Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - View Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Villa Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1846 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1846)
Sort by:
Michel R. Couples Canada, February 24, 2014
Good hotel, good price, centrally located

Nice swimming pool, located in the center of Chiang Mai, good value for the price
8
We spent one week at the Top North. We had a standard room which is large and had all the commodities we needed, but is a little old. In the new section, the rooms are much better, but more expensive. They have a large swimming pool with many chairs around. The international breakfast buffet is good. It is right in the center of Chiang Mai, close to the Tapae Gate where there are often cultural activities. It is close to the Sunday market and many restaurants. We have been many times at this hotel and have always been satisfied.
Report this review
Glenn G. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
We arrived, were appalled, and we left.

location
4
We arrived at the Top North Hotel expecting a property a bit more in line with their promotional photos. Instead, we found a hotel that almost made of point of looking as run-down and filthy as possible; a huge dead roach here, a light fixture hanging off the wall there, pile of junk in front of the fire escape over here, creepy guys by the pool there… I've never done it before, but we arrived, saw the conditions, and got online to find another property. We then handed the keys back to the confused, albeit quite friendly, front desk folks, and walked out. No thank you.
Report this review
Caroline L. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
It is our 13th stay at the Top North Hotel, I woul

location location location
9.3
We always stay here and its always brilliant, don't expect the Ritz but dining brilliant, pool fantastic, staff lovely.....................great location........................breakfast poor but I think they will change that as lots of complaints xx
Report this review
Federico C. Couples Italy, February 23, 2014
Comfty and quiet centrally located

location, swimming pool, silence
6.3
A nice weekend for a quckie in Chiang Mai, 10-15 minutes from the airport (get a red SongTai and do not pay more than 40 RMB each), and at walking distance from major night entertainments and night market! And you can enjoy beers and cocktails by the pool in a quiet environment.
Report this review
Kieron L. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Excellent value hotel

Swimming pool, breakfast buffet, excellent location
8.7
Good value and nice swimming pool. Very convenient location.
Report this review
King H. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Good Location

Location, swimming pool and staff
7
In the heart of the city, so many restaurants and spa nearby, night market is only 12 mins. to go, nice staff, but some rooms at 2/F to 4/F no lift service, then we need walk up to 4/F, and the price is reasonable, we will stay at this Top North Hotel again.
Report this review
Michel R. Couples Canada, February 20, 2014
Good hotel in the center of the tourist ares

Good hotel for the price, centrally located, nice swimming pool
7.3
We spent one week at the Top North. The hotel is in the old city, near the temples, shopping markets, restaurants and travel agencies organising many activities around Chiang Mai. We stayed in the old part of the hotel; our room was spacious, clean, good beds, the air conditioned was working well. The bathroom is a bit old, but OK and the hot water is hot. The breakfast was OK according to thai western breakfast. The swimming pool is a good size and there are many chairs around the pool to relax and take the sun or read in the shade. However, the WiFi is very slow and we could hardly use Skype.
Report this review
Allison B. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Great, cheap hotel

Good location (close to restuarants and markets), tour arrangements in reception, clean rooms
7.7
My cousin and I travelled to chiang Mai together (both female) and we had a thoroughly good stay at Top North Hotel. The hotel is in walking distance to night bazaar, walking street markets (on weekends), restaurants, massage spas etc. the staff working in the tour booking area of the reception were very helpful. The pool and poolside bar were great. I had the best massage I've had in Thailand at the massage/beauty spa located within the hotel. The rooms were clean and secure and if there were any problems the staff were quick to resolve them. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, it is very fairly priced.
Report this review
Raigo O. Couples Estonia, February 9, 2014
very nice

location, pool,
7.3
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Hastle free, no problems

location, bed , selection of television channels
7.7
To put it simply my stay was very comfortable. I took a room in the new wing (at the front) of the hotel and it was both very comfortable and functional. Everything worked and continued to do so through out my stay. The room was quiet and was cleaned well on a daily basis. I wouldn't bother eating there however as there are plenty of better eateries within a 5/10 minute walk of this hotel as it is about as centrally located as a hotel can be in Chiang Mai. All in all very good value for money though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Top North Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06