My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tourist Hotel

St. Karliquai 12, Bramberg, Luzern, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Tourist Hotel Luzern - Restaurant Tourist Hotel Luzern - Restaurant Tourist Hotel Luzern - Exterior Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Meeting Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Meeting Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room
Tourist Hotel Luzern - Guest Room Tourist Hotel Luzern - View Tourist Hotel Luzern - Balcony/Terrace Tourist Hotel Luzern - View Tourist Hotel Luzern - Interior Tourist Hotel Luzern - Interior Tourist Hotel Luzern - Bathroom Tourist Hotel Luzern - Bathroom Tourist Hotel Luzern - Restaurant Tourist Hotel Luzern - Restaurant
Area: Bramberg Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Chiang P. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Awesome & nice hotel

1) Big room 2) Great breakfast with all day long coffee & tea serving 3) nice view
8
My stay with tourist is awesome,the check in counter provide all the information like where to go what to do when we check in. Breakfast is great, the hotel is just 5 mins away from the spreuerbrucke,so it's quite easy to find.
Nim F. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 8, 2014
A typical old style 3 star hotel in Europe

Quite, clean and reasonable price
6.7
Lee W. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
hotel with nice view

Nice view, location and easy access to public transport
7.7
good.
Tunyawat K. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2014
budget hotel and not to expect much

location, simple, affordable
6.3
Rizka A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2013
nice, good & comford

Good, comford n amazing hotel
7.7
Stay at the tourist hotel very nice, sweet n cleannes room. good hotel...
Angelo K. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Centrally located

Location, breakfast, bathroom
8
Standard hotel. It's fairly well situated near the tourist areas (5min walk). Staff was very helpful with car issues. Breakfast for hotel was very nice with decent drink selections other than the standard coffee/orange juice. They have a few parking spaces that are tight but functional.
Wince W. Groups Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
simple room with lot of flying ants

free wifi, friendly staff
5.7
rooom is smaller than what I saw in the web. there are lots of flying ants at nearby and we even not able to open any window during the hot summer (but still we can find flying ants come in our room), it really disgusting !
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2013
Decent hotel that fulfills all basic needs

Large room, friendly staff, good breakfast
6.7
Victor C. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Wonderful little hotel

Friendly Staff (Mr Dieter), Wifi, Beautiful Room
7.7
We spent 3 nights in the Tourist Hotel. It’s a little further from the train station than expected but that brought us along the beautiful river and the Chapel Bridge many times. The hotel is pretty normal with a decent buffet breakfast spread and we really enjoyed the company of Mr Dieter. There aren’t the usual facilities like the gym and the swimming pool but it really shines with it’s self service laundry service (perfect for us!). We were stunned the moment we entered our room. The normal hotel façade and lobby just didn’t give a clue as to how beautiful and spacious the rooms were. Our modern design room had a nice study/work area, a big LCD panel, a proper king sized bed with extra pillows and a spectacular view of the river outside. The beautiful white tiled bathroom just showered us with warmth as the staff had put the heater on for us before arrival. Tourist Hotel was surprisingly the best hotel that we stayed in during our month in Europe. It’s less than 5 minutes to the Old Town where food and shopping beckons. We chatted with Mr Dieter for a few minutes a day and it’s the best service we got from any hotel during our trip. Simple, clean, spacious and affordable; that’s what The Tourist Hotel is. Just 1 thing we didn't quite like (nothing's perfect right?). There were quite a number of large flying insects around the hotel while we were there and we couldn't leave our window open as there wasn't an insect screen.
Sachin B. Families with young children India, May 15, 2013
hotel is situated in the old town of Lucerne.

The Tourist hotel is situated in the old town of Lucerne, a few minutes from the station and the lake. All rooms offers free Wi-Fi an most have a balcony with mountains and river views.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tourist Hotel Luzern - ExteriorTourist Hotel Luzern - RestaurantTourist Hotel Luzern - RestaurantTourist Hotel Luzern - ExteriorTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Meeting RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Meeting RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - Guest RoomTourist Hotel Luzern - ViewTourist Hotel Luzern - Balcony/TerraceTourist Hotel Luzern - ViewTourist Hotel Luzern - InteriorTourist Hotel Luzern - InteriorTourist Hotel Luzern - BathroomTourist Hotel Luzern - BathroomTourist Hotel Luzern - RestaurantTourist Hotel Luzern - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06