or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - View Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Villa Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1589 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1589)
Sort by:
Sunny G. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
very good

location, courteous friendly staff
8
Enjoyable and relax atmosphere
羽叶 王. Families with older children China, October 11, 2014
best hotel in chiang Mai !

People very nice and very friendly, make me so happy! And hotel tour is very good! I'm already live in here two times!
10
This is best hotel in Chiangmai! I'm so enjoy that tour! The driver is so nice! There have a beautiful garden! And massage is so great!!!!!!! The people is so friendly!
Scott R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Great hotel

Location, cleanliness and ease of use
10
A good hotel in a great location near to Tapae Gate. Rooms are clean and staff friendly. Wifi is not very reliable and there's a lot of noise here until midnight when the Thai boxing place next door closes. But all in all a good place to stay and I'd return there.
Daneille D. Couples Canada, October 4, 2014
Great pool but a bit dated

Pool, massage place, and location.
6
You can't beat the location, it is cheap and has a good pool. With this said the hotel is very dated. The pool floor was lifting and the rooms are dated. When we first arrived there were bugs on the ledges in the bathroom. After I cleaned it it was ok. There was some noise from the dogs nearby. Thankfully we weren't by the Muay Thai boxing place. Also when people above us showered the water went through pipes in our room that made it sound like the tap was running. We aren't too picky so we extended our stay because of the pool, location, and cost. If you are wanting a beautiful resort this is not it. You can find better value for money. We wanted a good location and a pool and this checked all the boxes.
Lamia S. Couples Algeria, September 21, 2014
Very dirty rooms

location
3
The Standard rooms are very dirty, and bathrooms ever dirtier. The pillows, bed sheets and towels were the dirtiest I have ever seen in a 3 star hotel. The photos on the website were only made for the website, nothing such when you arrive at the hotel. The only nice and clean rooms were Deluxe rooms and their bathrooms, these are located in the new building of the hotel. The old building has the Standard and Superior rooms. The 1st night was a nightmare, I refused sleeping in the room dedicated to us, and we were shown 4-5 other standard rooms, which were worst one another. Only the next day after an hour of arguments, I was accepted to shift to a Superior room for the same price which was kind of clean. The Staff do not speak a word of English, shame for a 3 star hotel staff in a big city like Chiang Mai. This hotel doesn't deserve 3 Stars, even 1 star is too much for it.
Benoit G. Solo travelers France, September 16, 2014
Nice stay in the center of Chiangmai

Top location, confortable room
7.7
Nice pleasant stay at this hotel. The location is perfect to enjoy the city! I had a higher ranked room and this was very good. Clean and confortable. Only the breakfast is very simple and not up to my expectations. But food on order is good.
Athipat K. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2014
top north x

clan, good location
5
The room is to dark in the day time
Charlotte N. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Good location and pool!

Pool, location and wifi
6.3
Best thing about this hotel is the location and the fact it has a pool! We went to check in and the room they have us wasn't ready and was very scruffy and dirty. Given another room which wasn't much better but how much time do you spend in them when away! Breakfast was pretty bad so I wouldn't opt for it! Good wifi strength
Frode P. Couples Sweden, September 3, 2014
good pool

pool, location.......
6.3
Pretty ok, but the hotel needs a really clean-up and face-lift. Then it could be a marvellous hotel
Somchai A. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2014
Breakfast below standard

location , friendly staff and clean room
5
no comment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Top North Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03