Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - View Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Villa Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1807 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1807)
Sort by:
Mallory B. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2015
Old Hotel Rooms unbearable, new rooms great

Location, upgraded rooms
7
The regular rooms at this hotel are terrible. It is obvious that the hotel was built in three phases. Our first room was old, dirty, and smelled of mildew. The lighting fixture was falling out of the wall and hadn't been dusted in a year. We immediately upgraded(had to pay an extra 600 Baht per night to do so... Shouldn't have had to do this). The older rooms just haven't been maintained, and you can tell. If you stay in a deluxe room, however, you will have a great experience! The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff weren't incredibly friendly, but the bellman was a sweetheart! Salt water pool burns, but this is more of a preference issue. Security is at the hotel every night. Great hotel if you stay in deluxe rooms(the ones at the front before you get to reception)!!
Wade D. Business travelers Canada, May 12, 2015
Filthy and Bored Staff

Location, location, location
3.3
The place was filthy and hasn't seen any maintenance in years. When I first arrived I looked in the room and tested the air conditioner, it didn't work. I went to the front desk to ask for a different room. After a bit of an argument they gave me a different key. I checked that room, air conditioner worked. Bathroom ceiling was falling in from moisture damage, the shower was covered in mold, moldings on the floor were broken, anything above eye level was filthy and covered in cobwebs. I cleaned the air conditioner filters myself in the bathtub and they poured off black. The only hotel I ever stayed in that was worse was a place in a rural town in Cambodia, and even it was cleaner.
Jeffrey M. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Extremely disappointed

location, price
2.7
extremely deceiving, very disappointed. They gave us rooms in very old building, rooms were very dirty, dusty, old. poor communication with staff upon checking. We ended up leaving a few hours after checking and getting a much better place. I personally travel all over the world and this is by far one of the worst places I have stayed at.
Russell B. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
In a Good Location

Location to restaurants , easy transportation options, hot showers
7.7
It was good except the wifi was terrible!!
Joelle B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Hmmm

The pool, large bed
6.3
The stay was ok, the room was nice but not worth the money. The bathroom definitely needed redoing. Holes in the Mosquito nets on windows so plenty in the room. Staff at reception seemed very unhelpful. I had to ask where my room was and wasn't told breakfast was included. The pool was good and it was in a nice location. My stay was nice but not worth the price of the room.
Christof K. Couples Germany, April 6, 2015
run down Hotel in the center of Chiang mai

location
4
Too expensive for this run down hotel
Alaettin O. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2015
Not Enough

Lobby, Swimmingpool,Location
4.7
ok
Andrea C. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
Staff couldn't be bothered! Breakfast pathetic!!

Decent location in center of Chang Mai.
4.3
Rory E. Groups Australia, March 28, 2015
Convenient location

Easy access to Tapae Gate location. Good size pool. Large clean rooms.
8
Always stay here, very convenient too local eateries and bar/cafes. Rooms are good size, bathrooms clean,wifi is great, service is so so, good security, cameras everywhere. Highly recommend.
Russell B. Families with older children United States of America, March 22, 2015
Hotel is close to Starbucks

Close to Starbucks, convenient transportation, close to walking street market
7
Our stay was good--the wifi was terrible and customer service was awful this time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Top North Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03