arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

WEE C.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
Value for money
Location is ideal as it's next to the Roma train station. Walking distance to the main town centre as well as the free city hopper services and parklands.

Sebastien T.
France
June 02, 2016
in the BCD, parking, well equiped
in the BCD, parking, well equipped (espresso coffee machine in the room is a plus)

Bill E.
Australia
May 28, 2016
Hotel is very nicely presented and very clean
Was pleasantly impressed with the presentation of the room.

T D.
Australia
May 27, 2016
Hotel Jen Brisbane
If you want to make use of PT in Brisbane, then Hotel Jen is well placed, being above Brisbane Transit Centre. Some may see it as slightly remote from the CBD, but it a pleasant walk for those who can, or use the train downstairs and go one stop to Central Station, which will have you adjacent the CBD. Rooms very comfortable, and quiet, as well.

Carmel M.
Australia
May 16, 2016
Two night stay
We found the room clean and comfortable, quiet and handy to city and transport. The cost for breakfast seemed a bit expensive.

Rex O.
Australia
May 06, 2016
Noisey
Old Travelodge, noisey with trains if staying on the back rooms, tired and the company is tight if staying more than one night with replacement bathroom ammenities and towels.

Maureen F.
Australia
April 21, 2016
very good value, if you book early on line. curious what does Jen stand for?
Ideal location for Train travellers, good size rooms, great views,most things you need, except milk for a good cup of tea.

anna D.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Bar closed at 10pm......
My booking for 3 rooms was made for the incorrect date when I checked in. Lucky for us there were 3 rooms left in the hotel. I requested 3 twin rooms on the same level but were not able to have this and were told we could have King rooms, however one room was only a double! Overall our stay was good however we were staying on a Saturday night and we were back at the hotel at 9.45pm to have a drink at the bar only to be told it was closing in 10mins and we had to order our drinks and take them to our room. We ordered a bottle of wine but the barman would only give us 2 glasses and told us we had to use the glasses in our room which was very inconvenient as our rooms were on different levels of the hotel We wanted to order some food from the menu to snack on but was told the kitchen was closed but we could order room service. We were extremely disappointed when we read the room service menu that the majority of the food on the menu were Asian meals and no snack food at all. the staff were helpful but our experience was a little ruined by some unnecessary inconveniences.

Richard C.
Thailand
April 18, 2016
3 Nights
Location adjacent to Railway Station is a great plus. This makes traveling around on public transport very easy. The noise from the railway is a negative. The general precinct (not a part of the hotel) is a bit grubby. Staff are always polite, efficient and friendly.

Tracey B.
Australia
April 11, 2016
Fantastic hotel at an excellent price
A great experience!