Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 55 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

ANDRAS V.
Hungary
October 03, 2015
Cheapest in downtown
Location, very cosy, the croissant for the breakfast

amir S.
Malaysia
September 27, 2015
convenient location, good hospitality
location, spacious room, hospitality
The hotel gives great value for money, it is easy to get to everywhere in Geneva, close to a few halal restaurants and main station is just 8 mins walk.

David W.
Singapore
September 06, 2015
Great location
Location, value and friendly.
Checked in was fast and receptionist explained the the workings of the hotel. Was given a free tourist travel pass for the buses, trams and river boats. Was also asked what time i would like my breakfast to be delivered to the room in the morning. Room was of a decent size and clean. Comfortable bed. Had a small fridge and in room safe but mine didn't work. No aircon as stated but room had a portable fan and it was cool enough for me. Every morning, breakfast was delivered promptly as requested with a pot of hot drink, croissant and 2 slices of toasts with butter, jam, nutella. Some days , had cheese and yougurt. Surronding area has lots of eateries nearby. The Cornavin train station is less than 10mins walk and the Geneva lake is only 5mins walk. Convenient location for those wanting to walk about the city. Would definitely stay again.

Nuri K.
South Korea
August 31, 2015
Just location
location is ok

Graham L.
Australia
August 13, 2015
Ok for a short stay
Everything worked. Staff friendly and helpful.
Needs air conditioning. Very tired looking room. Overloaded power points.

Daria H.
Switzerland
August 11, 2015
Nice, affordable hotel in Geneva at great location
Very central location, nice building and interior of the room, friendly management
We booked this hotel for my in laws because it is extremely close to our own apartment. Living in Geneva I know how over-prized hotels are and we were very pleased with the great value for prize. We checked in very late and it was no problem for the management, the hotel is in a nice, well-kept building just across the bus station and 2 minutes walk to the lake and many restaurants and bars in the Paquis area. Definitely to recommend.

Arthur B.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2015
Excellent small hotel in the centre of Geneva
Price, location and location
My 2 children and myself recently had a great 3 night stay at the Tor Hotel in Geneva. The studio apartment was very cosy and the breakfast each morning, was lovely. This hotel is very clean and is in the centre of Geneva, therefore very convenient to everything. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to everyone. Glenda (Hong Kong)

Rashmi S.
Denmark
July 04, 2015
Great location. Friendly Staff. Near Lake
Location, good service, clean, spacious
Satisfactory. No complaints

Cherissa A.
Philippines
June 14, 2015
Value for money
Location value for money kitchen
It was a small boutique hotel and they only use electric fans but it was very clean and you have an in room breakfast and a small kitchen. Good deal in Geneva. Will definitely stay again.

brian P.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2015
Yes and NO
1: Well situated. 2 : Comfortable bed. 3: Quiet room.
I'm 63. For the last 40 years I've travelled incessantly for my work (musician). I've stayed in a lot of hotels !! This is what would now be called a 'boutique' hotel. it was easy to find from the station and is only a block away from the lake. The room i had was quiet, the bed comfortable and the shower ok. The decor was a little faded but correct. Your breakfast, a hot drink, orange juice ( which was missing the first day) croissant and 2 slices of 'industrial' sliced toast is brought to your room.. The first day of my stay I ordered my breakfast for 9 am. It hadn't arrived by 9 15 so I rang reception to find out if there was a problem. No apology was made , but it arrived 10 mins later ( i.e. 25mins late!) At 3pm i returned from sight-seeing and the room had not been made. When i left at 4pm for a boat trip I mentioned this fact to the same receptionist. Again, no apology, but this time the reason : It's a small hotel and only 2 people to do the rooms. They have till 7pm (!!) to do them. Logically, if it's a small hotel they should have time to do the rooms before 7pm, and if not, they need to employ more staff, no? My main gripe here is the attitude of this particular receptionist. It costs absolutely nothing to apologise or express concern and will smooth things over immediately. Also, one has to accept that in Switzerland the cost of everything is generally higher than anywhere else in Europe, but in Spain for example, 2 people could have a palatial room for the price of my single room, and the Spanish don't have the same attitude towards 'service' as the Suisse and French.... I won't be checking back into the Tor Hotel anytime soon !