Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toora Lodge Motel

4930 South Gippsland Highway,, Toora, Toora, Australia 3962 (Show on map)

Book now!

Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Exterior Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Garden Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Mote/Grounds Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Toora Lookout Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Toora Lookout Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Agnes Falls Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Nearby Attraction Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Nearby Attraction Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Nearby Attraction
Area: Toora Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Phillip S. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2015
We really wanted to write a nice review, but...

location
5.7
We really wanted to write a nice review for these owners. They're so sincere and sweet, but when we got back to our room, we couldn't open the door. The owner admitted that the doorknob had been problematic for weeks, and this time, despite our best efforts, it would not open. Period. Luckily, I knew how to break in via a sliding glass door in the back, and with the help of another guest, after 45 minutes, we were able to remove the glass doors and gain access to the room. These owners admitted that they only bought the motel a month ago (mid Jan 2015), and that they weren't very mechanical. I gave them free advice: (a.) mechanical things never self-heal - they only get worse; and (b.) not to wait until a small problem becomes a major problem. Another guest also had problems with her doorknob lock. Although this worked out ok due to the luck that I knew about removing sliding glass doors, but with hotels being scarce in the area, all other nearby rooms booked, and some of our possessions already in the room, this could have been a disaster.
Report this review
Kara L. Groups Australia, January 29, 2015
quaint rest stop

quiet, clean, cosy
7
Toora is a quaint little town at the foot of the Gippsland rolling hills. It was the perfect place to stay before going onto Wilson's Promontory. Motel was quiet, clean and cosy with good facilities and wifi.
Report this review
Jan-Erik W. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2015
nothing special

nothing special
5.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Antonino T. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2015
Neat and Tidy

Clean, well priced, quiet
7.3
The stay was good. The male staff member was friendly & willing & happy to provide assistance if we needed it as we had an infant. To my surprise, there was no air conditioning in the room & given it was around 34 deg Celcius outside it was a little uncomfortable in the room at night.
Report this review
Monica L. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2015
Rude staff, poor location, bed smell

Big room, heater, shower provided
3.3
Rude staff, poor location, bed smell. My partner and I had a really bad experience staying at Toora Lodge motel. We had long drive to this motel when we reached the motel gate, the hotel staff just stood behind the gate and did nothing even we said hello and asking for check in. He's so annoying and so rude to us. Never ever stay there again!!!
Report this review
Bec T. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
Friendly service. Fresh clean room.

Small simple establishment with excellent staff. Room was fresh n clean, with a beautiful outlook. Food was excellent. Loved it so much we stayed another night. Excellent value
10
Fabulous! Will be back again with kids in tow next time.
Report this review
Masahiko K. Solo travelers Japan, November 3, 2014
Quiet and good sleep

Value, location, sleep
7.3
Overall is comfortable. Clean and quiet room. Water pressure of shower is very strong.
Report this review
Caroly G. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2014
Very satisfied customers except for poor freezer.

Room cleanliness; Assistance given when required; Lovely garden
8.7
Most enjoyable and relaxing. Aided our break beautifully and did so without busting the budget.
Report this review
Kheng H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
comfortable

clean, convenient, park and enter
7.3
Good, convenient. Just park netc to room and enter. Have wifi which is important for family. Clean and tidy. Room is comfortable with sizable TV. They have dining but to time, did not manage to try their dinner menu. I think is looks good from the menu/
Report this review
Michelle L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Average stay but near to tourist attractions

near to tourist attractions
6.7
It's ok but did not get the wifi in the room. Motel is close to the tourist attractions like wind farm and agnes fall
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toora Lodge Motel Toora - GardenToora Lodge Motel Toora - ExteriorToora Lodge Motel Toora - GardenToora Lodge Motel Toora - Mote/GroundsToora Lodge Motel Toora - Toora LookoutToora Lodge Motel Toora - Toora LookoutToora Lodge Motel Toora - Agnes FallsToora Lodge Motel Toora - Nearby AttractionToora Lodge Motel Toora - Nearby AttractionToora Lodge Motel Toora - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06