arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 504 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 David B.
Australia
August 27, 2014
Nice hotel
Close to the train station, clean and friendly staff
Parking was convenient and discounted for guests. Breakfast decent quality for the usual high hotel price. Cheaper on the street but not much open weekends so stick to the hotel then. Long walk to a decent restaurant. Cheap or well priced available over the road at the Guilty Rogue hotel. Full of Backpackers drunk and noisy, OK if thats your scene. Hotel staff were above average. Its very close to the big train terminal. That bothered some folks but was a soft rumble like thunder in the distance and didn't worry me at all. Far better than sirens or car noise. Clean, plain decor. inoffensive if uninteresting. Suitable for my business trip.

9.3 Wing H.
Hong Kong
August 17, 2014
Location is very convenient for the airport
Good location. Clean and comfortable bed and room
Very comfortable bed and clean toilet and kind staffs

9 Olga F.
Philippines
August 14, 2014
Accessible to public transport
Walk distance to city, near bus and train stations, and there is a park near by.
This hotel is very near to public transportation and city.

8.3 Kevin T.
Singapore
August 10, 2014
Clean rooms food location
Good location, Clean rooms, Friendly staff
It was very good. Close to the shopping district. Can park car there and walk to the shopping areas.

7.7 YIKANG Y.
Singapore
August 08, 2014
Excellent Location
location, room comfort, staff services

7.7 Craig D.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Bring your own Pilliow!
Location, Location and Rude Famiies
The Traders in Brisbane is one of my favourite hotels, except this time I had possibly the worst pillow on record, and the process to change this over was quite challenging. Once escalated to the Duty Manager, it was resolved. Finally asleep, until.... the family in a room nearby allowed their children to play in the hall way? Who on earth thinks this is a good idea? When I went to the door, to ask them to be quiet, the mother of the children spat at me in her response to "mind my own business" I dare say those children are going to wind up with some issues longer term... So bring your own pillow and hope for normal people and enjoy the Traders. It is perfectly located, and the rooms facing the city are exceptional. Each room is well fitted out and spacious. Car parking is a little expensive, but that appears to be the norm for Brisbane, but given that the hotel is atop the train station to the airport and the location, you really don't need a car. I will be back, with my own pillow, and a taser for all small children in the hallways. And if you ar eth mother in the Yellow top, with the long brown hair.... The Traders is not a trailer park...

9 Annie W.
Australia
July 27, 2014
You can't go wrong with Traders
Room was very large

4 Robert K.
Australia
July 22, 2014
Poor hotel ... avoid
Can't think of one
After staying at the Traders hotel in KL (which is amazing), I tried the Traders hotel in Brisbane. They are not comparable at all. Traders in Brisbane is a budget hotel in a bad location with old, drab furnishings, slow slow slow checkin, and restaurants that are barely open. I was terribly underwhelmed, and would not stay here again.

8.3 Dale B.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2014
Very pleasant stay in a conveniently-located hotel
Location, comfort of the room, friendly staff.
I was very pleased with my one-night stay at the Traders Hotel in Brisbane. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, being only a stone's throw from Roma St station and therefore easily accessed from the airport.

8.3 MR S.
Thailand
July 15, 2014
MOST ENJOYABLE STAY
CLOSE PROXIMATEY TO ROMA ST STATION - CBD - SOUTHBANK
VERY PLEASANT WITH GOOD SERVICE FROM ALL CONTACT MADE WITH STAFF DURING OUR STAY. QUERY 'WHY Staff IN DINING AREAS AT B'FAST DO NOT WEAR ANY FORM OF UNIFORM?