or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel

54-1 Tounosawa, Ashigara-simogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Lobby Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Shops Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Mt.Fuji
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Debra H. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2014
Interesting experience

a traditional Japanese bath, traditional breakfast, access to Mt Fuji sites
7.3
We were not sure what to expect as this was our first visit to Japan and to an onsen hotel. I didn't realize I hadn't booked a room with a private bath so we had a new experience with a public bath. Only stayed one night, but were able to access the Hakone sites. Would recommend using a taxi to get to the hotel as it is not easy to find and a long walk if you don't know the exact location. No complaints at all.
Orion W. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2014
It was fine! The bed was comfortable.

Onsen in room, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff.
8
We enjoyed the hotel. The in-room onsen could have been warmer, but it was nice.
Wansiri W. Business travelers Thailand, May 3, 2014
Nice private onsen!

Clean & nice room Quiet & beautiful forest Nice japanese style breakfast
8.7
The room was very nice & clean. The private onsen in the room is impressive. The staffs are so helpful.
Colin C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
A very pleasant stay in Tonosawa

This is a beautifully kept hotel with Japanese style rooms with hot spring-water baths. It is set in a lovely quiet valley a short walk from the railway station.
9.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel: both the property and staff were without fault. We stayed in a Japanese style room with it's own open air bath. We had breakfast only: this was in the Japanese style and was beautifully presented. After the noise of Japan's cities it was a pleasure to be woken by bird song in the mornings. The hotel has it's own small Onsen but is just across the road from a larger Onsen complex.
Phil G. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Great onsen, lovely room, location a bit remote

Onsen, quiet, traditional
6.7
Fun little traditional inn. Beautiful room very clean and spacious. Bit of a trek with heavy bag from train but lovely area to see. No dinner available unless you book prior at hotel. Some closeish food options to hotel but didn't explore them.
Tracy W. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Good breakfst

Good environment, good breakfast and friendly staff
7.7
Wifi can't use in the room. We must go to Lobby to access wifi connection. A bit troublesome on wifi issue, the rest is okay.
Sujitra K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2014
Japanese style and 1 stop from Hakoneyumoto statio

Japanese style
7.7
Xiao C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Really nice!

Close to transportation, close to nature, private open air bath
10
Had a awesome time at the hotel, got the Japanese Twin Style Room With Private Open-Air Bath, it was money well spent. Traditional Japanese breakfast was included, a great bonus. Make sure to ask your hotel about the hakone free pass, very cheap way to travel around in hakone region.
Sean M. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Amazing room and outstanding meals.

private onsen, breakfast, dinner
9
Tan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2013
Good hotel with private hot spring

Good hotel with private hot spring
8
This hotel is good. It's because its price is cheap but it can still provide good quality services!! Say for example, a private hot spring. =) Also, The staff is very nice and helpful.I love the japnese style ta-ta-me bed. I would recommend this hotel to my fd. One bad thing for this hotel is that - the location is not that convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel HakoneTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - LobbyTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ShopsTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Ichinoyu Shinkan Hotel Hakone - Mt.Fuji


AS-AGWEB-3B04