arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 504 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 Nina T.
Germany
September 08, 2015
Modern in central place to stay
Nice room, perfect breakfast,
Unfortunately Windows in direction of the train station, bit noisy. The staff was helpful, sorted all our wishes etc.

10 Gemma S.
Australia
August 15, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer
room service menu, room comfort, close to city
Room service was creative and delicious, room size and amenities were great, comfortable bed. Staff had a nice fresh attitude and seemed open to help (we didn't require any assistance). easy walk to the city, and great view to the edge of the city from the room.

9.7 Grant L.
Australia
August 06, 2015
Thoroughly Impressed
location, room and professional staff
Excellent hotel, great room and professional staff and will definitely stay there again.

10 Virginia W.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Hotel jen
Location presentation
Great

10 Lenard E.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Hotel Jen, Brisbane
Great service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
Our stay was first class as always. We always stay at this hotel when we travel to Brisbane.

9.7 Deborah L.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Brilliant location
comfortable beds, location, food
Fast check in, check out, very comfortable beds, good size room/bathroom, in Roma Street Station complex so easy to get to from airport - straight off airtrain into hotel lobby and short walk to Brisbane CBD, when walking back just look up hill and find hotel

6.7 Arthur E.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Not so pleasant stay
Location
We booked an Executive King with an upgrade room for 3 adults and the room only contained 1 king bed. The reception staff did mention that they thought we might have all wanted to sleep in 1 bed!! The third adult was then offered a temporary roll out bed to sleep on - not exactly luxury. We were moved to a much smaller twin double room but were told we could not have a refund because we had booked not directly through the hotel. We were also charged for parking which was not mentioned at the time of booking. The grout in bathroom tiles was mouldy. I don't have mould in my home bathroom and don't expect to find it in a hotel where I am paying top dollar. It makes you question what else is not being cleaned properly! This was pointed out to staff.

10 Linda F.
Indonesia
August 04, 2015
last night in bris
room food staff
I was very impressed it was a wonderful experience

10 Nicola M.
New Zealand
July 27, 2015
Superb!
Staff were exceptionally helpful. Room was very clean. Location was perfect for us as we were transiting through Brisbane for the night.
Fantastic stay! Not only did we get a great room with an amazing view, we had excellent service from the front desk staff - Scott & Aaron (I think was his name). We had 6 hours to fill in before going to the airport. They happily looked after our luggage but more importantly gave us some ideas of things we could do. The City Cat ride was fantastic. Being from Christchurch, NZ, we were also asked how things are going here after he earthquakes. They was a really lovely touch. Thanks Hotel Jen for a great stay in Brisbane.

9.7 David H.
Australia
July 19, 2015
Great Hotel well worth the stay
Location, Friendliness of staff cleanliness
Very enjoyable, Location was very close to all amenities, Staff was very friendly, Rooms very comfortable and price was very reasonable