or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - View Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Villa Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1783 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1783)
Sort by:
Caroline O. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Hotel was not as good as I had expected

Location, food,
4.7
I expected the hotel to be cleaner and better in rooms
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
Inadequate facilities especially the bath room.
2
The bed is not clean. And our room don't have hot shower without any notification. Staff are not friendly.
Russell B. Business travelers United States of America, June 2, 2014
Great location for Shopping, Eating!!

Close to restaurants, close to shopping, easy trransportation access
8
Our stay at the Top North was very pleasant as usual!!
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Definitely won't go back

Location
6.7
Staff practiced double standards. Were on all smiles with the caucasian next to us during check in. But didn't even bother about us asians. No hot water shower too. The only good thing about the hotel is the location.
Porntip F. Families with older children Thailand, May 30, 2014
Picture can't tell you.

Good location
4
An old room, leaking water in the rest room, remote control not working, thinker of ice in the freezer, tourist section the visa machine not working and staff not try to fix it. Not worth!!
Danielle M. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2014
Great location, basic rooms.

Location, Friendliness of Travel agency, pool.
3.3
My husband and I have been traveling in Thailand and this was our worst hotel comparatively in this price point. We picked Top North due to its location and pool. The location to the night market and temples is excellent. The pool caused and skin rash/chemical burn and we did not want to return to the pool again. (One of the reasons we chose Top North) The rooms were sufficient for sleeping but they were dirty. This location was excellent and we found several eating spots near. You really cannot beat the location.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
the only good is location

Location and nothing else
4
the only good thing about this hotel is the location and the staff is polite and helpful. the room is dirty, everything is old, alot of mosquito which make our stay not comfortable. the aircon is not working well, the door knob is very hard to open, would not come back to this hotel
Madelyn S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Disgusting. The worst hotel I have ever been to.

Nothing except for the location
2.7
I honestly have nothing good to say about the hotel. Do not be fooled by the photos as I was! The reception staff offered no smiles. We entered the room and was hit with a disgusting musty smell. The headboard for the bed was horribly stained and absolutely filthy. There was mold and water damage all over the ceiling and the bathroom was even worse. There was no hot water, you could not shut the window, the air conditioning made a horrible buzzing noise that would only turn off when you removed the key or turned the air con off. The room without air con is very hot, humid and smells horrible. When we booked, we were told that there would be a separate shower and bath, but our room had a shower/bath combination and I was scared to actually shower in it. There was mold everywhere and the bath was cracked and in horrible condition. The windows are glass slats and every single little noise comes in from outside - so we could hear people coming back to their rooms at 2am and slamming doors. There were dogs barking all night long and it was right next to a very noisy car park. There were lots of very loud motorcycles going past. Every single morning we were woken up by a drill. Not a pleasant sleep. The curtains were not blacked out either and the light from the hallway shone through and lit up the room. Breakfast was inedible. We only ate toast and coffee as there were never any eggs and the ham and sausages were disgusting. We put our valuables in the 'safety deposit box' on check in and retrieved them on check out. What we thought would be a safe turned out to be an unlocked filing cabinet, if I had known this was the case I would have kept my valuables with me. The pool was horrible and over chlorinated/salty (we couldn't tell which because it was so overpowering) and stung our skin when we swam in it. The only positive thing about this hotel was the location. We ended up re-locating to another hotel because this one was so bad.
Lee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
centrally located, value for money

centrally located, value for money and near shopping area
6.7
everything is fine, except during my stay there, my friend' room has been visit by 'thief' at night during their sleeping time (3-4am). they only lost of money, other than that, their handphone and camera are still save. they did tell me that, when they go to report to the police, police said this hotel is black listed for cases like this, each week aleast got 2-3 cases, because it has no cctv at the corridor outside. so if you want to stay there, be careful of you money at night when you sleep. make sure you did lock the door and also the window door at the other side! my friend didn't lock the window door at night, so they think the thief come in from there.
Shi Y. Families with older children China, May 7, 2014
Never choose this hotel again.

No
3
Please never choose this hotel. Care your valuables, Away from Top North.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C08