My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work Desk Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Bathroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Foyer Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 Terrace Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top Floor Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City View Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant
Hotel Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (98)
Sort by:
Dave P. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Very clean rooms but very poor service

Location, location,Location
5.3
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom light was broken and in the bath when we arrived.There was only one wine glass and minimal tea and coffee.The bar and dining areas leave a lot to be desired. We had to leave the restaurant at nine o'clock pm as they were closing. We then went to the bar and lounge area and were told it was closing at nine thirty. We were not allowed to stay in the lounge area even though we were guests in the hotel. As this was a family reunion it was quite upsetting to have to go back to our rooms.We also had to pay for parking.
John G. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Excellent, staff, great location and cleaniness

Location, value for money Staff
10
We had a two night stay before flying back to the UK, the Traders ticked all the boxes and we would certainly recommend friends & family to stay
Anthony N. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Excellent value for overnight stay

Clean well appointed quiet
8.7
Great
Lesley G. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Very handy for Bus and Train station.

Proximity to Bus and Rail Station.
7.7
A pleasant room but no view, although we were high up all we could see was the rail yard. Found the air conditioning overpowering, would have been nice to open a window a bit.
Lyle A. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
great location to transportation and downtown

clean, comfortable and location
9.3
A nice way to spend out last night in Australia before taking train to airport to catch out flight home. This location makes it easy to take train, next door, to airport.
Maralyn S. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
luxury room at affordable price

room, bed and breakfast
9.3
Charmaine J. Couples South Africa, February 16, 2014
Comfortable clean room

Clean, comfortable room, easy access to all forms of transport, concierge was awesome!
9.3
We would definitely return there again. As a middle-aged couple the location was perfect as one could just hop onto a train, or bus. Close to foodcourt and Roma Street Station
Simmone O. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

FOOD, COMFY BED, QUIET AND RELAXING
10
FANTASTIC. WE WILL CONSIDER STAYING AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. DELICIOUS FOOD AND THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED WE'D EVER SLEPT ON!
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2014
Nice comfortable room

Great location at rail station, comfortable rooms, can walk to CBD
9
Our stay was very comfortable. We arrived by train from the Gold Coast and our hotel was an undercover and very short walk from Roma Street Station. We walked into the CBD for a drink and meal ... very good location. Next morning we caught the train for the airportt and an international flight. Hotel location made all this very easy. Rooms were large and comfortable.
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Well placed faultless hotel

Very convenient position, spotless room, very good breakfast
9
We will return on future visits to the city. Absolutely no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work DeskTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - BathroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function FoyerTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 TerraceTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top FloorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City ViewTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C03