or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel

90 Tounosawa, Ashigara-simogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Lobby Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Shops Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Interior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - View Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Jason C. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2014
Good ryokan.

Location, staff, price
8.7
Good. Enjoyed the stay. Will recommend to others.
Janet D. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Great ryokan

Private spa bath outside overlooking the river. The evening meal. The location.
9
This is superbly located just a five minute walk over the hill from Tonogawa railway station, on the route up to the cable car for viewing Mt Fuji.
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Good Japanese Hospitality Style Experience

In room hot spring tub, Traditional Japanese Hotel & Food quality
8
We have good pleasant stay at Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. Very good japanese style hospitality experience.
Yang Q. Couples China, October 3, 2014
more than one century Traditional Japanese Hotel

convenient, comfort and good experience
7.7
the stay is pleasant and we would not expect the hotel is more than 100 hundred years old. The rooms is huge and we live nearby the river. It is very comfortable and the breakfast is authentic Japanese breakfast. Overall is a good experience
Yilun R. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2014
Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel

Good value for money
9.3
Kai S. Families with older children United States of America, August 27, 2014
Over rated

Dining room was spacious
6.3
Our stay was 'average'. The laid back environment included putting out your own futon, lack of hot water at the sink in the room and worn out furniture in the bar. Lack of English language info on posted train schedule info was unfortunate.
Yoon M. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Traditional Japanese hotel

Good food, nice hot spring, and friendly staff
8.7
We walked from Hakone-yumoto to Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. It seemed to be long distance (it would be due to long journey, directly from Narita Airport and with heavy luggage) but actual fact, it only took about 15mins. The hotel staff told us the nearest station ie tounosawa station which is only 5 mins from the hotel but when we tried it out, we ended up entering into a deserted, vacant hotel and seemed very scary. If you were there, dun try, just paid the 100 yen and took the bus to Hakone-yumoto. We had breakfast n dinner which were excellent and value for money
Yoon M. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Relax and fun!

Good food, friendly staff
9
The hotel staff is friendly and communicated in English. The most relaxing was the hot spring. Ichinoyu Honkan provides private room for hot spring. We had our privacy which is great! Hotel provides some board games, cards for travellers to have fun with the family members which is very sweet move!
Yong L. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
good

traditional
7.7
Laura-Katrin S. Couples Germany, May 29, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!

The panoramic bath, the Japanese breakfast, the location
8.3
We truly enjoyed our stay, the room was beautiful and the private outdoor bath a real treat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel HakoneTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - LobbyTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ShopsTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - InteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - ViewTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani


AS-AGWEB-3B04