Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Restaurant Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Ian H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Convenient to the city

Close to public transport; comfortable room; good restaurant
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay in a very convenient location with a good choice of excellent food in the restaurant/
Khin P. Couples Myanmar, November 30, 2013
convenient, value for money

clean room, attentive staff, easy access to public transport
8.7
It is a city hotel located centrally. It is close to places of attraction. Staff are attentive and friendly. Minibar is available. Complimentary high speed internet made me comfortable. But to watch movies, most of them are chargeable. But there are free lines too. Overall I was satisfied.
Sung H. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
unsatisfactory

lonsite parking, train if people like that, big simple room
3.3
it was a bad experience for me. The noise in and outside of the hotel was unbearable and I need to drink alcohol so that i can have some hours of sleep. It is an international hotel chain but i simply didn't enjoy just sleeping one night at this hotel and considering the noise level and all, it is a big rip-off hotel for the money i have spent. I will never stay this hotel again.
Chris R. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Good location, Great sized rooms, Paper thin walls

Location, Size
7.7
Really disappointing start after being given a room with 2 single beds for a couple! When we called down to let them know he said the hotel was fully booked so nothing they could do. Perhaps they shouldnt advertise that the room is a king room then? Apart from that room size is good, bathroom ok, central location in Brisbane CBD, but very thin walls so you hear everything going on around you.
Robert K. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2013
Poor hotel ... avoid

Can't think of one
4
After staying at the Traders hotel in KL (which is amazing), I tried the Traders hotel in Brisbane. They are not comparable at all. Traders in Brisbane is a budget hotel in a bad location with old, drab furnishings, slow slow slow checkin, and restaurants that are barely open. I was terribly underwhelmed, and would not stay here again.
Andreas W. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Will not come back to this hotel...

Location, room size, friendly front office staff
6
I honestly picked this hotel as it's owned by the Shangri-la group and expected good things although Traders is one tier down. Check in was very efficient but upon opening the door, the room was still occupied (!). Went downstairs to be advised that the computer showed the guests as having checked out. But of course. Was given another key card only for it not to work in the elevator. Was given another keycard and I finally got my room on the 3rd attempt. What really irked me was a room attendant who knocked on my door and asked if she could check the minibar. I told her that I just had a long flight and would like to sleep. She said she really needed to check it as the previous guests might have consumed some stuff. Seriously? That should have been done before I checked in. I am a frequent business traveller and can understand imperfections but this hotel seriously need to re-train its housekeeping staff!!!! Will not come back.
Bruce W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Convienient for public transport

Convienient for public transport, good size room, clean and freindly.
7.3
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2013
Great hotel with complimentary wifi service

complimentary wifi, excellent location to/from airport, speedy checkout
7.3
Check in was a bit too long and the staff allowed someone to jump the queue....Not a worry of the room as it provided service with the class of Shangri-la. Good to have wifi as complimentary as i was surprised today majority of hotels in a modern city like queensland still charged customer for in-room wifi service.
Herng E. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Good location, beside train station

Good location as it is beside Roma train station and near Roma Parklands. Walkable to Queen Street Mall.
7.3
Room was clean and comfortable. Very good location as it is beside Roma train station, so can take train to/from airport or Gold Coast. The hotel is also near Roma Street Parklands, and within walking distance to Queen Street Mall/central business district area. Nearest ferry (citycat) station is North Quay which is around 15 minutes walk. Value for money compared to other hotels but the hotel is old though.
Jeanette R. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Easily accessable

Location. location, location
8
Located above Roma Street Station (train and buses)in Brisbane City. Comfortable room within easy walking distance of main shopping areas. Excellent access to public transport and airport train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3A08