or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Restaurant Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Hagen B. Business travelers Australia, September 27, 2013
Convenient for city business

Location, friend
8
Li T. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
Great stay

Location, comfortable, friendly staff
8
Linda S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
Great as for all the above

excellent location next to rail services and coaches,and close enough to walk into city
10
excellent all the above again must I repeat these questions constantly
Mandy C. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2013
Great stay at Traders. Staff are very helpful.

Quick checking and checkout. Easy access. Clean room, comfortable bed... Will come again
9.7
Quick checking and checkout. Easy access. Clean room, comfortable bed... Will come again
Zhee C. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Nice place for a short stay

the hotel room is cozy, nice design, cozy bed. and the staff is helpful
8
Reuben K. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
A lot smaller and less impressive than the picture

freshly painted, clean
5
For the money paid we thought we were going to stay in a premium hotel. There was only one fellow at the desk who was pleasant but under pressure, and when we got to our room we saw that it had a view of the railway. The room and particularly the bathroom were very pokey and obviously they used an excellent photographer to make it look more spacious than reality. We were also given 2 small double beds rather than a queen. The room service was quite expensive with some noodles, fish and chips, and one drink adding up to $55. It didnt feel like good value. Breakfast included was very nice and we liked that they had a pancake machine and also a fresh juicer which were nice touches. It also wasnt central to the CBD, although 10 mins walk was ok given the nice weather. all in all we felt that you could do better for the money. If we had paid less none of these things would have been an issue, but given that they were demanding the same monies as something in the central CBD which at least on the pictures look nice, we would probably opt for somewhere else next time unless the price was dropped on this one.
Rhett H. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
Great hotel for city stopover

Service, Location, Price
9
I chose Traders Arms specifically for the location, being close to airport, transport, shopping and restaurants. Perfect for business travellers.
Sok L. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2013
Great Location. Business hotel.

Large Rooms, Free Wifi, Great access to transportation.
8.7
The stay was great. Large rooms. Standard breakfast. The workout room is laughable – don’t plan to work out there…. The jacuzzi seems to be “indefinitely” out of service. Free WiFi always a plus and the proximity to Roma Street transportation hub was awesome – 20 minutes to the airport.
Leigh G. Families with older children Australia, August 17, 2013
comfortable and well maintained

proximity to sporting and cultural events
8.3
great, the staff were full of freindly and pertanant advice regarding our itinery for the next 2 days. parking was easy and allowed us to "have a drink knowing all is safe.
Edwin C. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2013
Sleepless in Brisbane

Nothing I can thjink of as they say it was managed by Shangrila but dont think its any near being managed at all.
5.7
Very disappointed as I did not get enough sleep and was awaken by a knocking sound by the window.The front desk was aware that my flight was in the evening and could have offered me to stay late check out to catch up some sleep but did not make any offer rather just apologise for the disturbance it caused me. I will never stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3A05