or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel

54-1 Tounosawa, Ashigara-simogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Lobby Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Shops Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Fuji Mountain
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Vennesa L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
Fantastic room

Clean and big room, delicious breakfast
9.3
Stayed for a night. Took the 100 yen bus up, but still need to climb flits of stairs and up steep slopes. But all worth it when the room was so fantastic and wanted to immediately jump in to soak ourselves. Check in was on the dot 3pm. We arrived slightly earlier, and had to wait till the time. Nothing nearby, so either book hotel dinner or get from outside. Leaving the hotel was easy. Turn left when exiting the entrance of the hotel, walk along the road and it will slowly lead you downslope and to the train station. Easy to go down, but upwards have to take bus
Chun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2015
Lovely hotel

Great location if you looking for quiet and relaxing experiences
7.7
Great hotel. Dinner n breakfast are Japanese style. Very good presentation and taste Mostly locals. Hong Kong and Taiwanese. Hotel is small but cosy. Public shower and hot spring is Very clean The location is okay. There are bus and train run pass the town. Do not take the bus you will regret it when you see the stairs with your suitcases. Going to the hotel from the train station is only 3 mins. But also wiv a bit of stairs There are absolutely no stores around. So buy some snacks n drinks with you. Only drinks vending machine provided in the hotel. Or Reserved the hotel dinner in advance.
Sze T. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2015
Satisfactory Stay

10 min walk of stairs. Good restaurant. Nice staff.
9
Siew K. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2014
I Love ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel

Very exclusive public Onsen.. Sometimes I had it all to myself. Very family styled hotel. Quiet, clean and homely
8.7
Most grateful to the restaurant staff. I booked dinner meal for 6.30pm but I missed the bus at Premium Outlet and called to say I will be late for an hour. They most willingly wait for me. I am most thankful to them for the great dinner served although I kept them from their closing time. Perfect services I will definitely go back again
Komgrit S. Families with young children Thailand, December 2, 2014
Awesome private bath and value dinner & breakfast

Dinner is very delicious, nice and clean room with private bath
9.3
Room is very nice and clean good up to 4-6 people. Dinner required booking prior to arrival for 2 days but once you've sent e-mail and confirmed they are well prepared. I enjoyed Shabu Shabu dinner (extra charge) and traditional Japanese breakfast (included)
Saranpat P. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2014
Value for money

Simply style, Nice & clean room and tasty food
7.7
Dienly W. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2014
Enjoyable

Value for money, clean and comfortable room
9
I found this hotel is very nice and value for money. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is good, room is comfortable, and we have private bath room. I suggest Hotel should have pick up service, since location is difficult for us to reach to you hotel if we have big luggage and take public bus.
Lucia L. Solo travelers Portugal, October 3, 2014
Nice environment with excellent service

Friendly staff, nice food, great environment
8
It was a very pleasant stay, we booked a room with private bath, and the view was just soothing. Bed was a bit hard for me, but room setting was comfortable. Food was great too.
Wan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Superb good

Bath room, food, staff
10
Superb
Debra H. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2014
Interesting experience

a traditional Japanese bath, traditional breakfast, access to Mt Fuji sites
7.3
We were not sure what to expect as this was our first visit to Japan and to an onsen hotel. I didn't realize I hadn't booked a room with a private bath so we had a new experience with a public bath. Only stayed one night, but were able to access the Hakone sites. Would recommend using a taxi to get to the hotel as it is not easy to find and a long walk if you don't know the exact location. No complaints at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel HakoneTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - LobbyTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ShopsTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Fuji Mountain


AS-AGWEB-3B08