Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tony Resort

206/300 Raj-u-thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tony Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Tony Resort Phuket - Exterior Tony Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Tony Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tony Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tony Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tony Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tony Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tony Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tony Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tony Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tony Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Johannes V. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2013
Pictures on internet look nice but reality is less

central to bars
3.7
Gang W. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Good location, nice service, value for money

Good location, nice service, value for money
7.3
Gary O. Couples Australia, March 8, 2013
Good value

Good position , price and nice room
7.7
We stayed for 3 nights and had booked on a special rate with Agoda . We have stayed here previously and knew what to expect . We find The Tony located in a great position with good amenities and well priced . Breakfast had a good selection of food and the breakfast staff all very friendly . The internet is free and we found only worked in the Lobby and not the room . The pool and pool bar is great . The Tony is like an oasis once you walk in off the busy street . There was only two small negetives. One was the girl on the front desk who was not friendly at any time . This was not a problem but I think is a shame for the hotel , when she is the first point of contact for their guests and future potential guests . We had been staying across the road from The Tony prior and walked in to The Tony Resort to ask if they had rooms for that night . I had previously been on Agoda and saw that there was 5 rooms available . The girl on the desk at The Tony was not pleasant or helpful and said they were fully booked . We went back on to the internet and booked a room and came back 2 hours later to check in . I am not sure if she even remembered us but during our stay at any time we saw her she was unfriendly . There is an elevator at the hotel which is great and also stairs to use which bring you down right in front of reception . The staff at the desk can hear people clip clopping down the stairs . We always walked down with a smile on our face ready to say hello or good morning but they would never look up . It is not a problem at all but owning a small hotel myself know how important it is to have friendly staff . The other small negetive which didnt affect us as we are early risers , was the ringing of the phone on each level outside the rooms . I think was used to contact the housekeeping staff . We would still stay here again and highly recommend anyone else to stay that wants to be in a good quiet location in Patong .
Ibrahim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 4, 2013
bad and I will not do it again

no safety box in the room !
2
disgusting and I will not repeat it again, never ever
Rachel V. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
bad service, unprofessional and dishonest staff

do not stay in this lousy hotel, look around for better deals
2
i normally never write bad reviews but this hotel deserves a wake up call. i was given a miserable room, the air conditioner did not work. the staff pretend not to understand english when you ask for assistance, but when it comes to collecting tips they can speak very good english. i was disgusted with the unprofessionalism and uncaring attitude shown by the staff.
Daniela B. Groups Sweden, March 2, 2013
Very pleasant hotel, good location.

Clean. Good friendly service. Very pleasant.
7.7
We will gladly book same hotel again. Great pity that Internet WiFi only covers reception area.
Morten J. Couples Norway, February 25, 2013
Bad

To much noice
4.7
A short stay, on our way to koh lanta, NeXT time we not go to pukler
Alan D. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
Good location in the heart of Patong

For a budget hotel the position was excellent. In spite of the busy road, the hotel itself was quiet.
8.3
We had a good room overlooking the smaller of the two pools. The rooms overlooking the bigger pool are the most popular. Staff were very friendly and helpful. WiFi was only in the reception area, but it reached as far as our room. 5 Minute walk to the beach and the same to Bangla road.
Emerald T. Groups Hungary, February 23, 2013
good location, nice swimmingpool

swimming pool
6
Steven P. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
big rooms big pool

big rooms big pool central location
7
Comfortable stay with large rooms ,not the most modern but clean. staff were helpful and pool was big and clean ,the location was also good very central. Internet was not the best very sparatic. didn't have breakfast so cant comment but value for money at this location I thought was very good. no safe in room but had safety deposit boxes in front reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tony Resort PhuketTony Resort Phuket - Hot TubTony Resort Phuket - ExteriorTony Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Tony Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08