or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Restaurant Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Glenda F. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
Value for money

Location staff & comfortable bed
10
Excellent, great location and very helpful staff.
Ruth W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 15, 2013
even though it was a short stay it was very good

staff, clean, affordable
9.3
The staff were very attentive and nothing was any trouble
Paula N. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
Overnight stay

Location to the CBD, location and accessibility to the airport train and large size of the room
9
The hotel was well located to the city heart about 5 mins walk to the Mall and was next to a nice park.It is in an excellent location to take the airport train. The room was clean, modern and really spacious with large windows that increased the sense of space. The only negative was that the hotel does not have a pool and the gymnasium needs to be improved. Some of the exercise equipment does not work and the jacuzzis dont work the hotel leaflet said that towels were available in the gym. When we went to the gym we couldn't find towels or the remote for the TV and there was no phone no. to ring.
Ping L. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2013
Value for the money with good location

Wifi internet, good location, clean room
6
We booked twin bed room through agoda however when we went there at night time the reception told us there is no that kind of room left and put us to a queen bed room instead, the bed was a bit too soft. Overall it is all right, the next day another staff changed our room as our request, which made us feel much better.
Sharon L. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Weekend stay

Breakfast
6
Comfortable although there was a bit of noise from the trains. Hotel is also yet to return the money they hold on your credit card and it has been 4 days since we left.
Catherine K. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Frustrating

Close to city, Suncorp Stadium and train
6.3
Our stay was fine. However the day before we were to arrive we received a call from the hotel saying that they were overbooked and had moved us to a nearby apartment. As I had only booked this hotel because of its location, I declined the move and asked if they could make other arrangements. They rang me back and then spent 20 minutes telling me why I couldn't have the room I had booked and paid for 5 months earlier. When I still refused the move I eventually received a third call telling me it would be fine for me to stay there. So very frustrating. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but I wouldn't stay there again based on my pre-arrival experience.
Dominic Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Traders Brisbane

1. Centrally located in Brisbane. 2. Handy to public transport (right adjacent to Brisbane Transit Centre). 3. Direct train service to Airport and Gold Coast.
7.7
Checking in was a bit slow. But otherwise good. Room was good size and clean.
Maree E. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
very comfortable

location, staff, comfy beds
8.3
Very enjoyable, the worst part was the noise from the trains but that is to be expected when you stay so central....The staff were very helpful maybe bus transfer to airport is something they should think about otherwise everything was perfect...
Craig A. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Close to Roma Street Station and CBD
8
COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT FOR OUR NEEDS. WE NEEDED TO CATCH THE SYDNEY XPT AT 0455 THE NEXT MORNING.
Ian H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Convenient to the city

Close to public transport; comfortable room; good restaurant
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay in a very convenient location with a good choice of excellent food in the restaurant/

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02