Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toorak Manor Hotel

220 Williams Road, Toorak, Melbourne, Australia 3141 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Toorak Manor
Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Queen Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Queen Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge
Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Toorak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Julie F. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
2 night only

Beautiful building inside and out. Very close to train station. lovley room
7.3
Not bad except I had booked for a breakfast that I understood was a buffet. ON both mornings the term 'buffet'referred to the piece of furniture that a lovely, non- english speaking woman could put out some cereal containers and half a bottle of orange juice - "if you like" Also added some bread beside a toaster but no sign of cutlery at all. The coffee machine in the corner was obviously unknown to the two people who were working the first day and we had a fun time working out how to make it NOT create a mess. The second morning the same food range was all on the bench in the kitchen and there was cutlery HAhaha It was hilarious. I loved it. 'Would recommend staying there but certainly omitting the option of breakfast ( amusing though it was, in a Fawlty Towers sort of way)
Hugh J. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Elegant yet Very Affordable !

Location , cleanliness and Charm
9
Excellent - the room was well appointed - the only glitch was the bathroom sliding door which kept coming off the rail.
Beverley W. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
LOVELY

QUIET CLEAN LOVELY
8.3
VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING
Rosslyn H. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
comfortable

friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness, close to my meeting
8.7
short but have rebooked
Jen Q. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
excellent no fuss

checkin coordinated prior to arrival
7.7
excellent we appreciate the pre check in system and afterhours code sent to us via sms- thankyou.
Patricia S. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
last minute booking for area only would not return

location
6
i was disappointed with cleanliness of the room thick with dust under bed was about an inch thick or balcony was lovely but littered with dirt and the chairs and table were unusable. such a pity because it was best location for us visiting our family in Melbourne. There would have to be a big improvement if we were to go back also the breakfast was poor - no a scrap of fresh fruit. and one tub of yogurt to do the whole dining room it was a laugh. on the plus side the beds were comfortable and clean and the room was spacious and an amazing shower
Marty J. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Needs a good clean & refurbishment

Close to train station; the building architecture is great.
4
Our stay and Toorak Manor was Disappointing. The bed was terrible, the mattresses & sheets needed replacing the carpet was burnt (from an iron) and the place looked generally unclean. Shower was stained & mouldy with broken tiles. The only redeeming features of this hotel are the building architecture and is it's proximity to the train station. This hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment, I would not recommend it to anyone
Mrs. K. Groups New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Suitable for our Requirements

handy to rail, city and Australian Tennis Open
8
Milica M. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
very comfortable and convenient

position, comfort and lovely staff
8
We were very happy with everything including comfort, cleanliness and position.
Kelly P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2013
Adequate accommodations in nice location

Staff was friendly. Location close to busy shopping street and public transportation.
4.7
The photos on the website were great at presenting a sunnier and nicer hotel, concealing a place in need of a facelift. The carpets and furniture are visibly worn; housekeeping is wanting (the rooms were not vacuumed during the entire length of my five-day stay); night time slumber was interrupted by passing trains (the hotel sits THISCLOSE to the railroad tracks). "Breakfast" consists of instant coffee and a very poor continental breakfast, costing almost as much as a satisfying and pleasant breakfast at a nearby coffee shop. If you're looking for a comfortable bed, wireless at no extra charge, close proximity to public transportation and shopping, and for a great deal of privacy and quiet, I recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Quality Inn Toorak ManorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LobbyToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe QueenToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe QueenToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - GardenToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - EntranceToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LobbyToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BuffetToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LobbyToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08