Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel

90 Tounosawa, Ashigara-simogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Lobby Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Shops Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - View Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Yoon M. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Traditional Japanese hotel

Good food, nice hot spring, and friendly staff
8.7
We walked from Hakone-yumoto to Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. It seemed to be long distance (it would be due to long journey, directly from Narita Airport and with heavy luggage) but actual fact, it only took about 15mins. The hotel staff told us the nearest station ie tounosawa station which is only 5 mins from the hotel but when we tried it out, we ended up entering into a deserted, vacant hotel and seemed very scary. If you were there, dun try, just paid the 100 yen and took the bus to Hakone-yumoto. We had breakfast n dinner which were excellent and value for money
Yoon M. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Relax and fun!

Good food, friendly staff
9
The hotel staff is friendly and communicated in English. The most relaxing was the hot spring. Ichinoyu Honkan provides private room for hot spring. We had our privacy which is great! Hotel provides some board games, cards for travellers to have fun with the family members which is very sweet move!
Yong L. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
good

traditional
7.7
Laura-Katrin S. Couples Germany, May 29, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!

The panoramic bath, the Japanese breakfast, the location
8.3
We truly enjoyed our stay, the room was beautiful and the private outdoor bath a real treat.
Sharon Q. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
Basic ryokan

Nice river behind hotel, staff with good english, basic ryokan
7.3
Spacious room and nice living room overseeing the river, which presents a very relaxing mood. Private bath smaller than expected, fits only 1 person comfortably. Food were average, I would have opted to buy food in from Hakone Yumoto if I knew of the quality. Overall it is a basic ryokan with no frills.
Woan C. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Something new, energized

Public onsen, traditional breakfast, informative and helpful staffs
10
One of the best hotel stay I've ever experienced. The ryokan staff speaks fluent English, and still puts on a warm smile even when we bombarded her with questions- any restaurants around, how long will it takes to get to Owakudani, etc. The room is awesome, maybe a little bit old, but it spice up the traditional feel. The highlight will be the public onsen, even though it's indoor, you still get to see the nice view outside. They have a bar open until midnight and their pretty bartender is very friendly. The breakfast was awesome, fresh fish, delicious miso soup, tried natto there for the very first time. Though it might be a little bit far away from the train station, it's still easily accessible- you can choose to use the bus that can take you to the Ohiradai station; or you can use the Tounosawa station, you just need to walk all the way down from the station, and up to the station (recommended for those who travel light). If you use the later route, you will pass by a homy Taiyaki store; the owner is a very friendly old man, and he is very very generous with the fillings that he put into the Taiyaki, he doesn't speaks English, but he is very sincere and accommodating.
Norachote P. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
Japanese traditional hotel in quiet nature

nature, river and mountain
8.7
it's so Japanese... relax with nture.. the hotel is next to the river where we can hear the water all the time.. relax on-sen
Norachote P. Families with older children Thailand, May 12, 2014
Tradition, Ryokan, relax

Traditional Japanese style, the river & forest on the back at the hotel, Traditional Japanese food
9.3
It's great!!!! Everything was go right.. The hotel atmosphere is great at a reasonable rate around Hakone.. Book the room behind with private panoramic bath and you will not regret...
Eng K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Authentic ryokan and onsen experience with helpful

Ambience, staff n location
8
Great experience and very relaxing with daily hot bath session
Eng K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Value for money

Friendly & helpful staff, Nice Onsen & Spacious n Comfortable Room
9.3
Great !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel HakoneTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - LobbyTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ShopsTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ViewTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani


AS-AGWEB-3A05