My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La

Between The Bridges, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Traders Club Superior Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Traders Club Premier Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Superior Room Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Deluxe room Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Lobby Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Pool Bar Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - AFYA Restaurant Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - AFYA Restaurant Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Fitness Room Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Beach Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Beach
Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Abu Dhabi Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (29)
Sort by:
William W. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Its a complete comfortable and safe hotel

Beach lagoon, garden and resort design building
8.7
There was no other choice for the snack menu or in odd hour dinning otherwise the hotel is perfect
Geraldine C. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2013
Service by the staff was excellent, good value

Beach front - in the day to relax and at night its very nice to have a shisha and drink there, service staff - always excellent, and lastly the lobster buffet at the shangri-la hotel next door
9
Craig B. Groups United States of America, February 20, 2013
Great location wonderful service

location, service, amenities, beach and price
9.7
wow!!!!!!!! i have traveled all over and stayed in many hotels, especially america, well america needs to take lessons from this hotel!! now we did get the upgrade, and for a family of 3 it is well worth it. all rooms get new bottles of water everyday, there is tea & coffee in your room, the amenities in the bathroom are so that you dont need to bring yours. we had the upgrade so we had fresh fruit everyday! now with the upgrade you got to enjoy the breakfast in the lounge on the 9th floor, wonderful selection of fruits, yogurt, cheeses, nuts, local cuisine and made to order eggs and pancakes,fresh breads & pastries juices, coffee, tea and sodas!through out the day you could go grab drinks, and at some point they would have have out more fruit and put out a little baked good. in the evenings they would have drinks(beer, wine & liquor, you pour!!!!) and "canapes" which was more then enough for us for our dinner. so i def recommend the upgrade. the beach???? wow, how relaxing,i believe it is a man made beach, kind of on a waterway, but still a beach! there are hotel workers on the beach and they come make up your lounge chair for you and bring you cold water, they check on you through out the day. you can also tell them when you want a beverage from the restaurant, and they will send a server over, no food though:( now the restaurant i thought was a little pricey, but they do have a nice salad bar, that is not on the menu, it usually comes with an entree, but they allowed me to get it with my soup and did not charge extra. the pool has the best food deal, burger or pizza with a beer was a great deal!! you can always walk to the souk next door where there is a grocery store, and there are plenty of items you can buy for lunch, we always got a cornish pasty and there is a microwave in the store you can use. so when we go back to abu dhabi, this is my pick, no its not in downtown, but its a short drive to malls, shopping and downtown,personally i wold rather be here!!
Shopping Tip: There is a careefour(huge grocery store) close by and a great mall near by.
Jonathan C. Groups United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
nice clean hotel, good sized rooms

Beach area
8.7
Only stayed one night whilst waiting for a flight but found the hotel was great for the price. Service very friendly and in a good area with a nice private beach front.
Felipe J. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2012
All in One Package

The beach, abra, souk, nice restaurant and excellent staffs
9.3
Amazingly beautiful place to stay for relaxation. It almost has everything you'll ever wanted. The staffs were very hospitable and accomodating. Foods were perfectly prepared for a multicultural clients.I would highly recommmend this to my relatives and friends. Especially for those who have children. Two thumbs up.
Mandy D. Groups New Zealand, May 19, 2012
Great hotel

clean, comfortable, new, good value
9
This hotel is really flash for what we paid. The room was well-maintained, clean and comfortable. Everything is provided in the room including toothbrushes, stapler, highlighter pen,you name it. The pool was under maintenance so we had to use the pool at the Shangri-La. Water is provided there free of charge in your own little water cooler and ample towels are given so it is super luxury. You get there by the little golf cart which goes around. There is no parking so the valet parking is free. We had to wait some time for the car to come each time. They gave us free late checkout.
Saad B. Groups New Zealand, March 10, 2012
Great Hotel

Quite, clean and cosy
9.3
very nice staff and facilities. i do not think any traveller would need more.
George R. Groups United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
A grey stay!

Comfort... Superior service from caring staff.. Pristine accommodation
9.7
stayed here with my son for my 75th birthday. the management and staff were so kind and caring making our stay most memorable. can recommend their steaks in the restaurant .we had a problem with a taxi taking us for a ride by charging 3x the fare and the manager took over and settled the problem most expertly. we recommend this hotel whole heartedly!
Amy D. Groups United States of America, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Close to airport. On somewhat-scenic river. Next to Shangri-la Hotel and a mall.
9.7
We were only in Abu Dhabi for 24 hours and needed a nice and affordable place to stay.... we found it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Shangri-la's pool area for a fantastic view of the Grand Mosque
Vivian L. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2011
Lovely new hotel and service with a smile

It's new and very reasonable rates
9.3
i loved this new hotel, it's near to the airport and convention hall with a lovely beach next to the hotel. hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Traders Club SuperiorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Traders Club PremierTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Superior RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Deluxe roomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - LobbyTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Pool BarTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - AFYA RestaurantTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - AFYA RestaurantTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02