arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 21 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 21 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

10 Kim B.
Australia
August 05, 2014
Excellent value motel in central Toowong
Convenient location, very quiet and friendly staff
Excellent: the motel is very conveniently located near Central Toowong, easy walking distance to restaurants and the famous 'R.E.' Hotel, and has access to the western suburbs via Moggill Road and to the city via Corination Drive. I have stayed here previously and will be staying next time I am in Brisbane.

6.3 Ser Y.
Singapore
July 24, 2014
Value for money
Convenient location, amenities, shopping, food & near train station.
Convenient but a little noisy as it was situated next to a road junction.

8 Nikolai P.
Australia
July 10, 2014
Very convenient to University of Queensland
Location, friendly staff
Needed to attend meeting at UQ. This hotel was very conveniently located within walking distance (20-30min) or on bus route. Much cheaper than big city hotels. Very big rooms. Highly recommend if you have business at UQ

6.7 Ivy C.
New Zealand
June 20, 2014
close to shopping mall & relatives where they live
balcony, close to shopping mall, handy
okay.

6.3 Colleen M.
New Zealand
April 17, 2014
okay
location, price, availabilty
Would have liked more milk and drinks in fridge , or access to more milk , also even if have to paye for drinks would have been great...no knifes when we went for breakfast ( so more Cultery is needed) until someone washed some ...stay was nice though...

8.3 Kim J.
New Zealand
April 08, 2014
Handy to local restaurants
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to where I was attending a function.

9.3 Marie H.
Australia
December 04, 2013
A most enjoyable stay
The friendly greeting on arival, The clean room, The comfortable bed
Our stay was very pleasant, extremely good value for the cost of the room. After a long trip to get there it was great to be greeted by friendly and helpful staff member

7.7 Cathryn S.
Australia
September 26, 2013
Comfortable room, great staff
Staff, size of room, location
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and had everything you needed (a little old fashioned). Very clean and well maintained. Only negative was all the stairs. Would not be suitable for anyone who was mobility impaired. Also, even though they said there was a pool, it was more the size of a large bath! The outdoor eating area was really nice, it would be better if they got rid of the pool.

9 Carol D.
Australia
April 04, 2013
Comfortable, close to facilities
price, location, Cleanliness
I found that my stay at the Toowong Central motel was a great experience. Nothing was too much trouble from reception, to the advice on restaurants,the closeness of Toowong shops and calling a cab for a trip up to Mt Cootha. My husband and I enjoyed just sitting on our balcony with a cup of tea and a good book relaxing between engagements.

9.3 Miyagawa S.
Japan
February 26, 2014
どこへ行くにも便利な家庭的モーテル
まず第1は、電車・バスともにとても便がいいということ。第2は、スーパーマーケット、レストラン、ドラッグストアなどちょっとした外出はすべて徒歩圏。第3はフレンドリーなスタッフ。
深夜到着でスタッフ不在だったのですが、暗証番号を入力して鍵を受け取れるシステムでしたので安心しました。 食事もちょっとした買い物も全て徒歩圏にあって便利だし、バスや電車のアクセスも良く、大変快適でした。 キッチンもお鍋やお皿などのキッチン用品も揃っていたので、外食に飽きた時にはちょっとした調理なども出来たので助かりました。 WIFIの接続がイマイチで、なかなか入りづらく、その点と、日によってお掃除の方が違い、中にはベッドも直してもらえない日があったのが残念でしたが、相対的に見て、大変リーズナブルで居心地もよく、また次回も泊まりたいと思いました。