or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toorak Manor Hotel

220 Williams Road, Toorak, Melbourne, Australia 3141 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Toorak Manor
Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Queen Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Queen Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge
Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Lounge Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Toorak Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Rosslyn H. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
comfortable

friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness, close to my meeting
8.7
short but have rebooked
Jen Q. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
excellent no fuss

checkin coordinated prior to arrival
7.7
excellent we appreciate the pre check in system and afterhours code sent to us via sms- thankyou.
Patricia S. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
last minute booking for area only would not return

location
6
i was disappointed with cleanliness of the room thick with dust under bed was about an inch thick or balcony was lovely but littered with dirt and the chairs and table were unusable. such a pity because it was best location for us visiting our family in Melbourne. There would have to be a big improvement if we were to go back also the breakfast was poor - no a scrap of fresh fruit. and one tub of yogurt to do the whole dining room it was a laugh. on the plus side the beds were comfortable and clean and the room was spacious and an amazing shower
Marty J. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Needs a good clean & refurbishment

Close to train station; the building architecture is great.
4
Our stay and Toorak Manor was Disappointing. The bed was terrible, the mattresses & sheets needed replacing the carpet was burnt (from an iron) and the place looked generally unclean. Shower was stained & mouldy with broken tiles. The only redeeming features of this hotel are the building architecture and is it's proximity to the train station. This hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment, I would not recommend it to anyone
Mrs. K. Groups New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Suitable for our Requirements

handy to rail, city and Australian Tennis Open
8
Milica M. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
very comfortable and convenient

position, comfort and lovely staff
8
We were very happy with everything including comfort, cleanliness and position.
Kelly P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2013
Adequate accommodations in nice location

Staff was friendly. Location close to busy shopping street and public transportation.
4.7
The photos on the website were great at presenting a sunnier and nicer hotel, concealing a place in need of a facelift. The carpets and furniture are visibly worn; housekeeping is wanting (the rooms were not vacuumed during the entire length of my five-day stay); night time slumber was interrupted by passing trains (the hotel sits THISCLOSE to the railroad tracks). "Breakfast" consists of instant coffee and a very poor continental breakfast, costing almost as much as a satisfying and pleasant breakfast at a nearby coffee shop. If you're looking for a comfortable bed, wireless at no extra charge, close proximity to public transportation and shopping, and for a great deal of privacy and quiet, I recommend this hotel.
Ewa A. Couples Australia, December 3, 2013
A grand old & tired manor

Parking and handy location
6
The website information is slightly misleading in regard to state of the building, the noisy location and the rating. The four star rating it is a big exaggeration. The hotel is next to busy railway. The noise of the passing by trains during the night was unbearable. Our room was very tired and dusty. We stay there five nights and no one came to do some cleaning during our stay. Very disappointed.
Geraldin C. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2013
A nice manor hotel with the old look feel.

Old, romantic feel. Old English bedroom. Very peaceful and serene atmosphere.
8.7
It was perfect as I got to rest and sleep well. I did not miss my home at all. I will definitely come back and stay at the Toorak Manor Hotel.
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2013
Shabby, not Chic

Location, staff
6.7
Ultimately I called the hotel. "No Breakfast" was the initial response. Eventually I was able to have breakfast, which I had paid for, included. Well done Toorak Manor friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Quality Inn Toorak ManorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LobbyToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe QueenToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe QueenToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LoungeToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - InteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - GardenToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - EntranceToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LobbyToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BuffetToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - BathroomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - LobbyToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomToorak Manor Hotel Melbourne - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08