My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work Desk Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Bathroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Foyer Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 Terrace Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top Floor Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City View Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant
Hotel Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (57)
Sort by:
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Nice hotel, below average service, over priced

Location, room size and condition
5
Unfortunately the inability of the hotel to pay any personal attention spoiled the stay here. Room was comfortable and clean and location for travelling and city acess was great. The service and style of service is not as I have experienced at other Trader Hotels. Room service consistently (4 times out of 6)failed to bring the correct order, one time actually someone elses who I met complaining as well. Cleanning staff were clearly understaffed and even when asked took over 3 hours to refresh a room. Parking charge for guests was excessive and not guaranteed a space .................. Unless u need the acess to the rail station or that location, try other hotels,
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
Centrally located and easy access to transport.

Centrally located at the city, easy access to various mode of transportation, comfortable room.
7.7
It was great. Centrally located at the city, easy access to various mode of transportation, comfortable room.The breakfast is also great.
Glenda F. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
Value for money

Location staff & comfortable bed
10
Excellent, great location and very helpful staff.
Sung H. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
unsatisfactory

lonsite parking, train if people like that, big simple room
3.3
it was a bad experience for me. The noise in and outside of the hotel was unbearable and I need to drink alcohol so that i can have some hours of sleep. It is an international hotel chain but i simply didn't enjoy just sleeping one night at this hotel and considering the noise level and all, it is a big rip-off hotel for the money i have spent. I will never stay this hotel again.
Andreas W. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Will not come back to this hotel...

Location, room size, friendly front office staff
6
I honestly picked this hotel as it's owned by the Shangri-la group and expected good things although Traders is one tier down. Check in was very efficient but upon opening the door, the room was still occupied (!). Went downstairs to be advised that the computer showed the guests as having checked out. But of course. Was given another key card only for it not to work in the elevator. Was given another keycard and I finally got my room on the 3rd attempt. What really irked me was a room attendant who knocked on my door and asked if she could check the minibar. I told her that I just had a long flight and would like to sleep. She said she really needed to check it as the previous guests might have consumed some stuff. Seriously? That should have been done before I checked in. I am a frequent business traveller and can understand imperfections but this hotel seriously need to re-train its housekeeping staff!!!! Will not come back.
Bruce W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Convienient for public transport

Convienient for public transport, good size room, clean and freindly.
7.3
Boung L. Business travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
Conveniently located, nice room, breakfast OK

Conveniently located, nice room, breakfast OK
9.3
Conveniently located near city centre, nice room, buffet breakfast OK, free wifi, right next to Roma street station, thus convenient to take other forms of transport. Bar serves nice beer on tap
Heather H. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Overnight stay - needed to be close to Railway

Proximity to Railway station
6.3
pleasant. Pleasant, Pleasant, pleasant.pleasant, pleasant.
Loo B. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, Clean, Friendly
7.7
Located near the city. 20 mins walk to the South Bank. Can try the free ferry services to cruise the river. WIFI is free. No-smoking hotel. Room is nice & clean. Check out time: 11am. Late checkout chargeable A$20 per hour. Breakfast at A$21/pax
Loo B. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2013
Nice & wonderful

Well located. Friendly staffs. Clean
7.3
Located near the city. a 5 mins walk Brisbane Square. Lots of shopping although expensive. Quite a few food courts. WIFI is free. Room is nice & clean. Basic toiletries Boring Breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work DeskTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - BathroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function FoyerTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 TerraceTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top FloorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City ViewTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B02