in lockers in main reception??? It immediately gives you the impression the hotel is unsafe. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You get what you pay for here. If all you want is to party and a bed to sleep in this is the hotel for you.
Peter J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Unhelpful and not enough staff

Large room, nice pool and good location
6.3
The room was a nice size and clean, however it could do with being updated. The only real downside were the unhelpful and lack of staff.
Matthew L. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2013
old hotel w unfriendly staff

location, clean, quiet
6
hotel was fine. others have noted that there is no internet in the rooms, which i found to be surprisingly annoying. my main impression was that the staff went beyond being unhelpful to being down right unfriendly. this seems to be management policy as the room was full of ridiculous and ugly signs w all kinds of of tedious rules. it was surprised not to see something in the bathroom about leaving the toilet seat up. btw, i would recommend not taking the shuttle bus from airport. its a quarter the price of a cab but really uncomfortable and always takes forever.
Gary O. Couples Australia, March 18, 2013
Good location and good value

Price , location and quality
8.3
Our 3rd visit to stay at The Tony resort . We find it is in a good loaction , lovely pool , very quiet off the road . Rooms and a very high standard with modern facilities . Good bed and bathroom and outside veranda . Breakfast is a sinple buffet but enough selection for everything you require . Staff are very friendly in the restaurant . We stayed a couple of weeks before and there was a very unfriendly girl on the reception desk . This time there was a different girl and she was very friendly and nice . It makes such a difference to the guests and to your whole experience to have a friendly person meet you on arrival and thank you for staying when you depart . It is a very good hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Patong .
Pavankumar B. Solo travelers India, March 13, 2013
Clean,Friendly and awesome

Clean,Friendly and awesome
8.3
Very Happy and Satisfactory. I would recommend it to my friends...WIFI in room will make this hotel the best.They need to take care of it.
Johannes V. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2013
Pictures on internet look nice but reality is less

central to bars
3.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tony Resort PhuketTony Resort Phuket - ReceptionTony Resort Phuket - RestaurantTony Resort Phuket - RestaurantTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - DeluxeTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTony Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTony Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorTony Resort Phuket - Hot TubTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - DeluxeTony Resort Phuket - DeluxeTony Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteTony Resort Phuket - RestaurantTony Resort Phuket - RestaurantTony Resort Phuket - RestaurantTony Resort Phuket - Pool BarTony Resort Phuket - BarTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - ReceptionTony Resort Phuket - ReceptionTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Patong ResortTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - ExteriorTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Tony Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07