Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - View Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Villa Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1565 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1565)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Canada, November 8, 2013
Avoid at all cost

Nothing good except the location
3.7
Disasteriously disgusting, first we went to check in and they informed us that they had no double beds available and we would have to take a room with a couple twins, we were not pleased with this but they were very quick to point out that they never commited to a double room and they reserved the right to change as they pleased. When got to our room at smelled like stale cigarette smoke and looked like the floor had not be cleaned in some time with paint and scuff marks all over. When we pushed the two twin beds together to make a larger bed we found a couple dead cockroaches where the bed was sitting, I should have listened to the other review we noticed that said "the rooms smelled of cockroaches". The next morning we were checking out but our flight was not for a couple hours after 12:00 so we asked to leave our bags to collect them at 13:30, they were nice enough to let us store them and the day manager happened to be there and asked if we would like them to arrange a taxi for us which we did. When we came back to collect our bags at 13:30 seems they forgot all about getting the taxi for us and the concierge told us that thier taxi was already busy. I would not stay here again, nor would i recomend it to anyone, there are plenty of nicer hotels in the same area with the same rates and better service.
Christina A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Pleasant

Pool, location, cleanliness
8
Jnhow P. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2013
perfect location

perfect location, moderate room, affordable price!
6
generally, this hotel located very strategic and centrally. easy access to all the places we want and the price is reasonable with given facility. basically i will stay here again if i come alone again. quite a nice place where u can easily access to all the places u want. overall this hotel is good!
Russell B. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2013
Great Location, Close to Restaurants and shopping

Location, Access to transportation, close to Restaurants
8.3
We always stay at the Top North because of it's convenient location to shopping, restaurants and the airport.
Russell H. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2013
Comfortable

location, value and location
8.3
Wayne T. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
Good overall

Location, staff, comfortable
8
Overall this is my 1st choice with limited comparisons(4). Cleaning staff excellent, front desk and other staff professional.
Theodorus A. Couples Netherlands, October 28, 2013
Needs urgent maintenance!

Swimmingpool, Situated in Old City, friendly personel
6.7
I have been in this hotel several times (4 I think). First time in 2011. In that year I paid 750Bht incl. breakfast. It was good but needed some maintenance/refurbishment. This time I paid 900Bht, this is 20% more! In the meantime nothing had been done, no maintenance, no refurbishment. In one corridor there were buckets and towels to cope with the leaking roof.... In the room and bathroom several spiderwebs and dirt. Some windows could not been closed and had no insect screen.... Next time I will certainly be looking for a different hotel.
Tomasz P. Families with older children Denmark, October 27, 2013
Perfect location to explore the city

Location, Pool and value for money
7
The is located close to Taphae Gate which where many of Chiang Mai's main tourist place is. Even though it close to the road you can't hear the noise. The hotel has a nice reception, and a garden with a pool which is nice and clean. The rooms aren't anything special but clean and ok beds. Beware of that the rooms have windows that let the slightest noise in. So if the there are guest making noise during the night.... You will hear it.
Eileen V. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
lovely place. but very noisy in early morning

location. roo
7.3
Steven F. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Consistently great service and excellent location

clean, safe, comfortable
7.7
Overall I have zero complaints about my stay there. You would think a hotel as old as this would get tired and lacking in customer service, but that was not the case. I have only one complaint which is the newly constructed Deluxe wing of the hotel overseas the neighboring Muay Thai boxing ring, and from appx 7pm to appx midnight, every single night, it's impossible to not hear the loud racket coming from the boxing ring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Top North Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01