or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Totolan Castle

Totolan Castle, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Surroundings Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - 2nd Floor Totolan Castle Bohol - View Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Surroundings Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Exterior Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Surroundings Totolan Castle Bohol - Exterior Totolan Castle Bohol - Aerial View
Totolan Castle Bohol - Aerial View Totolan Castle Bohol - Exterior Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Lounges Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Lounges Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Double Room 2nd Floor Totolan Castle Bohol - Single/Double Standard Totolan Castle Bohol - Standard 3rd Floor Totolan Castle Bohol - Guest Room Totolan Castle Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Good Hotel Fair Price

Good size rooms and helpful hosts
7.3
Nice hotel excellently run. Good size rooms and very clean. We were offered choice of 2 available rooms on arrival which was nice. Any question asked always answered and always available to help with any information. Set up a bike rental for me and even gave a free service to the port which was an excellent unexpected touch. Good all round experience.
Rainer G. Couples Germany, February 7, 2012
Huge and nice rooms, very helpful staff

excellent value for money, the best breakfast in this price class,
10
our stay in the "castle" was really excellent. i liked this big rooms (maybe 30 square meters) which u otherwise find only in 5* hotel. our room had a great view and because of many windows u had also enough light in the room and .. for me a very big plus .. u really not needed to use the (quiet) aircon. we booked additional the filipino breakfast, which came with huge portions, was very tasteful, and the menue changed every day. the owner (german and korean couple) was very helpful, he organised us a scooter for a very good price, and gave excellent trip advices. which is seldom in the philippines. in general its a very friendly helpful atmosphere, like home! but dont expect for that price a 5*-hotel!! if u expect that u have to pay also minimum double!
Christian N. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
Great place

Big rooms, has wifi access inside the rooms, good food, and best of all... Friendly staff
9
its a great place to stay in. coffee was good and the breakfast that they served is delicious, you can easily go to the beach resorts within e island or go around bohol to see the sighhts.
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Nice friendly Hotel, Nice rooms

Character
7.7
great stay and good value for money, room was nice clean and comfortable
David D. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2012
Great Location but needs improvement

Big Room
3.7
I rarely make reviews for any hotels I stayed in but something's really pushing me to make one. After reading the reviews and seeing the pictures I was a bit excited to actually stay in a "Castle." When we got there and went inside the door I wasn't sure if I was in the right place. I was expecting "2 Star Hotel" but instead saw a large living room with kids and their toys scattered all over. It's a big house actually and you're like guests in somebody's house. The lady owner who was kind assured that we were in the right place. The room they offered was big and so we decided to stay. I checked the bath room and found 3 used tissue papers, cigarette butts on the floor, used soap on the shower area and hairs on the floor. I just didn't want to say anything anymore because we were tired already. They only serve breakfast foods. You have to ride a trike to go to Tagbilaran to find some food. Then on our last day while taking shower early the water suddenly stopped. I have to go down and ask what went wrong and all the owner said that it's not their fault and there's nothing he can do about it. We waited hours before they could figure out to do something about it. Although they tried to pump water from the "swimming pool" it still won't go up to our room. My girlfriend end up not taking bath. I was really expecting the 'royalty treatment....' I do hope the family owners would find ways to improve the place because it has a very great potential.
Todd G. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
great castle

being a castle very different
8.7
had a great time staying here rooms very tidy,clean and spacious.good pool area gardens neat and tidy good value for money will stay here again. owners friendly and made you feel welcome
Austin M. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
Look like a castle but not good to stay

none
2.7
its not like a hotel, ,not accomodating unnlike with other hotels, no free breakfast, no free water , no ref.
Felicia C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Clean and Tidy Room

clean and friendly
6
-Near to the tabiglaran pier and easy to get tricycle from the castle. -Budget rate for grouping travelers. -hard to get any foods surrounding this area -blanket in the room not uncomfortable - a thin cloths treated as a blanket.... -7person in a big room with 1 bathrooms,wasting time,Booked a family's guest house with 3rooms, ended family in a room with a bathroom
Hotel Feature Tip: budget for group traveler
Cheung K. Families with young children China, January 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Good condition,modern,great service
9
Very happy with my stay at Totolan and service was excellent. The location is only 15 minutes away from the SM mall. The room was well sized with good condition. The service was great, I felt very comfortable here.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Neil R. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2012
Difficult to find, but great value

My son loved the tower, and we were treated like royalty on New Year's Eve.
7.3
Low key, family affair with very helpful owners. They helped me find out about diving and the return ferry to Cebu.
Travel tip: From the pier, go over the first bridge to Panglao Island. At the gas station, take a right and a quick left up the steep hill. There is no sign, but from the bridge you can see the two towers of the 'castle' on the hill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Totolan Castle BoholTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - SurroundingsTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - 2nd FloorTotolan Castle Bohol - ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - SurroundingsTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - SurroundingsTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Aerial ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - Aerial ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - Garden LoungesTotolan Castle Bohol - Garden LoungesTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - Double Room 2nd FloorTotolan Castle Bohol - Single/Double StandardTotolan Castle Bohol - Standard 3rd FloorTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - NightclubTotolan Castle Bohol - RestaurantTotolan Castle Bohol - NightclubTotolan Castle Bohol - RestaurantTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - RestaurantTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Pub/LoungeTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06