My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel

90 Tounosawa, Ashigara-simogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Meeting Room Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Public Bath Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Spa Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Public Bath Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Spa Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Hotel Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Hotel Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Lobby
Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Entrance Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - View Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - View Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - View Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Sheauyuan C. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Is a nice hotel with good servicing from staffs.

Nice staffs, nice environment and delicious food.
10
We are enjoying staying at here with the nice environment and good service from staffs. It is also near to the place where we can get the transport to travel around.
Mengchu C. Families with young children Taiwan, February 26, 2014
Here for good

Good Location, Friendly service, Nice food and hot spring
9.3
Piyanuch L. Groups Thailand, February 18, 2014
Pretty good

Quiet, good view, clean
7.7
It would be good if have seperate private bathroom (not share in onzen room).
Chiat W. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Nice traditional Japanese experience

Attentive staff, great food and traditional japanese staying experience
9
I love this hotel with its friendly and attentive staff, old traditional Japanese house décor and staying experience, great variety and quality of food and the option of having private spa for free. The hotel is also centrally located to the bus and train station. Highly recommended for those who want to escape from the buzz of the city and relax in a quiet and comfortable place.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Nice

free wifi, friendly staff and very traditional japanese hotel
8
very nice, next to bus station, recommend to take the bus at odawara JR station "H" line. train station is also next to the hote.
Ke L. Couples China, November 29, 2013
Very nice memory.

Near to the rail station, spa experience, Japanese style bed.
9
I stay in this hotl for one night and impressed a lot by its Japanese style room and bed. The room is very good and the location is also good.
Waranya T. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2013
Cosy and relaxation

Private onsen; superb 'japanese breakfast and dinner'
9.7
We were impressed to see our names placed in front of the hotel, old fashioned style. My friends and I enjoyed every moment spent at Ichinoyu Honkan. Breakfast and dinner were superb. However,I would not recommend to travel to hotel by train, as it would be quite adventurous to drag heavy suitcase down hill, in the dark. It is easier to access by bus. As there is bus stop close to hotel.
Pei F. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Cultural experience in this stay

Culture, breakfast and natural surrounding
8
We relly enjoyed our 2 nights stay at Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. It's a hotel full of sense of japanese culture and history. It's a bit far from the train station unless reach there by a bus. The breakfast is very delicious for both the 2 mornings..If ryokan is the type of room you are looking for, you will enjoy this hotel as much as we did.
Bor C. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Value for money

Spa (onsen), location, cultural experience
8
Good spa, strategic location, good cultural experience.
Yue J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Great hotel to spend a couple of days in

the onsens, the attentive staff, the food
9.7
first onsen resort stay and was really looking forward to it! to be honest, i had some difficulty in locating the resort as it was some distance away from the station, but once i got that all sorted out it was great! the food was amazing, the onsen was super relaxing and the staff were really friendly and attentive. i arrived early for my check in so i left my luggage at the reception when i went off to explore. when i came back my room was ready and they had already brought my luggage up! i was super pleased with my stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Hotel ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Meeting RoomTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Public BathTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - SpaTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Public BathTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - SpaTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Hotel InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Hotel InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - LobbyTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - EntranceTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ViewTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ViewTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ViewTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06