or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel

1677 Wilson Avenue, Toronto (ON), Canada ON M3L 1A5 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Hotel

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Lobby Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Business Center Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Reception Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Bathroom Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Surroundings Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 198

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Danupol A. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2014
What a total disappointment.

Nothing is good about this hotel. Only it is close to the airport but if u need to go downtown, that's like an hour commuting time (bus+subway).
3
No good restaurants nearby...only a few chain restuarants like burgur king and timmys. No wifi in your room.request 4 times to get a room change but no response. Only been told by staffs that they are working on it and it should be working in an hour. Well your "an hour" turns up to be a 3 night stay. And who knows if its working now!! Staffs don't honor our request. Once you check in, that's like the end. warning to business travellers or families who need wifi to plan your trip or get things done online. Room conditions are old but bed is fine. Towels are nasty. There were strands of long hair stuck on them. The building is old and lacks liveliness. The atmostphere is depressing.
Nestor A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 29, 2014
Uneventful stay

Location and staff
5.3
My stay was uneventful after 16 hours of travel. Hotel was old but nevertheless clean. Airport pick up was quick and staff were ok
Jumyoung K. Families with older children South Korea, July 25, 2013
Not impressive.

Access to the airport. Nothing else.
4.7
First impression? Room was smelly. Entire hotel has a cheap fragrancy. My room has smell of smoking. There were cigarette ashes in the sink. The front agent was kind enough to change the room though.
Robert P. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
OK reasonable value

location, internet, cost
6.3
Interesting! After booking we read some very bad reviews of this hotel and considered cancelling but I'm glad we didnt. OK the place is a bit run down and in a low economic area but it really wasnt too bad for the money; the staff were very helpful, the location is good as it is both close to the airport and easy access to public transport to downtown and a nearby shopping centre and next door to the best Vietnamese restaurant we've been to outside of Vietnam. However, the TV in the room didnt have an on/off button and the carpets and wall paper were in need of replacement, there was an ironing board but no iron.
Eva H. Groups Germany, June 29, 2013
Convenient during road trip passing Toronto

Location close to highway, not too expensive
5.7
We stayed at the hotel for one night during a road trip arriving late and leaving early. Therefore, the hotel is at a good location and offers okay value for the price. The room was pretty large with two comfortable queen beds. For our purpose, it was a good choice (wouldn't recommend for sightseeing in Toronto or when looking for a nice hotel).
Xun Z. Families with older children China, June 15, 2013
high cost-efficiency

large room, comparably cheap, near to grocers
7.7
Xun Z. Families with older children China, June 14, 2013
high cost-efficiency

comparing with the cost,it's worthy to stay here
7.3
Gene H. Couples Canada, April 28, 2013
Satisfactory

Comfortable, reasonably priced, friendly staff
7.7
The room staff needs to have better training to spot any discrepancies, - not only making beds and vacuuming. Example: Defrost freezer compartment which had excessive ice built-up; coffee maker did not work (on-button was stuck); floor lamp dangerously leaning to one side because stand was not solidly attached to bottom disc (not tightly screwed together). Similar imperfections may be forgiven because of a favourable room rate. However, to correct the above examples would require appropriate attention rather than any expenditures. Would I go back again? Yes. This is a helpful suggestion, not a complaint.
Chanhee H. Groups South Korea, December 8, 2012
everything is good.

big and comfortable room
8
when i went to here, there are many stores that i can buy many things near Toronto plaza. while i stayed here, i felt staff is so kind for us. if you wanna stay in Toronto, it is good for you to stay for a while.
Gerardo H. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
great hotel

good location
9
my 2nd time at this hotel and i like the parking facilities, free internet, nice continental breakfast, interior swimming pool, great location and access to highway either north, south, east or west..... downtown toronto through jane and blackcreek is a good way... the area is good, beer store and liquor store couple of blocks away.... front desk is ok and professional. for the money i guess is the place to stay........

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - LobbyToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Business CenterToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - ReceptionToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - BathroomToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - SurroundingsToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03