Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La

Between The Bridges, City Center, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
301 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
John P. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Formula 1 Travellers

Brilliant Staff, Imaculate hotel and great food
9.3
Had a wonderful 5 night stay. Would'nt hesitate to stay there again and would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Andrew O. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Hosted wedding event

Location, Facilities, Dining
9.3
All was going wonderfully until midnight when some imbeciles in the department of transport building next door decided to build a hoarding and were hammering nails into the boards on a concrete base in between the buildings thus echoing throughout! A one off I imagine but typical GCC mentality which was even on a weekend night! Was moved to a better room but asked hotel to speak to them regardless of not being a part of the group, however they were obviously reluctant to avoid conflict. Rest of the stay was fine and a return venue for me just marred by stupidity of non-hotel related workers
Report this review
Heather S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Great place, good value for money

Location, friendliness, cost
8.7
I tend to travel to Abu Dhabi for business and Traders is a good choice. There is no hassle, it's in a gorgeous location and it is near the Shangri La which has beautiful restaurants and pool
Report this review
Ahmed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, October 22, 2015
Bad stay
2.7
Bad day that when I stayed in this hotel
Report this review
Laren C. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2015
Great value

Great value, wonderful staff, good breakfast buffet
9
Report this review
Mohamed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 26, 2015
Happy stay

Employee professional performance, superb service and value for money
10
Amazing.
Report this review
Nishit N. Couples India, September 19, 2015
The Best Birthday Surprise thanks to Traders aweso

the staff, the service, the ambience.
9.3
The hotel was amazing, wonderful experience, the never make you feel different and never treat you like any other guest, you are treated with utmost respect, the reception and the concierge was very open and free, kind and welcoming. We were welcomed pretty well, during dinner I came across Mr. Uditha, the most helpful and creative staff from the Hotel and I asked him how can I get a cake made and sent to my hotel room, he offered me the best possible solution there could be, he even followed up the next day to make sure all the plan was ok to go ahead, and then at the dot of 12, he and 3 other staff members requested in to the room with a cake and 2 complimentary drinks singing happy birthday all the way, they made her feel so happy and awesome, with such a big surprise she had tears of joy, the whole thing was done by Uditha perfectly and wonderfully executed by the team, without any extravagant things, something beautiful. Also a special mention to Ramesh there, I found him smart and knowledgeable and knows how to explain stuff very well to the guests. All in all the experience was wonderful, a memory for life and a remembrance and a beautiful experience to share forever.
Report this review
Ehsan H. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 12, 2015
جيد

Beach, clean and good rate
8.7
Report this review
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2015
Hotel situated at a tight location

Room, facilities, customer service
6.7
Fast checked in and out, excellent customer service with modern check in facilities. Nice, clean, modern and comfortable room. Nice facilities since sharing with nearby Shangri La. However, it is situated at such tight (narrow) location, main entrance is small with manual pull glass door, in front of entrance is tight area always congested of cars waiting to be parked. Souk al bery nearby is average and not convenient for family with strollers and young children.
Report this review
Meimuna A. Families with young children Canada, August 28, 2015
My stay at traders hotel

Up to date with technology, I forgot my iPhone charger and they brought me one to my room. The room was very clean and up to date. The staff were friendly
7.3
All in all it was good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 223 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - InteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BathroomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - InteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - InteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - InteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Food and BeveragesTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - InteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Food and BeveragesTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - InteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - RestaurantTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - LobbyTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - RestaurantTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Executive LoungeTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - BeachTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Executive LoungeTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - EntranceTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - LobbyTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - ExteriorTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - RestaurantTraders Hotel Abu Dhabi by Shangri-La Abu Dhabi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03