Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - View Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Villa Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1568 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1568)
Sort by:
David F. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2013
Good affordable accomodation

Inexpensive centrally located room that is clean and simple enough for a comfortable no frills stay
6.7
My stay was fine. It's a very central area which makes it easy to get out on foot or on the moped. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and stalls around so it's easy to find something to eat at almost anytime of the day or night. The staff are pleasant enough as they are in most places. The place is not a 5 star hotel by any means but a very nice place to just stay and relax if you are on a budget and want a good location and clean room.
Lance S. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2013
bait and switch

location near the old city
3.7
Was not a fan of this hotel, if you decide to stay need to stay in deluxe, as superior is horrendous. Breakfast is simple and boring, you have to order type of egg and either bacon or sausage. would not stay here again.
Lance S. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2013
Top Dump, not Top North

location to sunday market, next to old city, tour group inside
3.7
Would not recommend staying at Top North, you would be better off staying in a hostel. Checked into a standard room, was like something out of a horror movie, one florescent light bulb, nasty tile, and the bathroom was the icing on the cake - dirty shower curtain and the bathtub was peeling and was dirty. Asked for a different room and was placed in the newer building, which was at least livable, but is considered a deluxe room and are charged double the rate. It's a trap, because no one in their right mind would stay in the standard, and you are forced to upgrade so you can have some sort of peace of mind.
James B. Business travelers United States of America, May 7, 2013
just ok

not so sure there was something I liked
5.7
location was good for what I did. Nothing really I liked about the hotel in general, the walk up of 4 floors was not fun
Russell B. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2013
Great location

Location, CLose to Starbucks and McDonalds
8
We always stay at the Top North because it is convenient to shopping, restaurants and our favorite coffee shop, Starbucks.
James B. Business travelers United States of America, May 6, 2013
just ok

not so sure there was something I liked
5.7
hated the 4 floor walk up to the room. Kinda wished the other wing with a lift was what I booked.
Ross M. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Cockroaches

The pool although it was pretty dirty. The pad Thai was excellent.
4.7
Room was a decent size but was very unclean. The bathroom was filthy and aside from the cockroach which accosted me when I stepped out of the shower, we also found dead cockroaches in the wardrobe and below the window. We stayed at this hotel for the pool which is a great size..unfortunately it isn't maintained very well and the water was very unclean - kind of sums up this hotel in general.
Jeffrey G. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
crap

they were no best things about this hotel
3
Eiji K. Solo travelers Japan, May 3, 2013
Anyway, can not stop again absolutely.

Nothing Nothing
5.3
By itself, such a unkind hotel remains today is strange. It was blamed on equipment of this WIFI that has been used to arrive is not lead no matter how it is done. I surpassed in a nearby coffee shop because there is no way. Anyway, can not stop again absolutely.
James D. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2013
nice clean place

staff, pool, food
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Top North Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08