My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel

1677 Wilson Avenue, Toronto (ON), Canada ON M3L 1A5 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza Hotel

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Lobby Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Business Center Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Reception Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Bathroom Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Surroundings Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Other Number of Rooms: 198

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Jumyoung K. Families with older children South Korea, July 25, 2013
Not impressive.

Access to the airport. Nothing else.
4.7
First impression? Room was smelly. Entire hotel has a cheap fragrancy. My room has smell of smoking. There were cigarette ashes in the sink. The front agent was kind enough to change the room though.
Robert P. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
OK reasonable value

location, internet, cost
6.3
Interesting! After booking we read some very bad reviews of this hotel and considered cancelling but I'm glad we didnt. OK the place is a bit run down and in a low economic area but it really wasnt too bad for the money; the staff were very helpful, the location is good as it is both close to the airport and easy access to public transport to downtown and a nearby shopping centre and next door to the best Vietnamese restaurant we've been to outside of Vietnam. However, the TV in the room didnt have an on/off button and the carpets and wall paper were in need of replacement, there was an ironing board but no iron.
Eva H. Groups Germany, June 29, 2013
Convenient during road trip passing Toronto

Location close to highway, not too expensive
5.7
We stayed at the hotel for one night during a road trip arriving late and leaving early. Therefore, the hotel is at a good location and offers okay value for the price. The room was pretty large with two comfortable queen beds. For our purpose, it was a good choice (wouldn't recommend for sightseeing in Toronto or when looking for a nice hotel).
Xun Z. Families with older children China, June 15, 2013
high cost-efficiency

large room, comparably cheap, near to grocers
7.7
Xun Z. Families with older children China, June 14, 2013
high cost-efficiency

comparing with the cost,it's worthy to stay here
7.3
Gene H. Couples Canada, April 28, 2013
Satisfactory

Comfortable, reasonably priced, friendly staff
7.7
The room staff needs to have better training to spot any discrepancies, - not only making beds and vacuuming. Example: Defrost freezer compartment which had excessive ice built-up; coffee maker did not work (on-button was stuck); floor lamp dangerously leaning to one side because stand was not solidly attached to bottom disc (not tightly screwed together). Similar imperfections may be forgiven because of a favourable room rate. However, to correct the above examples would require appropriate attention rather than any expenditures. Would I go back again? Yes. This is a helpful suggestion, not a complaint.
Chanhee H. Groups South Korea, December 8, 2012
everything is good.

big and comfortable room
8
when i went to here, there are many stores that i can buy many things near Toronto plaza. while i stayed here, i felt staff is so kind for us. if you wanna stay in Toronto, it is good for you to stay for a while.
Gerardo H. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
great hotel

good location
9
my 2nd time at this hotel and i like the parking facilities, free internet, nice continental breakfast, interior swimming pool, great location and access to highway either north, south, east or west..... downtown toronto through jane and blackcreek is a good way... the area is good, beer store and liquor store couple of blocks away.... front desk is ok and professional. for the money i guess is the place to stay........
Antonio M. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Ghetto Fabulous

The air conditioner was on
2
We were looking for somewhere to stay on a return trip from Europe while we had a long layover in Toronto. We wanted a hotel with a shuttle, workout area, pool/hot tub, and free wi-fi. The hotel failed to deliver on anything we wanted. I called for the shuttle pickup I had trouble understanding the guy on where we needed to wait for the shuttle. So I asked for clarification by asking "that's 'F' as in Frank." Eventually we figured out the reply was "Yes 's' as in snake." Now put yourself in my shoes... Got off the plane and my ears still hadn't popped, and it's a loud airport with tons of people. Throw on top of that a thick accent and you should start a response to a question with "Yes" then say something completely opposite. Enough on that we get to the hotel The workout area smelled bad and we didn't want to stand there a breath let alone do any sort of cardiovascular workout. The hot tub area had pools of water on the floor - does that count? Then the wi-fi didn't work in the room. After walking around the hotel I only got hints of signal. I went to the front desk to ask for help. One guy said he was going to check on something, but then was never to be seen again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bottom line - don't make our mistake.
Cerfel P. Families with young children Canada, July 2, 2012
Poor service

Nothing
2.3
It was no good I paid for king size w fridge n microwave before since I change it 2 queen bed.. Unfortunately they gave us the one with no fridge and microwave which were important to us for the baby food.. I asked them they said they don't have.. But before that I had a bad experience with the receptionist I called the day before to confirm my reservation unfortunately the lady was very rude mean and no manners.. I asked what will be the total amount.. She said she's busy whatever in theinternet... There is no complimentary shampoo or other toiletries.. 1st and last to go in this hotel.. Poor service!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Toronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Hotel ExteriorToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - LobbyToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Business CenterToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - ReceptionToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - BathroomToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - SurroundingsToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomToronto Plaza Airport Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05