Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toowong Central Motel Apartments

38 Jephson Street, Toowong, Brisbane, Australia 4066

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 20 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Robyn M. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
Comfortable

Location, self contained facilities, great pillows
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and found our apartment very comfortable.
Report this review
Russell T. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2015
Toowong Central Motel Apartments

Proximity to toowong village
5.3
Very basic - like 30 year old student halls building. Kitchen was not clean and as such we did not want to prepare any food in the room. Ended up going out for all meals and spending more money than if we stayed at a slightly more expensive, cleaner better condition place. Washing machine in our room broke during our stay and the hotel staff seemed completely uninterested in helping to get it fixed. Front reception staff were generally rude and not helpful. Stay here only if you are on a very tight budget and are not concerned with cleanliness.
Report this review
Jet V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 8, 2015
To noisy

Close to my destination free wifi free parking
7
To noisy and I askd not to go in my room because there was no do not disturb sign and they didn't go in my room not happy left afrer my first night
Report this review
Jorham C. Business travelers Venezuela, March 6, 2015
Good value for money

Location, Friendly Staff, Cleanliness
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Greg M. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
Pleasant stay, perfect location

Location, large clean room, nice service
8.3
A very easy nice feeling place in great location. Clean, comfy, large, peaceful room with a great bed. Bathroom a fraction dated if you wanted to be picky but very clean. Rated 3 star underrates it 3.5+
Report this review
Rob N. Couples Australia, February 2, 2015
Toowong Central Motel Apartments

It was cheap and convenient
5.3
Cockroaches, leaking taps, very small towels and sheets, no maintenance done in years. It was like being in a London hotel.
Report this review
Eszter L. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Long Weekend in Brisbane

Best things is location, verandah and swimming pool
7.3
This is an older style motel but very clean and tidy. The bed was really comfortable, even though the pillows were hard and flat. I loved the verandah with table and chairs. It's nice to sit out there for breakfast. The swimming pool is very handy and extremely clean. I was the only one in there lolling about for a whole day! There is a really lovely new shopping centre about 5 minutes' walk away. Trains and buses are equally near. The staff are friendly and helpful. All in all, I really enjoyed my stay in Toowong. I would stay at this motel again.
Report this review
Yang X. Solo travelers China, December 19, 2014
nice and comfort

the location, quietness and comfortness
9.3
it was good
Report this review
Jie B. Business travelers China, November 4, 2014
comfortable

location, cleanness, comfortable
7.7
good
Report this review
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Excellent value motel in central Toowong

Convenient location, very quiet and friendly staff
10
Excellent: the motel is very conveniently located near Central Toowong, easy walking distance to restaurants and the famous 'R.E.' Hotel, and has access to the western suburbs via Moggill Road and to the city via Corination Drive. I have stayed here previously and will be staying next time I am in Brisbane.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Toowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Studio ApartmentToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - BathroomToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - BalconyToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - ReceptionToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Breakfast RoomToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Breakfast RoomToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Sun BedsToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Nearby AttractionToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Nearby AttractionToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Nearby AttractionToowong Central Motel Apartments Brisbane - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01