arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 204 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Aungsumalin Y.
Thailand
June 07, 2015
Traditional style with onsen
Onsen, location, Japanese style (tatami room)
Close to train and bus stations and city center. Hotel and room are traditional style with onsen. Some room equipped with private onsen. Japanese breakfast is great. We feel like home staying here.

Edward P.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2015
River, onsen, relax
River, onsen, relax
We had a great room with our own onsen with a window overlooking the river. Very noisy sounds from the river but surprisingly soothing. Great place and will stay there again.

Simone K.
Germany
May 01, 2015
Great place
room, view, onsen

Juliana L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2015
Ichinoyu honkan
Breakfast food is delicious, big and spacious room, outdoor panoramic bath is nice & unique
Overall it was good ryokan experience. Breakfast meal was delicious. Room size is big and spacious. Room was Clean and tidy.

saruntorn S.
Thailand
January 27, 2015
It's a nice place to stay
Food, place

Margaret S.
Australia
January 18, 2015
Historic, comfortable and hospitable
Food, view of river from room, atmosphere
Excellent

WAI T.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2015
Disappointed 😞
Staff were helpful & polite. Food was delicious but No sashimi available make me feel so disappointed.
Weather only 0 degrees,Cold spring water even I turned on the hot tap,Spa room and bath tub are very small. All facilities old-fashioned and deficiency in maintenance. Bed sheet yellowed and feel not clean.

Tung C.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
Great way to experience HotSpring
HotSpring, Ambience, Food
It was more than what was promised. Everything was near perfect. Best hotspring experience! Great way to explore hakone.

WONG W.
Hong Kong
December 24, 2014
Nice hot spring & fair food
Hot spring, food and room ocndition
After check out, can enjoy hot spring in hotel of same group for free. Food, hot spring and room condition are good. Access may be tricky when it gets dark so better arrive early.

Angeline T.
Singapore
December 22, 2014
Great service + good location!
Food, service, location
It was our first time at a ryokan, so we were pleasantly surprised by the breathtaking view outside our room of the river and autumn foliage. It was not too difficult to find, and thankfully it was a downhill climb from Tonosawa Station. There is also a busstop nearby, which made it very convenient to explore the area. Breakfast and dinner were provided, and the food was delicious! The hot spring was also good, together with the very polite staff. All in all, a wonderful experience.