or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Totolan Castle

Totolan Castle, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Surroundings Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - 2nd Floor Totolan Castle Bohol - View Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Surroundings Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Exterior Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Surroundings Totolan Castle Bohol - Exterior Totolan Castle Bohol - Aerial View
Totolan Castle Bohol - Aerial View Totolan Castle Bohol - Exterior Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Lounges Totolan Castle Bohol - Garden Lounges Totolan Castle Bohol - Swimming Pool Totolan Castle Bohol - Double Room 2nd Floor Totolan Castle Bohol - Single/Double Standard Totolan Castle Bohol - Standard 3rd Floor Totolan Castle Bohol - Guest Room Totolan Castle Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Dennis F. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
would not go back

There really was nothing good that we liked about the place.
3
Not good, we were supposed to have breakfast, but did not. Service was not very good.
William B. Families with young children United States of America, April 6, 2013
Hated it, no air, no water

nothing, nothing and nothing
2.7
Marton K. Couples Hungary, April 1, 2013
Comfortable and good value stay

Nice design, clean, friendly owner and staff
8.3
It is a very good hotel. Near to the airport with hotel pick-up. Very good breakfast. The owner is very friendly and can arrange you all you needed, like tours, diving, etc. I recommend to stay there. Also has a very nice design and good room.
Bruce G. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
A unique Experiance

Just far enough away from all the noise and hustle with, Big spacious rooms and a great birds eye view of the surounding sea and city lights in the distance.
10
It was a pure delight. I loved everything about it. like the foos ball table right outside on the veranda between my room and the only other one one the 3rd floor. It really was like staying in a castle, only with the comforts of modern day technology. We went swimming in the Morn. and had the pool all to ourselves. Real nice and private accommodations. We chose it to be close to the Shopping in Tagbilaran, but far enough away to have some peace and quite. I will always stay there again when ever I need to take care of business in Tagbilaran. The owner was very friendly and helpful; he offered us a ride to the city and refused my offer to pay him. A real Gentleman worthy of such a quaint estate. My only regret was not being able to stay longer due to my business schedule.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A great place to stay if you don't like being treated like a walking $dollar$ sign. and want to avoid the hoards of tourists in Panglao. Also if you like to drink excellent fresh brewed coffee.
Brigit P. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
service is good

private and homely
6.7
the children enjoyed swimming with the children of the owner of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rico, the owner of the hotel arranged with the tour driver for us. Jorge , the driver was so helpful in bringing us to places we would like to see. great trip!
Johan R. Families with young children Belgium, December 26, 2012
castle type hotel

we shared the second floor. both rooms. so we could enjoy the outside terrace with vieuws
3.3
the owner is ok but the castle is to far from all; beach, city center, restaurants.... plus there are no facilities in the hotel. no food. no drinks.... the rooms are ok but tve garden dirty and the pool not clean.... i would not recommend. better place.... sun avenue inn.
Restaurant Tip: bojols chicken and payag restaurant
Rizza M. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2012
Honeymoon Suite

Can't beat the price
8.3
Staff are friendly. The owner gave us a grand service in the hotel. Location is far from nightlife
Lauro E. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2012
Pictures of hotels are not quite they way they are

None
2.3
The pictures shownare not helpful at all to prospective clients. In fact, they are mostly misleading. Although the owners are nice, the hotel is not something I would come back to or recommend because of poor location, outside patio areas not very well kept, and smelly surroundings.
Chello T. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Big rooms

Big room
6.7
The place is nice but if you are travelling with young kidsit is not advisable. There are no nearby restaurants.
Travel tip: Its a good place if you are travelling alone.
Georgii B. Couples Ukraine, April 7, 2012
Castle in a Paradise

Cozy accommodation for a reasonable price
8.7
The hotel is quite small, but beautiful. It is managed by guy from Europe and his wife, making it somehow family style. Rooms are ok, but don't afraid that bathroom is located outside (looks like it is one bathroom per two rooms). Wi-Fi was basically good. Be prepared they don't serve food there, but ask them to suggest you some place downtown. You can easily go there by taxi or tricycle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Totolan Castle BoholTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - SurroundingsTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - 2nd FloorTotolan Castle Bohol - ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - SurroundingsTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - SurroundingsTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Aerial ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - Aerial ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - Garden LoungesTotolan Castle Bohol - Garden LoungesTotolan Castle Bohol - Swimming PoolTotolan Castle Bohol - Double Room 2nd FloorTotolan Castle Bohol - Single/Double StandardTotolan Castle Bohol - Standard 3rd FloorTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - Guest RoomTotolan Castle Bohol - ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - ViewTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - NightclubTotolan Castle Bohol - RestaurantTotolan Castle Bohol - NightclubTotolan Castle Bohol - RestaurantTotolan Castle Bohol - GardenTotolan Castle Bohol - RestaurantTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - ExteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Pub/LoungeTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - InteriorTotolan Castle Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05