or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toora Lodge Motel

4930 South Gippsland Highway,, Toora, Toora, Australia 3962 (Show on map)

Book now!

Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Playground Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Beach Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Beach Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Guest Room Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Guest Room Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Family Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Twin Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Exterior Toora Lodge Motel Toora - Garden
Area: Toora Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Kheng H. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
comfortable

clean, convenient, park and enter
7.3
Good, convenient. Just park netc to room and enter. Have wifi which is important for family. Clean and tidy. Room is comfortable with sizable TV. They have dining but to time, did not manage to try their dinner menu. I think is looks good from the menu/
Michelle L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Average stay but near to tourist attractions

near to tourist attractions
6.7
It's ok but did not get the wifi in the room. Motel is close to the tourist attractions like wind farm and agnes fall
Nicolas T. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
good for Wilsons Prom

The food in the Bistro
8.7
Very good wish we had stayed longer. Food in the bistro was great.
Darren G. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
a gem in toora

friendly owner/operators, great food and wine
9.7
We had a great stay at the toora lodge hotel - the staff were really friendly and willing to help. They run a great little restaurant with Indian and south American cuisine and a fantastic wine list to match - you should definitely dine here! Close to great national parks such as Tarra Bulga and waterfalls.
Maria E. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2013
Dangerous shower - beware

Proximity to Wilson's Promontary. Friendly owner.
5.3
Tired decor. Shower positively dangerous - a plastic shell with a step in, slippery surface. Instructions to turn hot tap on fully first then adjust with cold This done the water suddenly went cold. Climbed out and started again. This time sudden burning hot water. In my effort to escape I fell and was badly bruised. I am 69 years old and very lucky not to be seriously injured. Advised owner of accident and suggested he filed a report in his accident book. He didn't have one and looked puzzled at the suggestion.
Peter R. Couples Australia, October 4, 2013
Excellent budget stop-over with great food

Fabulous authentic Indian cuisine in restaurant, warm staff, great value
7.7
Although located on the South Gippsland Hwy in Toora, we were not aware of any noise at all from our room. Its a basic budget motel, and provides a simple, air-conditioned room at a very good price. The highlight was the fantastic food at the restaurant - some of the best (truly) Indian cuisine I have enjoyed anywhere, again at a very reasonable price.
Michael T. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Fantastic central location to Wilsons Prom!

Location, Friendly Staff
9.7
Fantastic caring staff upon arrival. Had a last minute stay re-booked due to an unfortunate accident without any dramas! Very courteous and knowledgeable of the local area. Fantastic location central to the Corner Inlet area with the Toora boat ramp and Welshpool ramps within close vicinity. The motel is a standard Motel Inn which is more than adequate for a 2 night stay in moderate comfort. Breakfast and Dinner was good. Have no hesitation recommending this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If boating - don't use the Toora boat ramp - a difficult channel to traverse and is very tidal (within 2 hrs of High Tide a must)!
Soh Y. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Quiet surrounding, Friendly staff

Quiet , comfortable, clean and nice surrounding. staff very helpful , caring and polite. ilove the staff service here.
7.7
Chiew L. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Good enough for a night stay

Low price
6
The motel is rather old but is clean & reasonable value for the price we paid. The radio doesn't work & the heater was too small to warm up the whole room. We had to use a spare blanket from the closet which had musty smell.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The motel is near enough to Wilsons Prom as an alternative accommodation.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toora Lodge Motel Toora - GardenToora Lodge Motel Toora - PlaygroundToora Lodge Motel Toora - BeachToora Lodge Motel Toora - BeachToora Lodge Motel Toora - Guest RoomToora Lodge Motel Toora - Guest RoomToora Lodge Motel Toora - FamilyToora Lodge Motel Toora - TwinToora Lodge Motel Toora - ExteriorToora Lodge Motel Toora - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A06