Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Torhotel Geneva

Rue Ami-Lévrier 3, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 50 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Margaret N. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2016
Torhotel
5.3
Torhotel bucks the trend for big expensive Geneva hotels and is perfectly adequate in a good location close to the lake.
Report this review
Imad I. Couples Eritrea, October 21, 2015
it was Excellent

Location, Clean and Staff
10
i loved the location because it was near the Train station cause i was just staying for 1 night and off to the next destination,, over all it was Excellent
Report this review
Darryl Z. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2015
Good location and value for money

Good location and value for money
7.3
Our stay at Torhotel was great. We had the view of a church from our window. It's near the lake, the Geneva SBB train station and within walking distances to Coop and numerous eateries. It feels spacious, almost like a homely apartment. On the whole, definitely value for money. Breakfast was adequate. The only downside was that it was a little bit cold at night. So please cover yourselves up.
Report this review
Yi Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2015
the hotel is OK

location and staff service are good
6.3
My stay in Torhotel is good. It has very good location. Maybe the breakfast should be improved.
Report this review
Andras V. Business travelers Hungary, October 2, 2015
Cheapest in downtown

Location, very cosy, the croissant for the breakfast
9
Report this review
Wan T. Couples China, September 27, 2015
A must to stay in Geneva

location, price, facilities
10
A perfect location in the city, right next to Quai du Mont-Blac. Breakfast is nice and served in room, staff are helpful and friendly. The room is spacious and fully equipped. A great stay!
Report this review
Amir I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2015
convenient location, good hospitality

location, spacious room, hospitality
8.3
The hotel gives great value for money, it is easy to get to everywhere in Geneva, close to a few halal restaurants and main station is just 8 mins walk.
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2015
Great location

Location, value and friendly.
8.7
Checked in was fast and receptionist explained the the workings of the hotel. Was given a free tourist travel pass for the buses, trams and river boats. Was also asked what time i would like my breakfast to be delivered to the room in the morning. Room was of a decent size and clean. Comfortable bed. Had a small fridge and in room safe but mine didn't work. No aircon as stated but room had a portable fan and it was cool enough for me. Every morning, breakfast was delivered promptly as requested with a pot of hot drink, croissant and 2 slices of toasts with butter, jam, nutella. Some days , had cheese and yougurt. Surronding area has lots of eateries nearby. The Cornavin train station is less than 10mins walk and the Geneva lake is only 5mins walk. Convenient location for those wanting to walk about the city. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Nuri K. Families with older children South Korea, August 27, 2015
Just location

location is ok
5.7
Report this review
Graham L. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2015
Ok for a short stay

Everything worked. Staff friendly and helpful.
6.7
Needs air conditioning. Very tired looking room. Overloaded power points.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
Torhotel Geneva GenevaTorhotel Geneva Geneva - ExteriorTorhotel Geneva Geneva - EntranceTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - InteriorTorhotel Geneva Geneva - InteriorTorhotel Geneva Geneva - BathroomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - LobbyTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - BathroomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08