Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 522 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Teeraporn S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, spacious room and fast free wifi
The room is modern and spacious for two people. The bathroom is in need of renovation.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Terence C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Jen Hotel stay
Excellent location and service
Very enjoyable
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Patti S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Hotel Jen
location, cleanliness, service
The hotel was convenient for our trip. The service was efficient and the room was extremely clean. We would stay here again. It is a no fuss, well run, clean hotel that is well located.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Christopher S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Overnight stay - Passing through
Co-operation of staff - Excellent Restrauant - For a Rail fan a great view of Roma Rd Station.
Very very good. We will certainly stay again! did downgrade the Room Comfort because the shower ran hot then cold then hot. This was the only grey mark. Everything else absolutely excellent!
Reviewed November 16, 2015

William C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice Hotel
Staff were friendy and helpful, close to the transit centre and shopping, rooms are clean and tidy.
I have stayed there on a few times and I always find it pleasant and convenient.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Toni C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Enjoy
Location, modern, ambience
Fabulous
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Ian B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Convenience, Service and Style!
Location, staff attitude and room comfort and cleanliness.
Most satisfactory and enjoyable. We intend to take advantge of any special offers just to take a short break in Brisbane.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

James G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
In the heart of Brisbane
Walk everywhere, beautiful room
A little difficult to find but once we were in it was so close to the central city area and we were able to walk to Queen St Mall, restaurants, South Bank. The area is nice during the day but comes alive at night. A charge of $29 per day for parking I guess was pretty reasonable by Brisbane parking standards but I feel it should be stated on the website so customers know before booking.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Philip K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Needs to sparkle
First-rate Reception staff, lication, room features
The hotel does not quite rate four-star on several counts. The major public areas (outside Nest, the elevators, and passageways) do not look kempt, they need regular attention in order to sparkle. Perhaps these areas are cleaned once a day only. At true four star hotels, public areas are constantly kept spruced ! Next restaurant needs to sort out how best to manage rush times at breakfast - right now it is ad-hoc, and not irregularly let's down any four-star rating for the establishment. The buffet servings do not look elegant, and the surrounds are often untidy with spillages, etc. Staff at Nest seem willing, but are often swamped when surge occurs.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Margaret H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good overnight stopover
Location, view, size of room
Room very comfortable other than pillow which was too high. Was a late night check in so no opportunity to experience hotel facilities which I'm sure were excellent
Reviewed October 07, 2015