My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work Desk Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Bathroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Foyer Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 Terrace Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top Floor Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City View Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Kathryn V. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Hassle free

Nice room, restaurant in motel, clean, no hassles at all
8
Vivien L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
Near to queen street

Near to queen street, around 25 mins to airport , near to train station
8
I think the hotel in brisbane is quite expensive, the parking fee also. It cost AU27 per night . I just stay in Brisbane hotel for the first day I come to Australia and the last day. Because it is easy to access to Brisbane airport only. The rest of the days in Australia, I stay in gold coast, where the hotels is just half price of Brisbane hotels.
Lei Z. Business travelers China, August 3, 2013
goood

service is good , view gorgoes ,and car park go for easy
10
Lo C. Solo travelers China, August 1, 2013
Generally a nice stay

Comfortable rooms clean with wifi
7.7
Generally speaking the stay was a pleasant one. My friend could walk to other places easily for sightseeing and dining. However, my friends were fined $40 for late checkout.
Lo C. Solo travelers China, July 31, 2013
Good stay

Friendly staff Convenient
8
We had to checkout the next day in the early morning to the airport therefore have to choose a hotel with central location and Traders Hotel become our choice. We went to Noosa for 2 days before and we were able to left our lugguages in the hotel since this is the time we revisit the hotel. Nice Wifi and nice staff.
Lo C. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2013
Very convenient location

Comfortable Accessible Friendly staff
8
We went to the hotel by train and the hotel is located just next to the train station. The hotel staff were very nice and we could do our early check-in. Wifi was good and smooth. We did not have any meals in the hotel but there were even Asian cuisine provided. Food court was just below our hotel and it's not difficult to find food. We went to the South Bank and it's like a cultural hub.
Lo C. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2013
Convenient stay in Brisbane

Convenient Comfortable Nice
7.3
It was a nice hotel with excellent location, just next to Roma Street train station and we went to the hotel by train from the airport. Rooms are nice and comfortable with sofa and the free wifi for 1000Mb per room per day. It is easy for us to walk to Queen's street and South Bank for sightseeing. Hotel staff were nice and friendly.
Lyall O. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Great hotel

Central location, good staff. good room
8
Sanjay G. Business travelers India, July 27, 2013
Nice and easy stay

location, friendly helpful staff
9.7
Excellent stay, was on a business trip, well supported by easy access
James C. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Good location and close to transport networks

Location location location
7.3
Basically a good centrally located hotel. The main draw back was the high noise level, especially for those in rooms facing the Roma Street Transit Centre and the railway yard - trains basically run 20 hours a day, and the noise is present from about 0500 until 0100.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work DeskTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - BathroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function FoyerTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 TerraceTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top FloorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City ViewTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B06