Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel

120 Tounosawa, Ashigara-simogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Entrance Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Reception Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Interior Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - View Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Exterior Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Facilities Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Food and Beverages Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Chang H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2015
Value-for-money stay in Hakone

Location, Proximity to Mother Nature, Cleanliness
8.7
I was a bit half-hearted about booking this place after reading the reviews written by other guests who stayed at this hotel, but I decided to give it a try. And indeed, I wasn't disappointed at all! Upon arrival, we were given the highest floor apartment (Western style) with a magnificent view of the river running alongside the hotel, accompanied with beautiful trees and rocks. The room is gigantically big when compared to the apartment we stayed in Shinjuku and Shibuya. In addition, the room had couch to relax and sip a cup of coffee in the morning, a table with refreshment (tea, red bean pastries), and two sets of yukatas for couple to wear. The bed was really comfy and provided us with a good night sleep. The hotel has a onsen in its basement (which we didn't use), but also have other onsens facilities nearby which you will be able to use for free as guest of Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel. The only downside is probably the lack of WiFi in the room. Despite having a connection to a WiFi hotspot, it is not working. However, this was easily resolved by heading down to the lobby to ask for the free WiFi below. All in all, a place recommended for couples who wished to spend some quality time away from the bustling city of Tokyo.
Charly T. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2015
The hotel very close with kyoto station

Close to kyoto station, shopping area, convenience store
8.3
We were pickup by our friend at kyoto station, the hotel just 5mins by walk. Dont forget to discover the kyoto station. Our room was a bit small as any other accomodation in japan, the electric closet was nice. We havent tried the breakfast, overall our room was good
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2015
Base for Hakone National Park

Room size, onsen, river views
7.3
The location is not great - arriving by train you have a 10 minute quite steep path down to town, then 5 minutes along a road with no pavement. Better option is catch the local bus from Hakone Yakomo to Kami Tonosawa - this is covered by the area transport pass and stops just outside the hotel. Otherwise hotel is very Japanese rather than catering for foreigners.
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2015
Hard working staff

Dinner with Japanese drinks , private onsen
8
The hotel is easier to find then we expected. Definitely take the bus. We find it interesting that the receptionist also work as a waiter during dinner and breakfast time, he is very professional n hard working . We tried different type of Japanese alcoholic drinks, shabu shabu is nice. very cosy and feel like home. Like the river scenery with beautiful sound.
Fock H. Solo travelers Reunion Island, March 17, 2015
lovely

quite place, cleanliness, helpful staff
8
Su M. Groups Myanmar, March 9, 2015
Love the river view!

Great breakfast. Great view. Osens.
7.3
Hasliza M. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2014
Beautiful river side view, fantastic retreat

Beautiful river side. I
8.3
Susan L. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2014
Comfortable stay but room is a bit old

Riverview from room
7
We loved sitting by the Japanese style coffee table and enjoy the river view from our room (you have to choose the Riverview rooms or you'll get roadside view). The room is big for a hotel room in Japan but not well maintained. The tiles in the bathroom were chipping off and carpet looks a bit worn. Dinner was not fantastic but breakfast was not bad. Free Wifi is only available in the hotel lobby! That's quite disappointing.
Yvonne S. Solo travelers Canada, September 1, 2014
Room was horrifying

Food, hot spring, location
7.3
The staff are helpful speak some English. Dinner and breakfast was amazing. I reserved a room with two double beds but for one traveller. I don't know why one traveller would need two double beds but when I notified the hotel that there will be a a second person for that second double bed, they said that the bed will not be dressed unless we pay for a second person. The second person costed the rate of the room, so I paid double. The ryokan is right by the bus stop, very accessible, but no shops or restaurants around. The view from the room is great, but at night, our windows didn't shut all the way. There were hundreds of flies on the window, on the curtain, furniture, bed, the tea cups, everything. It was horrifying.
Anon N. Families with young children Thailand, August 9, 2014
Located beside the river. Good Japanese breakfast.

Good river view, Japanese Style breakfast,peaceful environment
8
Traditional Japanese style breakfast is very nice but you have one hour, 8:00-9:00am. The hotel staffs are nice. About 5 minutes by bus from Hakone-yumoto train station. It's not easy to find the hotel. You can 1 minutes walk from the bus stop, about 30 meters that you have to walk on the road (no foot path), it's quite dangerous because of the downhill road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel HakoneTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - EntranceTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - ReceptionTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - InteriorTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - ViewTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - ExteriorTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - RestaurantTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniTounosawa Quatre Saisons Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03