Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel

90 Tounosawa, Ashigara-simogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Lobby Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Shops Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - View Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Ke L. Couples China, November 29, 2013
Very nice memory.

Near to the rail station, spa experience, Japanese style bed.
9
I stay in this hotl for one night and impressed a lot by its Japanese style room and bed. The room is very good and the location is also good.
Waranya T. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2013
Cosy and relaxation

Private onsen; superb 'japanese breakfast and dinner'
9.7
We were impressed to see our names placed in front of the hotel, old fashioned style. My friends and I enjoyed every moment spent at Ichinoyu Honkan. Breakfast and dinner were superb. However,I would not recommend to travel to hotel by train, as it would be quite adventurous to drag heavy suitcase down hill, in the dark. It is easier to access by bus. As there is bus stop close to hotel.
Pei F. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Cultural experience in this stay

Culture, breakfast and natural surrounding
8
We relly enjoyed our 2 nights stay at Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. It's a hotel full of sense of japanese culture and history. It's a bit far from the train station unless reach there by a bus. The breakfast is very delicious for both the 2 mornings..If ryokan is the type of room you are looking for, you will enjoy this hotel as much as we did.
Bor C. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Value for money

Spa (onsen), location, cultural experience
8
Good spa, strategic location, good cultural experience.
Yue J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Great hotel to spend a couple of days in

the onsens, the attentive staff, the food
9.7
first onsen resort stay and was really looking forward to it! to be honest, i had some difficulty in locating the resort as it was some distance away from the station, but once i got that all sorted out it was great! the food was amazing, the onsen was super relaxing and the staff were really friendly and attentive. i arrived early for my check in so i left my luggage at the reception when i went off to explore. when i came back my room was ready and they had already brought my luggage up! i was super pleased with my stay here!
Julien K. Groups France, October 8, 2013
Delightful Ryokan

Room, Hot Spring, Food
9.7
Reaching the hotel is not that easy. Japanse trains can drive you to insanity, but if you manage to get through it and face the giant spider infested train station, you will discover a beautiful place. The rooms seems out of time (except for the modern comfort of AirCon, Wifi and electricity) with a lot of personality. We had a river view balcony completely dampening the sound of the close road and adding to the serenity of the place. Food is outstanding. It seems pricey but it's in quantity AND in quality, with a lot of local dish (Hopefully, because there's no other place to eat around). The hot spring are really nice, staff is friendly (but night-shift staff is not so good with english) and you're close from the bus station to go for Mt Fuji Sightseeing. I will definitely come back when I want to escape again crazy city-life.
Chun Y. Families with older children Taiwan, August 20, 2013
Historical Hotel with surprise!

The hotel is with history and traditional Japanese style. Good for people who want to experience Japanese culture.
8
Everything is good except some RATS were dancing on the roof of our room at 4:00AM in the morning. I guess due to this is a historical hotel, this is normal to have rats!
Andy Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2013
good stay for 1 day

breakfast and dinner nice
7
I have a nice stay. Here.. Sightseeing around hakone really amazing.
Andy Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2013
friendly staff

breakfast is good.dinner is good either
5.7
Nothing special.. First time come i should come use taxi. But actually it can use bus instead. Stopp at tounosawa .
Mee L. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Hidden gem in Hakone !

Valued for money with comfortable room in strategic location of Hakone
7
This is a traditional onsen hotel that located just beside the beautiful river and easily accessible via Hakone Tozan bus / Train. Our room is clean & welcoming with balcony facing the river which provides a very calming & relaxing atmosphere. The indoor onsen is very comfortable & that helps to wash away the tiredness of traveling. Highly recommended to take their dinner & breakfast plan, it’s unique, traditional, delicious and most importantly worth what you are paying for . We will defiantly stay here again in our next visit to Hakone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel HakoneTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - LobbyTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ShopsTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ViewTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani


AS-AGWEB-3A04