Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Restaurant Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
334 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Leigh G. Families with older children Australia, August 17, 2013
comfortable and well maintained

proximity to sporting and cultural events
8.3
great, the staff were full of freindly and pertanant advice regarding our itinery for the next 2 days. parking was easy and allowed us to "have a drink knowing all is safe.
Edwin C. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2013
Sleepless in Brisbane

Nothing I can thjink of as they say it was managed by Shangrila but dont think its any near being managed at all.
5.7
Very disappointed as I did not get enough sleep and was awaken by a knocking sound by the window.The front desk was aware that my flight was in the evening and could have offered me to stay late check out to catch up some sleep but did not make any offer rather just apologise for the disturbance it caused me. I will never stay in this hotel again.
Satya D. Business travelers New Zealand, August 16, 2013
Good Hotel

Location of the hotel
7.7
Good hotel in the heart of the city! Plenty of Parking....and good city views
Andrea T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
i am satisfied

best location, easy access, value for money
7.7
basically, i am very surprised with the great location. it is attached to the train station. very very convenience. and the location is also good to go shopping, it is just 15 minutes walk to the central of shopping centre and food center. and the price is also reasonable considering all the advantage I get. it is highly recommended.
Roger P. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Great location,helpful staff, close to station

Convenience, good breakfast, staff
7.7
In spite of double glazing, train noise still penetrated, as well as very selfish people in next room slamming doors etc at 5.00am! Staff moved us to a room overlooking the city the next day with no drama. Much better. Thank you.
Tim S. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Good spot easy access great staff

Staff were very helpful, large room with big windows
7.7
I was originally assigned to a room which was right next to the lift and it was too loud. I was staying in the city to do an exam so I needed a good sleep. The friendly lady at the desk moved me to a MUCH better room. All in all a good spot to stay.
Pauline W. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
Extremely convenient location

Access to public transport. Comfortable room. Friendly, efficient staff.
8.3
My stay at the Traders Hotel was perfect for my requirements at the time. Direct access to the Roma Street transport centre made it quick and easy to catch the airport train, interstate coaches and local transport. Walking distance to the CBD, a comfortable room and friendly, efficient staff all helped to make it an ideal place to stay. An added bonus was the fact that my room was on the northern side so the winter sun made it an extra pleasant stay.
Francis T. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good brand name hotel

Central location
6
Not that good. Compare to other Traders Hotel that I had stayed, the breakfast offering, room, internet access are far below the standard that the brand Traders Hotel stand for. Their staff should visit Traders Singapore or Kuala Lumpur to see the difference.
Juerg S. Business travelers Switzerland, August 7, 2013
Nice hotel with a good location

Price, cleanliness, staff
8
Except that at the reception the lady did not have my agoda booking, everything else was good.
Ann M. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Clean room, comfy bed

Clean room, comfy bed, close to the train
9.7
My stay was great, check in and out was really fast and easy, room super clean and comfy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07