Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Torhotel Geneva

Rue Ami-Lévrier 3, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Exterior Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Entrance Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Interior Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Interior Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Bathroom
Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Lobby Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest Room Torhotel Geneva Geneva - Bathroom
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Graham L. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2015
Ok for a short stay

Everything worked. Staff friendly and helpful.
6.7
Needs air conditioning. Very tired looking room. Overloaded power points.
Report this review
Arthur B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 4, 2015
Excellent small hotel in the centre of Geneva

Price, location and location
10
My 2 children and myself recently had a great 3 night stay at the Tor Hotel in Geneva. The studio apartment was very cosy and the breakfast each morning, was lovely. This hotel is very clean and is in the centre of Geneva, therefore very convenient to everything. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this lovely hotel to everyone. Glenda (Hong Kong)
Report this review
Daria H. Couples Switzerland, August 4, 2015
Nice, affordable hotel in Geneva at great location

Very central location, nice building and interior of the room, friendly management
8.7
We booked this hotel for my in laws because it is extremely close to our own apartment. Living in Geneva I know how over-prized hotels are and we were very pleased with the great value for prize. We checked in very late and it was no problem for the management, the hotel is in a nice, well-kept building just across the bus station and 2 minutes walk to the lake and many restaurants and bars in the Paquis area. Definitely to recommend.
Report this review
Rashmi S. Families with older children Denmark, June 30, 2015
Great location. Friendly Staff. Near Lake

Location, good service, clean, spacious
8
Satisfactory. No complaints
Report this review
Cherissa A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Value for money

Location value for money kitchen
9.7
It was a small boutique hotel and they only use electric fans but it was very clean and you have an in room breakfast and a small kitchen. Good deal in Geneva. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Brian P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Yes and NO

1: Well situated. 2 : Comfortable bed. 3: Quiet room.
6.3
I'm 63. For the last 40 years I've travelled incessantly for my work (musician). I've stayed in a lot of hotels !! This is what would now be called a 'boutique' hotel. it was easy to find from the station and is only a block away from the lake. The room i had was quiet, the bed comfortable and the shower ok. The decor was a little faded but correct. Your breakfast, a hot drink, orange juice ( which was missing the first day) croissant and 2 slices of 'industrial' sliced toast is brought to your room.. The first day of my stay I ordered my breakfast for 9 am. It hadn't arrived by 9 15 so I rang reception to find out if there was a problem. No apology was made , but it arrived 10 mins later ( i.e. 25mins late!) At 3pm i returned from sight-seeing and the room had not been made. When i left at 4pm for a boat trip I mentioned this fact to the same receptionist. Again, no apology, but this time the reason : It's a small hotel and only 2 people to do the rooms. They have till 7pm (!!) to do them. Logically, if it's a small hotel they should have time to do the rooms before 7pm, and if not, they need to employ more staff, no? My main gripe here is the attitude of this particular receptionist. It costs absolutely nothing to apologise or express concern and will smooth things over immediately. Also, one has to accept that in Switzerland the cost of everything is generally higher than anywhere else in Europe, but in Spain for example, 2 people could have a palatial room for the price of my single room, and the Spanish don't have the same attitude towards 'service' as the Suisse and French.... I won't be checking back into the Tor Hotel anytime soon !
Report this review
Hyun K. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2015
Great hotel right across from the Geneva bus depot

location, the man manning the office
9.3
Booked the hotel literally 10 minutes before checking in. Was an early arrival but the hotel was accommodating to check us in as soon as possible. Geneva is a small city so the location is ideal for walking around and exploring the city. The train station is only a few blocks away. The continental breakfast was good to start the day. We rented a triple bed studio, which had a kitchen along with a microwave and a fridge and necessary utensils.
Report this review
Vernon P. Couples India, April 29, 2015
Good Hotel for one night stay

Close to the main train station, Friendly and helpful staff, Close to City Center
8.7
We stayed for a night as we were in transit to Interlaken. The Staff was very friendly and provided travel tips and a map. Breakfast was provided in the room at the requested time. Hotel is good for one or two nights stay. Rooms are clean.
Report this review
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Torhotel Geneve

Near to bustop; Centered; Nice View
9.7
Everything is good. Very fast check in and check out. Love their croissant with nutella. Good scenery. Near to market and souvenir shops. Good environments. It is worth to stay here. The problem is, heater is not functioning nicely, so we are get cold even put the blanket. Very cold like no heater at all for 5 days! Nice location in geneva town. Near to the halal restaurants, kebab, sharwarma, plats etc. Everything is expensive in Geneva
Report this review
Venkatesalu T. Families with older children India, March 29, 2015
nice hotel

location,cleanliness and century old building.
7.7
good near to attractions and clean hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Torhotel Geneva GenevaTorhotel Geneva Geneva - ExteriorTorhotel Geneva Geneva - EntranceTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - InteriorTorhotel Geneva Geneva - InteriorTorhotel Geneva Geneva - BathroomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - LobbyTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Guest RoomTorhotel Geneva Geneva - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03