My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1500 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Marilene T. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2013
Convenient to all

Good location, friendly staff, great design of furniture
8
Rachael L. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
good, pool & staff need work

location, new section good, in house tour operator
7.3
The reviews are correct, It takes 5 staff to help one person. While i was there I saw them try to send a customer who was staying 3 weeks in the middle of their stay to move to more expensive room for 3 days & pay the extra. After much arguing they were allowed to remain in their room. If you can afford it, insist to be put in the new section. The pool was not clean by any means. Location was fantastic.
Ruben M. Solo travelers Denmark, April 16, 2013
Good for Songkran

Location. Price. Close to nightlife and restaurants.
6.7
OK for the price. Old hotel. Needs a good renovation. Staff is friendly.
Che L. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2013
International Hotel

Not bad for living this hotel for a long period and if during Songran, this hotel should be the best location
8.3
Nualsri P. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2013
Ok

Near city
7.7
Wang T. Groups Taiwan, April 14, 2013
Good location, not perfect but fine

location, not expensive
8
Julia H. Couples Canada, April 14, 2013
ok hotel, service lacking

location, layout of hotel with courtyard, tours available through the hotel
6.3
This hotel really has a great location, just inside the old city, right near Tha Pae gate. You can easily get to great restaurants and shopping from here. We booked the deluxe room and it was adequate. A little small, but clean and nice. It had a good bed, great pillows, and a modern tv with lots of channels. We heard from friends who stayed there, though, that the standard rooms in the older building are not as nice. We booked two tours. The first was to see 5 hill tribes. We were not impressed with this tour. Our van was ancient and the air-con basically did not work. We barely saw much of the tribes and were just pestered to buy stuff everywhere we got out of the van. Our tour guide was also not the greatest. I would not recommend this tour to anyone. We took part in a second tour to go bamboo rafting, elephant riding, and trek to a waterfall. This tour was much more enjoyable. Nice van, great guide, and the sights/activities were worth doing/seeing. It was especially fun because we went during songkran, the water festival. But our real problem with this hotel was the reception staff. They were neither knowledgable nor helpful. Anytime we asked them anything they were confused and could never give us a straight answer. When we asked about getting taxis to the airport or changing money or late checkout they all just confusedly looked at one another and hemmed and hawed about everything. They were very frustrating to deal with and made our stay much less enjoyable.
Jessica C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2013
Nice hotel at first glance

Large Bedroom & Bathroom, wifi available in bedroom, good breakfast
7.3
We arrived at Chiang Mai a day early and the accommodation we had booked was full so we needed to book accommodation for one night. We found Top North at a half price special, it was located close to where we were having lunch and decided to book it. On arrival the local street area isn't very clean, however walking through the driveway the hotel comes into view and it looks lovely at first glance. We checked in and had to wait an hour for our room to be ready, this was fine as we were able to sit in the comfortable waiting area and access their wifi. The grounds look lovely, there are beautiful orchids everywhere, the grounds are well maintained. Our room was on the 4th floor, we were simply told it was up the stairs. The stairs were very narrow and quite steep. Our room was big , as was the bathroom. At first glance it was a nice room. When you looked closer you could see there was mould spots on the ceiling with a hole forming in one spot. the bed was comfortable, a little on the hard side, the pillows were hard. Breakfast was great, eggs are made to your liking and they have a fresh fruit, bread and salad buffet. There is a pool, opening hours 8am-8pm, looks a little green, decided to go for a dip anyway and found we were swimming among algae. Felt very sticky, we didn't stay in there very long. Overall our stay was ok. This is an ok hotel if you don't look in fine detail. Wouldn't pay the full price to stay here.
John S. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2013
OK hotel that has a good central location

Location, nice outdoor pool, newer rooms
7.7
Nice quiet 3star hotel in a very good central location of the city. Walk to all the Wats and restaurants.
Brice R. Solo travelers France, April 11, 2013
Sympathique accueillant mais un côté vieillot

Bonnes relations avec le staff, bien situé et clientelle détendue
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Living AreaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby

Customer Reviews - Top North Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07