Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tony Resort

206/300 Raj-u-thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1295 reviews

682 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1295)
Sort by:
Colin C. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2016
Close to beach, restaurants and nightlife
4.3
Though the hotel location is in the centre of Patong, it is a very old hotel.
Report this review
Frederick M. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2016
Nice hotel

The staff. the cleanliness and the location
10
I would recommend this hotel to various kinds of guests i have stayed at Tony resort before and for the price per night i think you would find it difficult to better. The staff are helpful the rooms are big and clean and the pool is a nice size . The breakfast could offer a little more variety but it was still ok . I have been to Phuket many times and have stayed in worse 4/5 star hotels.
Report this review
Anders L. Families with young children Sweden, March 17, 2016
familj
5.3
kanon
Report this review
Hector D. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2016
New Zealand visitor
3.7
Reception staff very customer service skills. Hotel facilities basic pool ok.
Report this review
Neil B. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2016
Good sized rooms and a great location

Good pool, great selection for breakfast and good central location
10
Would definitely stay again, no road noise, really good pool and close to every thing, markets, bars and dining
Report this review
Neil B. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2016
Located in the centre of Patong

Big rooms. Good breakfast and a great pool
9
Enjoyable, 20 metre of the main road yet quiet rooms. Across from the open market area.
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2016
Nice hotel
5.7
Good value for money,nice rooms[pool view] friendly staff,breakfast below par.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Location Location.
5.3
Have stayed here before, location pool and tucked away so you dont hear street noise.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Great

Location, pool, clean.
7.7
Fantastic, have stayed before and will saty again.
Report this review
Kevin B. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2016
Upmarket backpackers

Price, location
4.7
We booked The Tony more than 5 months in advance. We requested an airport pick up and interconnecting rooms. We emailed to request confirmation, but didn't receive a reply. We arrived at the airport to no transfer, made our own way there, then had to wait an hour (at 11pm) for them to make the rooms, which were not interconnecting. The reception staff are rude and not interested. Breakfast was basic but adequate. There were a lot of young European men staying at the hotel when we were there who were quite noisy at night in the hallways. We would not stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 682 reviews Next page
Tony Resort PhuketTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - BathroomTony Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTony Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTony Resort Phuket - RestaurantTony Resort Phuket - RestaurantTony Resort Phuket - ReceptionTony Resort Phuket - LobbyTony Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04