or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Top North Hotel

41 Moonmuang Road, T.Prasing, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1500 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Chris J. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Terrible and very disappointing
3.3
My wife and I left after one night because the bathroom was filthy and had no hot water and we saw a rat in the dining area.
Atisa J. Business travelers Thailand, July 1, 2014
Great location, I booked the Deluxe room

Location, Cleanliness, Shower
8
The location was great, next to Thapae Boxing Stadium. Lots of restaurants in the area. Set back from the street with good lighting and security, so quiet at night. Wifi free and okay but not super. The deluxe room was nice, great bed, clean, good shower, good a/c, flat screen TV. Other people who gave bad reviews probably stayed in the cheaper rooms.
Naomi N. Business travelers Japan, June 23, 2014
Good location, but poor cleanness

Good location
5.3
I often travel to Chiang Mai and have stayed several hotels now. Every hotel has good and bad points, but this time I decided not to stay this hotel any more. Usually I dont care much about the cleanness, but I was surprised how dirty the tab water was. Never ever come back to this hotel, even the location of this hotel is super good!
Ng A. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
More suitable for backpakers

Swimming pool
5
Not very pleasant. Breakfast - limited. More recommended for budget backpackers. Price is a little high for such hotel, and the correct term for this property is 'GUEST HOUSE'.
Caroline O. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Hotel was not as good as I had expected

Location, food,
4.7
I expected the hotel to be cleaner and better in rooms
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
Inadequate facilities especially the bath room.
2
The bed is not clean. And our room don't have hot shower without any notification. Staff are not friendly.
Xin Y. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2014
Definitely won't go back

Location
6.7
Staff practiced double standards. Were on all smiles with the caucasian next to us during check in. But didn't even bother about us asians. No hot water shower too. The only good thing about the hotel is the location.
Porntip F. Families with older children Thailand, May 30, 2014
Picture can't tell you.

Good location
4
An old room, leaking water in the rest room, remote control not working, thinker of ice in the freezer, tourist section the visa machine not working and staff not try to fix it. Not worth!!
Danielle M. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2014
Great location, basic rooms.

Location, Friendliness of Travel agency, pool.
3.3
My husband and I have been traveling in Thailand and this was our worst hotel comparatively in this price point. We picked Top North due to its location and pool. The location to the night market and temples is excellent. The pool caused and skin rash/chemical burn and we did not want to return to the pool again. (One of the reasons we chose Top North) The rooms were sufficient for sleeping but they were dirty. This location was excellent and we found several eating spots near. You really cannot beat the location.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
the only good is location

Location and nothing else
4
the only good thing about this hotel is the location and the staff is polite and helpful. the room is dirty, everything is old, alot of mosquito which make our stay not comfortable. the aircon is not working well, the door knob is very hard to open, would not come back to this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Top North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Living AreaTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorTop North Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby

Customer Reviews - Top North Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04