Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 520 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 520 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kathi N.
United States
November 08, 2014
Best hotel
Location was perfect for me. A quick train ride from airport. Clean. And quiet
The hotel was clean and I was able to get a peaceful night sleep. The restaurant wasn't anything great. As a single female traveler, I was concerned by evening time seeing men loitering outside The hotel. The hotel is secure, it's just getting to and from. I would however stay there again.

osama A.
Saudi Arabia
November 06, 2014
nice for a few days
location, staff

Budyman T.
Indonesia
November 03, 2014
Noisy and crazy parking cost
location, simple, wifi
This hotel is really noisy, near train station especially who get room face train station. I can hear train passing a couple time every hour. Parking rate is really killing. Don't mess with parking fee..

Badrol R.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
Quick stay at Brisbane
Centrally located, near Metro Station and mall

Dimitri M.
France
November 01, 2014
conveniently located at roma station, nice hotel
Location, location, location
The staff was helpfull, the room was nice, we were satisfied by this choice. Very conveniently located at roma station, so it was easy to go their from the airport, as well as to go catch a long distance greyhound bus at the bus terminal (to go to surfers pardise). Here is a tip: the hotel is actually connected to the station, you can go their via the level 2 in the elevator.

Logan B.
New Zealand
October 20, 2014
conference in hotel
location to conference, helpful desk staff, helpful events staff
good

Chris N.
Australia
October 19, 2014
Let down slightly by a rattling window and staff
Location, value, comfort
As expected from Shangri-La, the premises were mostly excellent. Two things let the establishment down though. The window of my room rattled somewhat, waking me up once or twice during the night. Additionally, the checkout process was long and delayed due to only two staff being at reception that morning. I waited over 20 minutes.

Chui W.
Australia
October 09, 2014
Nice and clean
Big room, good location, convenience

Tsz L.
Hong Kong
October 08, 2014
Comfortable experience
Worth for the money, ideal location, good customer service
It had been fantastic

steven P.
Australia
October 04, 2014
Hotel standard dropped
Location
Poor service ,staff didn't inform us of bar,restaurant closure and moved to different floor ,hotel had no restaurant for 1night ,restaurant staff not in uniform so don't know who can assist or what,pillows in room very flat and no good poor head support,only 1soap in bathroom to share between shower and hand basin ,not worth the price better hotels elsewhere