arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 513 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 513 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Andrew W.
Thailand
September 08, 2014
A Woolaston review
Good size room, clean tidy and friendly staff
Overall it was good, but when we checked in I specifically asked for a room on the quiet side (assuming that they knew that the trains were the noisy side - particularly given the curtain design). Got to our room only to find we were on the rail/noisy side, which was a bit annoying. With the curtains open it was a bit noisy with train noise, but after realising the curtains were more than just curtains, it was fine and we had a comfortable sleep after closing them. It wasn't necessarily the persons fault who checked us in, because I didn't specifically say not on the train side, but would reasonably have assumed that he would know.

Jiun L.
Malaysia
September 07, 2014
Good location, noise pollution
Location near train stop, cleanliness
Room comfort and cleanliness as expected. Noise from trains unbearable. While checking out, was patiently waiting behind a customer who took quite a long while. Another front desk person came on and motioned to a lady who just came and attended to her immediately, ignoring me who have been waiting..Such "queue-jumping" is unacceptable. Don't know if it has something to do with my race.

Richard H.
Australia
September 01, 2014
Great value for money.
Location. Clean and new. Not 2 expensive.
Great

Shan H.
China
August 31, 2014
fantastic
style, space, location
satisfactory. stylish furnishings and very clean. service was outstanding

Marc B.
Netherlands
August 29, 2014
Awesome location, close to everything.
Location, quality of room, proximity to "everything"
Booked this hotel for our 21st anniversary; 14 year old in tow to celebrate with us. I got a good rate on a room with two double beds. Easy to find, easy to park (under cover, right next to the hotel). On top of Roma Street Station, so easy access to trains, buses, and close to the city and Roma Street Parklands. Check in easy and efficient (don't know why they wanted photo ID, but there you go). Interior of hotel definitely 4+ stars. Our room (1411; nice and high!) had some good views, and only tiny bits of street noise. Very comfortable beds and pillows, plus all the usual mod cons one can expect from 4-or-more stars nowadays (free wifi is one of them). The only let-down to some degree was the MJ's Restaurant. No complaints, let's make that clear. Food was good (but not great), interior was a bit 3-star-ish, and service was somewhat rushed and clumsy, even though everything went fine. Compared to the class of hotel, the restaurant underperformed, in my opinion. I must admit that in the morning, with daylight and views outside, the restaurant suddenly looked a lot better, and the breakfast buffet was of good value. I LOVE "real" espresso machines in hotels! I think the restaurant interior is just not what it could be. White table linen, and perhaps some "funkier" tables and chairs would probably already do the trick. All in all, an enjoyable stay and a fitting celebration of 21 years of our relationship. Wouldn't hesitate visiting this place again. Would probably eat somewhere else, though......

Lyudmila G.
Australia
August 28, 2014
Good standard.
Very clean,comfortable bed,big room.
It was only one night stay but i am happy to recomend it anyone - specially for business traveler.

Tsz L.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2014
1 min walking distance from Roma Street Station
close to train station, relatively cheap, close to a big park
- 1 min walking distance from Roma Street Station - relatively cheap compared to other hotels in Brisbane - nice Roma Street Park view, if train noise is not an issue for you - The room was not that clean. Had chocolate chips on the chair.

David B.
Australia
August 27, 2014
Nice hotel
Close to the train station, clean and friendly staff
Parking was convenient and discounted for guests. Breakfast decent quality for the usual high hotel price. Cheaper on the street but not much open weekends so stick to the hotel then. Long walk to a decent restaurant. Cheap or well priced available over the road at the Guilty Rogue hotel. Full of Backpackers drunk and noisy, OK if thats your scene. Hotel staff were above average. Its very close to the big train terminal. That bothered some folks but was a soft rumble like thunder in the distance and didn't worry me at all. Far better than sirens or car noise. Clean, plain decor. inoffensive if uninteresting. Suitable for my business trip.

Wing H.
Hong Kong
August 17, 2014
Location is very convenient for the airport
Good location. Clean and comfortable bed and room
Very comfortable bed and clean toilet and kind staffs

Olga F.
Philippines
August 14, 2014
Accessible to public transport
Walk distance to city, near bus and train stations, and there is a park near by.
This hotel is very near to public transportation and city.